We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“friendly hotel”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I booked this hotel again after staying in oct. The hotel itself is clean and tidy with nice spacious rooms and comfortable beds. The staff at reception on arrival were helpful, polite and booking in was efficient and quick. The rooms were clean comfortable and spacious the only downside was they were very warm as the windows don't open, so it could be quite stuffy when you got up in the mornings.We had two rooms as there was 4 of us in our party and both rooms had the same problem. We booked bed and breakfast and the food was lovely and good quality. The dining room was fine on the saturday with plenty of spaces and the hot plate area was full with food and juice etc.Sunday was a different story we came down for breakfast at 9.30 and it was mobbed, there was a 20 minute wait for a table for your breakfast and everyone who was waiting was sent to the small bar area for free coffee which had no cups or milk. When we eventually got into the dining room there was no plates juice cups or milk at one stage aswell as little food left although this was filled up there was only one lady doing this so a you can imagine it took some time. The next morning was much better as the hotel was much quieter. On one of our evenings after we had been to X factor we went back to the hotel bar for a drink again this was mobbed and the queue was very long as was the wait. There was only one member of staff on again in here a the lady was heavily pregnant and rushed off her feet. After 1 and 2 in the evening there was lots of noise from the room next to ours and as Premier Inn has a good night sleep policy the security did deal with this efficiently and quickly although it did take him 3 attempts to sort it. Although my review seems more negative on the hotel it is in a great location with victoria station just up the road as is the MEN arena. Arndale centre and all the shops you would like to visit are right next to the hotel. The position of this hotel for the printworks, church museum and wheel is ideal. It is just a shame the management cant get their act together with the bar area and provide another member of staff esp at weekends as this would keep all guests happy and also provide a better service in the dining area when the hotel is full. I do think if this hotel could sort these problems out it would recieve much higher ratings from guests.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharpe09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,262
    670
    201
    72
    52
See reviews for
464
978
80
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I have previously stayed at the Premier Inn in Leeds in 2008. It was just overnight, so I don't remember much of it, except that it was all a bit befuddled. This time in Manchester I needed to be close to the city centre and to Cheetham Hill, so I figured out that Premier Inn at Printworks was the best choice.

I wasn't disappointed. As I would be out from morning till evening, I only needed a bed and a breakfast, plus a nice comfy bath, and I had it all. They do mention on the website that building works are going nearby, and they are, but I heard no noise whatsoever. I was fearing that the restaurant would be very full for breakfast, but this wasn't the case, I was always taken to a table and was able to enjoy a good morning meal.

Overall, I am happy to recommend this hotel to anyone, especially if you are on a flying visit to Manchester. It has a good location, friendly staff, and range of shopping and entertainment facilities all around. Harvey Nichols, The Triangle, and The Old Wellington Inn are just up the road, Manchester Cathedral sits opposite, and you can take free buses from Market St to go either to Victoria, or to Piccadilly stations.

Room Tip: I was on the 9th floor, so I'd imagine that the higher is a floor, the less noise there is. Plus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdelvaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I booked this hotel as I was due to attend a meeting - then I read the reviews and was really concerned!

My concerns were soon put to the side. Although the exterior of the hotel is not very welcoming the staff couldnt be more helpful. I didn't get the name of the reception staff I checked in on 26/2 & left on 27/02 the guy behind the desk couldn't have been more helpful. I couldn't find the entrance to the car park with the roadworks outside and parked in the opposite NCP however I was told there was plenty of space in the car park and how to manouvre the roadworks to get in!

I asked if i could leave my car while I attended my meeting (despite being passed my check in time) and was told it wasn't a problem.

I went for dinner on Sunday night and Robert and Shaun in the restaurant where very friendly and my meal was good, including the house wine!

Breakfast was typical premier inn - Definately think some of the comments are harsh, yes the hotel could do with a bit of a tart up in the common areas, but all in all a comfortable stay.

I would definately go back if I was to go back to Manchester as it was handy for MEN arena & shopping!

Room Tip: I would choose a room at the back while the road works take place however when they are complete go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gibbyky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, England
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
294 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 624 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Well, I wasn't expecting much, and I wasn't disappointed. I stayed here with my company, and my first impression was that there isn't enough parking - maybe 12 spaces at the front, of which a number are designated disabled, and otherwise you have to drive into an adjacent building and park in the open on the top floor.
On entering the room, I was hit by an unpleasant smell of stale feet, and in truth, it's a budget hotel, and furnishings are just that - if you want a comfortable bed, go elsewhere.
One of the two mugs in the bedroom had tea stains around the handle.
On the plus side, there was a full size bath, but spoiled by the hotels economy measures of having fixed bulk soap dispensers - no fripperies here !
Breakfast was a hot and cold buffet - the fried eggs were tiny and overcooked, and like the carpark,there isn't enough space for guests at busy times.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wroughtironron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Live a previous reviewer, I got a room which stunk of body odour. The bed had horrible foam pillows and a hard cheap mattress, causing me to waken at 3-30am and I couldn't get back to sleep.
The bedroom desk chair was extremely uncomfortable to sit on, and they still charge you for anything over 30 minutes wi-fi. The bedroom decor was dated/shabby and the desk/worktop chipped and marked.

The bar is also worn in furnishings/appearance, and the breakfast at £6.99 distinctly average.
Parking is on the top floor (uncovered) of an adjacent building, and if it's raining, you'll get pretty wet making your way back to the hotel.

The best thing about it is the location, next to the Arndale, but I hope never to return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheshe90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, West Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed for 1 night with my sister for a girly shopping trip. Found the hotel spotless, friendly and central for the shops and restaurants. Have stayed in Manchester Central too. Both excellent. Will definitely be a repeated experience. Would recommend to all age groups.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesleyF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed at Premier Inn for three days at the beginning of February. Taxi from airport had some trouble finding the hotel and the lobby was unspectacular. Check in was speedy and friendly. We were 11 altogether and everyone was pleasantly surprised by the spacious and modern room. Breakfast was cheap when bought in advance. The breakfast room was not crowded in the morning and quality of breakfast was excellent. Free complimentary wifi for 0,5 hours was good and 3£ voucher for 24 hours was not too bad. For a foreigner the wifi is extremely important for many reasons so free internet connection would be great but i've ben to worse hotels in this respect. The location waas excellent for our needs; shopping at Arndale, football at COMS and concert in Lowry were all easily accessible. Some construction work nearby was bit annoying but not really disturbing. Some trouble with keycards was taken care at the reception.

Room Tip: We stayed at the 7th floor and considering construction work nearby that was a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drakeHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
4,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.8 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#6 of 118 in Manchester
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ' Currently our lower ground lift which provides disabled access is under refurbishment and will be out of service for a further 6 months. We do however have escalators in the reception which will take you up to the first floor where more lifts are available to take our guests to the rooms. If booking a universally adapted room please be aware we unfortunately can not accommodate for wheelchair users that require the lower ground lift facility. we will however look to book you at a close Premier Inn that has that current facility. We apologize in advance.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing