We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“EAGLES CONCERT”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I must say the staff member that was on that night I beleive his name was David couldnt
have been more helpful and pleasant. He was very knowledgeable about Manchester and helped us find our bearings. The hotel is undergoing refurbishing but i,m sure it will be lovely when its done. Would defernatley stay there again.

Room Tip: There all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 187069Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,262
    670
    201
    72
    52
See reviews for
464
978
80
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We arrived on the Friday evening for a 2 night weekend stay. The reception area of the hotel is not huge and it can get busy due to the refurbishment going on. The twin room was large - plenty of floor space. Beds were very comfortable and plenty of tea and coffee - staff were quite happy to give us more when we ran out. There isn't a huge amount of furniture in the room but the room was very nice. We had a newly refurbished room and we also had a stand up fan which was useful too. Bathroom nice and clean and also looked brand new. We didn't actually try the restaurant but plenty of places nearby like the Arndale Centre. Staff were very helpful and accommodating although the hotel was busy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Firstly - at the moment this hotel is being refurbished so it is not going to be 100% - but the staff were doing well to make it easy for guests. Aircon not working, fan supplied; no bar, temporary arrangements set up in restaurant when we returned at 11:30pm.

Had a refurbished bed/bath room - very nice. Liked the new beds and the nice big TV - but Premier Inn have gone down the "minimalist" route - and removed just about all the other furniture from the room ! If you could get your car into the lift you could park it in the wide open spaces of your room............

I had several problems with the bathroom servicing: - pair of ladies tights on the floor (took two complaints to get these removed), very little toilet paper, no shower gel (found this when I was soaking wet, of course), towels for one in a twin room.

Had breakfast - couldn't fault it. All self serve, plenty of everything.

When the "refurb" is finished this will be an excellent place to stay - but they must get the servicing right.

I was offered and given an full refund when I checked out.

PS: Don't be put off by the exterior looks of this building, it is a bit of an eyesore.

PPS: Also saw the Eagles - great !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonrakerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at the above Hotel for one night to see The Eagles in Concert at The Arena. The Hotel is so central to everywhere, Victoria Train Station where we arrived, The Arena, Harvey Nicholls and the Cathedral across the road. A short walk to Deansgate and all the shops, lovely food at Chinatown. The room was fabulous, the beds comfy, bathroom ideal, no hassle. Absolutely brilliant Receptionist and staff, very, very helpful. Looking forward to staying again.

Room Tip: Don't know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Erin, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Chose to stay here because of the close proximity to the venue. The hotel is undergoing refurbishment so expected some reduced facilities but the Premier Inn friendliness more than compensated for the minimum disruptions.
Room and bathroom clean and fresh. Lovely big bed and plump pillows. Tea, coffee and wifi.
We didn't use the restaurant facilities preferring to eat out as the mood takes us.
Overall good value and an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

It is usually hard to fault a Premier Inn for a combination of economy, cleanliness and comfort and this one did not disappoint! We had the usual efficient Premier Inn welcome. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean. One of the best things about the hotel though is the location! Just a short stroll to the Arndale Shopping Centre and the Printworks centre with its entertainment and eateries, not to mention several good pubs within the same walking distance. Highly recommended if you want a very convenient Manchester City Centre bed for the night! Oh yes, and there's some free parking too!

Room Tip: At the time of writing there is work going on, on the ground floor (which they do pre-warn about). I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smifnsmif2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Regularly travel from Northern Ireland and stayed here for business a few times. Great staff, pleasant stay. Clean rooms and good amenities. Stayed with family before for events in the area, service always good.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
4,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.8 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#6 of 118 in Manchester
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ' Currently our lower ground lift which provides disabled access is under refurbishment and will be out of service for a further 6 months. We do however have escalators in the reception which will take you up to the first floor where more lifts are available to take our guests to the rooms. If booking a universally adapted room please be aware we unfortunately can not accommodate for wheelchair users that require the lower ground lift facility. we will however look to book you at a close Premier Inn that has that current facility. We apologize in advance.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing