We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manchester Printworks Premiere Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Manchester Printworks Premiere Inn”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great value for money. Friendly staff and ideally located for Cinema complex, Arndale Centre and not far from (MOSI) science museum. Also good for all theatre venues and Apollo and MEN. Breakfast is plentiful and offers and excellent start to the day and free for kids under 16. Parking is free which is a bonus. Beds are super comfy, flat screen T.V., free internet for 30 mins.. Family room is a bargain...Go on get it booked for this weekend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,249
    664
    200
    72
    52
See reviews for
461
969
80
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was our first visit but wasnt disappointed. There is work going on but this didnt spoil our stay. We had rung and requested our room and it was lovely nice and modern and we werent affected by any noise outside. Only by inconsiderate people coming back to there rooms who can clearly see u have your sign outside to please keep quiet.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor looking towards the railway line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Excellent reception and all staff encountered were first class.
Room was large, welcoming and spotlessly clean. ditto bathroom. Will visit again next time I am in Manchester. Renovations were ongoing but staff did everything to ensure guests were not inconvenienced.

Room Tip: I was on fourth floor and had a panoramic view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 250bod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle Of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Lovely clean room, everything was very modern and staff were very helpful too. My sister and I stayed with our 2 children in a family room. Only thing that would have been nicer, were if there were inter-connecting rooms. Unfortunately this hotel doesn't have any........Would definitely stay there again, the location is perfect for the town, and it felt safe walking back at night too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curly19752014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

When I walked into this hotel I was not at all impressed by the entrance lobby - small, dingy and uninviting - the staff on the reception desk however were excellent - once I got to my room [914] I was more than impressed with the size of the room - the room was impeccably clean and the bed super comfortable - tea and coffee making facilities were provide and although the bathroom was a bit on the small side was more than usable - WIFI is provided in the rooms but the first 30 mins is free then you have to pay £3 for 24 hours [which I suppose is fair enough] - the lifts, the bar and restaurant are reached by an escalator to the first floor - the bar although small was comfortable and the buffet breakfast provided in the restaurant was very very good. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the Arndale shopping centre and the city shops - all in all a very pleasant experience and would recommend this hotel without hesitation

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I only stayed for one night and didn't arrive until late so not much I can say but I was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the room had recently been refurbished so all very clean and nice, it was also a good size. Only downside was the mattress on the twin bed I slept on, hopefully the double mattresses are better but I don't know because I haven't stayed before. The price was cheap enough for what I needed because I was sharing and it was only a quick stop over but I don't know if I would want to spend min £68 (that was the deal we got for the room) per night on a longer stay when I could get a higher end hotel deal for not much more. The free parking is a bonus if you need it and we did so that saved more cost.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yelyah71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great central location. It was lovely and clean and the staff were really helpful. Would definitely stay here again when I am in manchester.
I left my phone charger in the room and the staff member on the phone arranged for it to be posted straight away to me. Great service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,331 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,883 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing