We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“great city break”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Stayed at this hotel on the 4th June 2012 and only paid £19 so really wasnt expecting much at all, But was pleasntly surprised:

Hotel parking - safe, spacious, FREE!

Location- Spot on, everything you could want within walking distance, arndale shopping centre and the town centre litterally a 2 minute walk, plenty of bars/ restaurants, great location! There are some road works going on around the hotel at the minute, we didnt hear anything within our room at all, the only down side it had wsa getting into the hotel/city centre, theres alot of work going on so some roads closed etc but plenty of diversions, we didnt get lost at all but thats the only negative i can find anyway!

food- cannot comment as we didnt eat in the restaurant or have breakfast there, plenty of cafes around that offer it much cheaper.

Room: very spacious! i hate hotel rooms that offer no room at all, this is the total opposite, bed was huge and very comfotable, extra pillows stored at the top of the wardrope if needed, 3 mirrors (another one of my frustrations with hotels) all very clean, quiet, heard no noise at night at all (we were on 3rd floor) bathroom good size, had a little bit of a smell in the bathroom, not sure what it was though.

basically for under £30 in the city centre this is a great hotel! i would definatly go back without hesitation.

Room Tip: request floor 3 upwards just to avoid any noise if there is some, there are lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura_mmc307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,246
    663
    200
    71
    52
See reviews for
461
966
80
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

my wife and i stayed at premier inn printworks for the weekend as we were at a concert (men)
and what afantastic weekend we had there all the staff were great the meal deal was fantastic i would stay there again could not fault it in any way

Room Tip: if in manchester stop here you will not be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
383 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This was my first time staying at a premier inn, and I must say I was very surprised at the size of the room and how quite it was. We stayed in room 603 and I highly recommend it! The tv was small, and quite far away from the bed as the room was rather large. So you have to turn the volume up a tad too high just to hear...lol

Room Tip: Room 603 was very quite, and large
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We were lucky enough to grab one of the £29 a night offers for 2 nights last week as we fancied exploring a bit of manchester.its very convenient for just about anything.great location.rooms are big,clean and tidy.staff were very helpfull and friendly.were going back to manchester to explore the quays etc and will definatley book this hotel again.cant comment on bar and restaurant as we didnt use them but they were modern and set out very well.will recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 14Billy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This Hotel has very large rooms, which are great value and ina very central location. There is a building site very close by, but if the view is not important this hotel is definitely worth staying in. It is only a stones throw from the Arndale Shopping Centre and Central Manchester. It is possibly a bit dated but the breakfast was very tasty and the staff were first class.

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Stayed in Premier inn from the 25th May - 27th May 2012, Have to say we have stayed in hotels all over the world, and this would rate in the top 10, The staff are pleastant and friendly and will go out of their way to help, Robert in the in house resturant is superb, Will be using this hotel alot more when we have things in Manchester, Excellent job guys well done!

Room Tip: Buy the £22 Meal deal that incs a Drink you will be saving around £8pppn. Also include the breakie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Stayed here for one night as a drop off place for a birthday celebration in Manchester. Check in wasn't particularly fast (as advertised) but friendly enough. Room was a good size and a HUGE comfy bed. Hot day when we went and my room clearly catching the afternoon sun. Housekeeping had closed all the curtains which helped keep it cool and I don't think the air-con was working so they had provided an electric fan - most appreciated.

Overall the room was clean, the bar area clean and friendly, bar snack good, and breakfast was fabulous. No criticism of this location, however, I have yet to find anyone who has managed to get a room at a Premier Inn for the much advertised £29 although I suppose it must happen somewhere - mustn't it????

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireCat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing