We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little disappointed :(”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A little disappointed :(”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here for 1 night. Chose this hotel as had good experiences of Premier Inns, however i was a little disappointed. I had checkied in online for speed, but i was still the last one to leave the counter. The room had been made up incorrectly, which wasnt a big problem. We had a room on the tenth floor - great views of the city. There was a funny drain smell from bathroom though. Room was big with a kingsize bed and 2 singles!! Very clean.
We had been at a concert so when we returned quite late and the hotel was heaving! Lots of young people hanging around and on return to our room we were approached by two drunk dutch men in their undies!! I was with my teenage daughter and her friend and we felt very uncomfortable. We just quickly got into our room - if there had been a phone in the room i would have rang down to reception.
Despite this we have a good nights sleep.
Breakfast was buffet style and i always praise Premier Inn for their breakfast but again i was slightly disappointed. They were very slow to fill up items that had ran out - im talking 15 mins. Ive never experienced this before, i dont know if it was because they had a number of people who didnt pre pay. Its a very small breakfast room as well so the Q nearly filled serving part.
Check out was smooth and easy.
The location of the hotel was great, very close to Victoria station and arena.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marieG24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Marie24
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
I was dissapointed to read that you did not have a very good nights stay with us. I would be grateful if you could contact us at the hotel direct to discuss your stay further. Look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,230
    659
    198
    70
    51
See reviews for
454
955
80
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
371 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here before and was just as good. Great location, large rooms, very clean with parking. Staff excellent. Breakfast was great. Fantastic value-will be back :). Thank-you for a great stay-excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennyboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear pennyboots
Thank you for writing such a positive review after your recent stay at our hotel. It's nice to read that you have stayed with us before and it will give me great pleasure to pass on your comments to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed at the premier inn midweek for a night out and shopping, the usual high quality you would expect from one of the budget leaders. Excellent location for the city, our room benefited from the recent refurbishment of a high standard. Couldn't ask for more for £50

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 66johno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear 66johno
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your little break and did all the shopping you wanted to.
Great to read your comments regarding the refurbishment of our rooms, we are all very proud of the high standard of the rooms.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Manchester.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Excellant stay for valentines break.. only disappointment was nothin romantic for valentines night, restaurant had no valentine menu where maybe sectioned off a bit of restaurant a few candles and roses, to get that in manchester you need pay for it (big hotels like hilton were £30pp n a la carte food) we would have stayed in hotel restaurant if there had been some kind of romance setting maybe a thought for next year! Rooms are beautiful now refurbished defo be visiting again...... Premier inn as always beeh my choice in manchester when attending thr men arena but this was a romantic break... we went to the football museum defo worth a visit amd room 403 had lovely views at night... we ended up at table table for valentines night and not even a look of romance ie no balloons, candles or nothing felt like a normal night but didnt ruin our break..

Room Tip: 403 lovely but any room tbh
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvette24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Yvette24
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review after your romantic break with us here in Manchester. I will pass your comments on to the F&B team and perhaps next year we will be able to do something special. We appreciate all feedback because it does help us to know exacly what our guests want from their stay with us.
I hope you had a nice meal at Table Table and we will look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Excellent accommodation, close to the city centre... very easy walking distance! Room size and facilities were great, staff friendly and helpful. Parking nearby was really useful, and secure. Room and hotel was very clean and smelled "new"


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear DavidC
Wow Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us at the hotel.
It's good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found it to be ideal for everything you needed. The rooms are all nice and new as we have just gone through a very large refurbishment programmae and from the comments we are recieving our guests are really impressed with the work that has been done.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This premier inn is close to the city centre amenities but we were not troubled by excessive noise. The room was large, well maintained and clean. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable about the city. We had a twin room and were pleased that it was twin beds rather than the double and a sofa bed that is often the case.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear JaneH
Thank you for your review regarding your stay here with us at The Manchester Arena/Printworks Premier Inn.
It's always nice to be able to pass on such positive comments to the team who work hard to ensure all our guests leave the hotel happy and would return again. We are as you say in an ideal location for everything from shopping to visiting the bars and restaurants.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very comfortable and clean modern rooms. Warm wbe we arrived. Very polite and helpfull staff. Wifi was a available free for half hour per day. This could be free with a down load limits.
Location was very central easy access to train and shops.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear RitchieL
Thank you for taking time to write a review after your stay at our hotel.
I will pass on your comments to the team and will look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Manchester.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
0.4 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 117 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#6 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing