We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed at the inn on 18 May for one night. Couldn't fault it, room was very clean and spacious. Comfy bed too. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was buffet style full English and continental breakfast available and value for money too. Great location for shopping and a good night out. Free parking too. Will defiantly stay again 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bradskiCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear bradskiCumbria,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments in relation to your stay with us on the 18th May.

It's great to see that you found the rooms faultless, and that they were clean and spacious. This is a huge credit to the housekeeping team, who work to high standards to deliver brilliant rooms for our guests.

In regards to the reception team, it's brilliant to see that they were helpful throughout the duration of your stay, ensuring they went the extra mile for everything you needed.

I shall be sure to pass on such great comments to all of the team involved in ensuring you stay was clean and comfortable.

I look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Rachel Airs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,405 - 1,411 of 2,340 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

staff are friendly and always willing to help. the hotel is beautiful and really close to all the main areas including stations, restaurants, shopping malls, etc. Wifi is free for only 30 minutes. Do try the restaurant for exquisite food :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Kevin C,

Thank you for your response, and the lovely comments around the "warm hotel" on which you visited us in May.

It's great to see that all the staff were friendly, and willing to help, as this shows a fantastic reflection on the teams consistant approach to ensure you have a brilliant stay with us.

I'm please to hear that the hotel was in a great location for everything you needed, we are very lucky to be situated nearby so many fantastic transport links and tourist attractions.

Thank you again for your comments, and I hope that you visit us in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Rachel Airs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great location for weekend stay 16-19th May for rugby event at the Ethiad stadium. Rooms looked like they had recently been refurbished, and a really good size room. Big beds as with all Premier Inns we have stayed at. Staff were all friendly. Didn't try the restaurant at this hotel, but have tried the Thyme chain of restaurants at other Premier Inns and have always been excellent.

Only slight issue was on the Saturday night / Sunday morning, we were woken up in the early hours by something we thought was a fire alarm, only to discover that it was coming from the bathroom and was actually the pipes! It eventually abated after about 20 minutes, but did ruin that nights sleep / morning's lay in! Forgot to mention this on check-out but will contact them incase they can fix it for the next guests.

Otherwise, great stay and would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Kelly D,

Thank you so much for your review regarding your stay with us at Premier Inn Manchester Arena.

It's fantastic to read such lovely comments around your rugby weekend away with us. I'm pleased to see that the room was a good size, and that the staff you encountered were all friendly and approachable.

I'm sorry to hear about the problem with the pipes in the room during your night, and that it woke you up for the 20 minutes it was going off. I can assure you that this is not a true reflection of the hotel, and that should Reception have been contacted, we would have been able to fix this issue for you.

Once again, thank you so much for your review.

Kind Regards,

Rachel Airs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

There's something peaceful about the free and easy feel of a Premier Inn, easy booking, easy check in, come and go as you please, with a lovely unobtrusive nod and a smile from the reception staff, very pleasant.
We stayed here because it was central, knowing we'd have to get a taxi to the 02 Apollo to see James Blunt in April (great gig, btw) - very nice helpful staff helped us with a taxi and lots of other snippets of useful info.
This Inn is near just about everything else, so it's perfect.
We'd asked for a high floor with a view and that's what we got, we loved looking out over the city, people watching as the sun went down, seeing all the lights come on and the low sun lighting up the glass buildings like they were on fire.
Very comfy roomy bed, lovely bathroom, everything immaculate. We didn't eat at the hotel because we ate out in the city and once had a snack in our room but the bar and restaurant looked great as we passed by....
Just a couple of observations, seems churlish as the place is really good....the windows could do with a clean and I didn't like that the shower head was fixed, still, these things didn't really matter...oh and I think a built in DVD player would be an advantage too....
We booked ahead so the cost was extremely reasonable and although there is a charge for wifi, it's very little.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and recommend it to all.
Lenny is right, a good night IS guaranteed, lol

Room Tip: I'd go for a high room and perhaps one bigger than a simple double, ask what's on offer, roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear KateK
Thank you for posting a review after your stay at the hotel.
Very nice to read that you would not hesitate to stay with us again. I will pass on all your comments to the team who like to make every guest feel special, and would have no problem recommending us to other people.
I hope you enjoyed your James Blunt concert and we will look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Manchester.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I cannot praise this Premier Inn enough. We only stayed one night for a Arena Gig. The hotel provides a free carpark which is only small but we had no problems finding a space. Reception checked us in very quickly and appraised us of the hotels services including the Sleep guarantee. We purchased breakfast for £8 something each and i would recommend this because its one of the best breakfasts i have had. Cooked breakfasts buffet style but they will also cook eggs to order. Everything was delicious and they even had porridge and crumpets. Breakfast is served till 1030 and 1130 on Sundays so no need to rise at crack of dawn.We went down around 9.45 and we had a little wait for a table but no more then 15 mins and we were shown where we could sit and wait and help ourselves to a drink and then we were fetched when there was a table. The breakfast was very well organised and te staff were very courteous and friendly to all guests.
The room itself was huge on the 7th floor with a nice view of Manchester and there was a big Kingsize bed with snuggly duvets, so comfortable and i slept very soundly. The room had all the usual tea and coffee, hairdryer and even Showergel and Soap. Loved our stay and i will definately stay here when we are next in Manchester.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet floor high up. Slept very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Dukeno1
WOW Thank you for such an amazing review after your stay with us at the hotel.
I think you just about covered every department in the hotel and I will take great pleasure in passing on all your comments to the team.
We will look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Manchester.
Once again Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed in the Premiere Inn near the Printworks. We were going to a concert. When we checked in the staff were very welcoming and friendly making us feel warm and welcome. The bar staff were also very friendly on the first floor. The room was clean and tidy and there was amply room for two people. We had 5 rooms between the group of us and we were all very satisfied with the rooms, the staff and the location of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear NicB
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review after your stay at the hotel.
It's always good to read that guests have found the team to be so warm and friendly and I will ensure that all your comments are passed on to the them.
We look forward to welcoming you and the rest of your group back on your next visit to Manchester.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

location brilliant parking on site no charge did not use the bar or the - on site facilities this time but they looked okay. Staying in the center of Manchester I would expected to have heard traffic noise etc it was very quite - I would recommend this premier inn if you want to stop in the center of Manchester

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorkiejohn2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MENPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Yorkiejohn2008
What a fantastic review you have taken the time out to write.
All comments will be passed on to the team who work really hard to ensure that our guests would be happy to return as in your case.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#34 of 120 in Manchester
1,142 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,109 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £51 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ' Currently our lower ground lift which provides disabled access is under refurbishment and will be out of service for a further 6 months. We do however have escalators in the reception which will take you up to the first floor where more lifts are available to take our guests to the rooms. If booking a universally adapted room please be aware we unfortunately can not accommodate for wheelchair users that require the lower ground lift facility. we will however look to book you at a close Premier Inn that has that current facility. We apologize in advance.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing