We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay in Manchester”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
“Short stay in Manchester”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very comfortable and clean modern rooms. Warm wbe we arrived. Very polite and helpfull staff. Wifi was a available free for half hour per day. This could be free with a down load limits.
Location was very central easy access to train and shops.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear RitchieL
Thank you for taking time to write a review after your stay at our hotel.
I will pass on your comments to the team and will look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Manchester.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,246
    663
    200
    71
    52
See reviews for
461
966
80
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We have stayed here 3-4 times before and always had a pleasant stay. Ideal location, Free parking, friendly staff and at £35 for a Saturday night in the centre of Manchester you can't beat it.
This time we were given a renovated room which I have to say was excellent. Very clean and comfortable, good design for a couple of nights stay and now flat screen tvs with various inputs for external devices.
Already looking for our next bargain stay at this excellent Premier Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the2KsPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear the2Kspreston
Thank you for such a pleasing review regarding your stay at our hotel.
It was nice to read that you are liking the newly re-furbished rooms which may I add are all now re-furbished and to a very high standard. We have had some really good feedback about the rooms, everybody seems to like the new look.
We will look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us when you next visit Manchester as you appear to be one of our regular guests :)
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night while at our head office in openshaw.
Very clean, pleasant hotel. Breakfast was fresh with plenty of choice. Bar area small however relaxing atmosphere!would recommend and revisit. Typical chain hotel. Excellend facilities non the less!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMES56PNF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear AMES56PNF
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the hotel whilst visiting your Head Office in Openshaw.
It's always nice to read that guests would be happy to return to stay with us again as you would.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Manchester
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

A good hotel, just needs heating sorted.

The room was big, clean etc. However the heating did not work. Only one small oil filled radiator. The A/C did not work, it was electrically dead.

The room was cold at 4pm, we informed reception to be told that our floor (9) A/C was being worked on. They offered us an additional electrical heater.

We collected the heater at 23:40 roughly, by now the room was hot compared to outside and we left the other heater untested.

About 4am I woke cold, pluggef other heater in to find it did not work. From then onwards not a good nights sleep.

Reception imformed on check out. Refund offered and taken.

Please fix the heating as this hotel is 10/10.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear WB
Thank you for your review after your recent stay at our hotel.
Firstly let me apologise for the lack of heating in your room. This is the next phase of the re-furbishment programme that is taking place at the hotel.
Thank you for your comment of 10/10 I will pass this on to the rest of the team.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

A fantastic and modern hotel but was marred by a change in price upon arrival. A friend had booked 2 rooms for us which was reserved at £101 and upon check in the price had changed to £149. Not a pleasant surprise. Without having the original reservation available at that moment and a queue of people behind us to check in there was not much that could be in as there were a group of 10 of us for a reunion.
That being said, it's a great hotel with wonderful views (on the high floors) and very clean and modern. Great amenities, flat screen tv's, wifi at a very reasonable £3 per 24 hours, (free in lobby) excellent restaurant and very good late night bar. The staff was very nice and accomodating and good to see security after 11 pm making sure guests only could come in.
Fantastic location steps away from the Arndale Ctr./Printworks/Picadilly Gardens. Would definitely stay again but will have the reservation info. and rate info in writing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCAlarmGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear NYCAlarmGal
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the hotel.
I am a little baffled as to why the price was different to what it was when the booking was made but if you would like to contact the hotel direct I will certainly look into that for you.
Yes we do take security seriously in the City Centre hence the security we have on from 11pm onwards, ensuring our guests feel safe at all times.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed for 1 night with my husband. Fantastic clean hotel,lovely helpful staff, central location, ace brekkie, really comfy bed and very quiet. Excellent refurbishment. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clewett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Clewett
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us.
All positive feedback which I will take pleasure in passing on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Manchester
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed here wknd comm 24th jan for 2 nights as we were shopping as my partner is from tamworth.

Checked in about 1pm room i requested wasnt ready so put in room on 10th floor..omg no air con windows open too cold...no air with windows closed too hot...no happy medium..

wasnt informed off no air con 2nd day we mentioned this and offered to move us saturday night which ws no good as we were going out in town

on the sunday we were refunded the saturday night..but not the friday..which was fine when the air con is sorted on all floors we will stay again as the refurb is amazing..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazz36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear kazz36
Thank you for taking time out to post a review regarding your stay at the hotel.
The air con is the next phase of the refurbishment so hopefully this will be starting very soon I do hope this did not spoil your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing