We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at premier inn manchester”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay at premier inn manchester”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at the above Hotel for one night to see The Eagles in Concert at The Arena. The Hotel is so central to everywhere, Victoria Train Station where we arrived, The Arena, Harvey Nicholls and the Cathedral across the road. A short walk to Deansgate and all the shops, lovely food at Chinatown. The room was fabulous, the beds comfy, bathroom ideal, no hassle. Absolutely brilliant Receptionist and staff, very, very helpful. Looking forward to staying again.

Room Tip: Don't know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,199
    638
    193
    69
    51
See reviews for
441
927
79
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Erin, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Chose to stay here because of the close proximity to the venue. The hotel is undergoing refurbishment so expected some reduced facilities but the Premier Inn friendliness more than compensated for the minimum disruptions.
Room and bathroom clean and fresh. Lovely big bed and plump pillows. Tea, coffee and wifi.
We didn't use the restaurant facilities preferring to eat out as the mood takes us.
Overall good value and an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

It is usually hard to fault a Premier Inn for a combination of economy, cleanliness and comfort and this one did not disappoint! We had the usual efficient Premier Inn welcome. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean. One of the best things about the hotel though is the location! Just a short stroll to the Arndale Shopping Centre and the Printworks centre with its entertainment and eateries, not to mention several good pubs within the same walking distance. Highly recommended if you want a very convenient Manchester City Centre bed for the night! Oh yes, and there's some free parking too!

Room Tip: At the time of writing there is work going on, on the ground floor (which they do pre-warn about). I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smifnsmif2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Regularly travel from Northern Ireland and stayed here for business a few times. Great staff, pleasant stay. Clean rooms and good amenities. Stayed with family before for events in the area, service always good.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here whilst away on work. Work was being carried out but did not affect service! The room
Was spotless! The breakfast was amazing but most importantly the ned gave me the best sleep in years! Overall
Very impressed.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraMCSorley29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north of england
Level Contributor
132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here a few days ago on our umpteenth visit to this hotel, we love Premier Inns and this is our favourite one as we love Manchester and this is just were we want to be, 2mins walk to shops and bars. The staff here are great, nothings too much trouble. Like I said, its just had a nice refurb, well the rooms are finished but the lobby and bar is still being completed, shouldn't be long though, it didn't deter our enjoyment anyway. Rooms done nicely, fantastic large flatscreen tellys, and the usual exceptional comfy beds, will be back very soon. Would recommend anyone to stay here, especially if you can get it on a deal.

Room Tip: All nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duck72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
208 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

When I booked I was slightly worried as I got a phone call about the work going on. I didnt really need to. The bar is having a makeover so some of the areas dont look there best. But apart from that I cant find anything else to say bad about this hotel.

Staff very friendly and helpful, room comfy, large, clean, well appointed, decorated well and even the bathroom was sparkling.

Breakfast was great. Although I had to ask for some better cooked bacon (nothing new in most hotels I visit) great choice of hot and cold items. Costa Coffee too !

To sum up, this is the perfect hotel in a perfect location. Close to most shops and plenty of places to eat nearby. Will be back again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
0.4 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#6 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing