We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed here often, lovely location, safe, good staff, lovely clean rooms and very comfy beds Great sized TV's, decor relaxing in the rooms. A special good rating for the breakfast staff, they are very welcoming and remember if you are a regular visitor. I would recomend this hotel. Go for a room on the higher floors,less noisy.

Room Tip: Higher floors less noisy, back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flamingoEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,557 - 1,563 of 2,443 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Good location, tram to Old Trafford took 20 mins no hassle. Newly refurbished, excellent breakfast, plenty parking and friendly staff. Fantastic value for money, definitely be back at some point to see Man U, come on the reds!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunter123880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Despite the rather unimpressive looking lobby, the rooms here are great - big, quiet, with a great attention to detail - additional pillows in the cupboard, big TV with easily accessible HDMI port, and lots of power sockets - including on by the bed.

However, the bed itself lets the side down - the mattress felt ancient, with old springs pushing through the razor-thin topper and needling me whilst I tried to sleep. After having spent so much on refurbing the rooms, it seems a silly thing to have skimped on.

Fix the mattresses, and this hotel would be better than some four star places I've stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

When we arrived although the reception was really busy the staff were very friendly and helpful - asking us what floor we wanted and the parking we required. The rooms in Premier Inns are always good, but this one was big, very clean and had a massive comfortable bed.
The breakfast was mostly buffet but we were asked what type of eggs we wanted and they were cooked fresh. Very convenient for Manchester Arena and the Arndale Centre for shopping and bars and restaurants.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JME138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Always a good nights sleep and comfort at the premier in and so convienient for the Phones for u (previously MEN arena) we have stopped at this premier inn on several occasions and always had a good nights sleep. The breakfast is one of the most worth it to get up for I have had thankyou

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquiblackburnUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here with a friend on a Saturday night as we were going to a show in the arena. Struggled to initially find the hotel from the main train station but the top of the hotel became in view quickly and we just followed that! Once we had found our bearings, we found the location to be fantastic and only a 5 minute walk to the Printworks & also the arena.
Room was lovely, big and clean. Had a little street noise but nothing that disturbed our stay.
Beds extremely comfie as usual and shower was amazing!
We had breakfast the next morning and although we had a short wait to be seated, the food was faultless.
This was my first visit to Manchester but will not be my last and I certainly wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again especially if going to a show in the arena.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jameskl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed here to attend a show at the arena and as usual we found everything to be great. the rooms were fresh and roomy and the meal deal was great. The restaurant staff were very helpful. Great location for shopping and the arena - would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#36 of 121 in Manchester
1,236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Manchester
#6 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £49 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant. ' Currently our lower ground lift which provides disabled access is under refurbishment and will be out of service for a further 6 months. We do however have escalators in the reception which will take you up to the first floor where more lifts are available to take our guests to the rooms. If booking a universally adapted room please be aware we unfortunately can not accommodate for wheelchair users that require the lower ground lift facility. we will however look to book you at a close Premier Inn that has that current facility. We apologize in advance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing