We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Very good location 5 min walk to the phones4you arena. Large clean room good shower. Very good breakfast. Friendly staff. No noise from the traffic. Good nights sleep. Bar open till 11pm at night. You could get a evening meal no problems


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rose18_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear rose18_13
Thank you for taking the time out to write such a positive review regarding your stay at the hotel.
We sincerely hope you enjoyed the Michael Buble concert that you attended and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the future when you next visit Manchester.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,579 - 1,585 of 2,443 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is a great place to lay your head after an Arena concert (Michael Buble wasn't bad either!!!)
Staff are like friends and nothing's too much trouble. Everything done with minimal fuss.
The chambermaids actually smile as well, which I'm not used to.
Bed and pillows are comfy as adverts say.(Bed a bit hard for me but hey ho.)
Friend and I asked to be next to each other. We were allowed to change our allocation and had lovely rooms-massive double bed and tv-almost a suite!!! Exceptionally clean!!!!
Recently refurbished apparently.
Not much of a view, but hey it's a city break.
Only down was no biscuits on tea tray and that's being picky-suppose it keeps prices down.
You can't hear any noise from the city or other rooms. Need to soundproof the corridor a bit for late noise but it's a busy hotel.
If scared of heights asked for low down as it is the old Highland building and goes up 10 floors hotel wise..Impressive there was always a lift to hand!!!
Meal deal fantastic-great food at a low price and free glass of vino thrown in-usual whitbread suspects steak/fish/cheesecake, well presented and yummy.
Breakfast self serve (bit squashy if everyone in at once.-I would avoid 9-go earlier) Fantastic choice of everything full breakfast or continental and costa coffee. Don't miss out on poached or boiled egg as we did. They are cooked to order so ask.
Downside staff didn't mention the egg ordering and hadn't mentioned the meal deal to some people I met. £23 for 3 course dinner, drink and breakfast. You can't have all the menu but plenty to get your juices flowing before arena or theatre.
Downside, bar a bit small and although quite reasonable, you won't get a seat after a show unless you run from the arena-rooms are nice enough to drink in though.
Try to sign up for offers with Premier as deals seem to run all the time and it's well worth staying in luxury for half the price!!
Well done Premier Inn-already booked another trip-can't wait!!

Room Tip: All rooms are twin or double I think-so if a singleton ask for a room with a double bed and just spr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roseellisonjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear roseellisonjones
WOW what a fantastic review regarding your stay at our hotel.
I will take great pleasure in sharing all your comments with the team here at the hotel who strive to ensure every guest enjoys their stay and would be happy to recommend us to their family and friends and would be happy to return.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We had 2 rooms booked for four ladies going to a concert. Everything was fine and the staff were lovely, rooms were comfy, breakfast was great and we had a great stay. would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sl0traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear S10traveller
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the hotel.
Lovely to read that you found the hotel perfect for all your needs, and that you would be happy to stay with us again. We will look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Manchester.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Excellent location for Phones 4 U Arena, Arndale Centre and Railway station. Friendly staff and was great to be able to store luggage safely after check out until time of our train. Room was clean and very comfortable.





  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caro475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Caro475
Yet another great review from a satisfied guest.
I hope you enjoyed the concert as much as I did and we will look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Manchester
Thank you for takibg the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Went to see Michael Buble the hotel was in an excellent location for the MEN arena, lovely helpful friendly staff, clean, comfortable and excellent value for money, lovely breakfast and free car parking too.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear LisaD
Thank you for you review regarding your stay with us.
Grat location as you say for the Phones4u Arena.
Great to read that you enjoyed the concert and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Manchester.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed here for 1 night as we were going to the Michael Buble gig at the arena. Our room was on the 2nd floor and it was really clean and good value for money. It had a big telly, Tea and coffee making facilities and a hair dryer. I would definitely recommend it to anyone heading to the arena as it is only a 5 min walk away.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Carolonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear carolonhols
Thank you for your review after your stay at the hotel.
Your comments were lovely to read and it will give me great pleasure to pass these on to the team .
I hope you enjoyed the Michael Buble concert as much as I did, and as you say we are ideally situated for the Arena itself.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed in a family room which was very large, the beds were very comfortable and our king size bed was just perfect. Everything was clean. Breakfast was lovely and the children eat free. We had no problem with noise. The city centre location is perfect, especially for the printworks and the MEN arena. Car park is conveniently placed and relatively secure. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Helen7610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Helen7610
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay at the hotel.
It is always nice to be able to feed back to the team all the lovely comments that are left for them. Great to read that you would be happy to stay with us again and we will look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Manchester.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#36 of 121 in Manchester
1,236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Manchester
#6 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £49 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant. ' Currently our lower ground lift which provides disabled access is under refurbishment and will be out of service for a further 6 months. We do however have escalators in the reception which will take you up to the first floor where more lifts are available to take our guests to the rooms. If booking a universally adapted room please be aware we unfortunately can not accommodate for wheelchair users that require the lower ground lift facility. we will however look to book you at a close Premier Inn that has that current facility. We apologize in advance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing