We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for the phones4u arena” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #16 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great location for the phones4u arena”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed one night 25/6/2014 for the Eagles concert. Great location for the venue only 5 minutes walk and handy for The Printworks for a drink and food before concert. Also as arena part of Victoria station really good for train travellers.
Check in reception was packed with no staff we checked in by way of the machines and this was easy and fast. Room very basic and clean but no air con and window only opens a small amount. So room was really hot with no way of cooling it down. Bar prices reasonable but bar restaurant area basic and looked like a canteen . No shops close to the hotel to purchase own drinks food etc so be aware ..bring your own before. On return to hotel after the concert there was a huge queue to get a drink and three staff one of which had to keep going to the reception. Would not say it was cheap because it was a concert night but this offset by the great location if you are going to a concert .all in all ok but could of been better having stayed in other Premier Inns.

Room Tip: Great choose of either Strangeways prison or the main road it's your pick enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KennyMc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,171
    626
    189
    68
    51
See reviews for
430
904
77
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This Premier Inn is currently being refurbished so the reception area is rather off putting! However, the staff on arrival were warm and friendly. The room and breakfast was excellent . The parking is a bit of an issue, we got a space luckily, but I overheard others who did not and I would not of been happy to pay extra for that.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

My grown up daughter and myself stayed one night. It is a fantastic location for the Arena 5 minutes walk. The rooms where spotless clean and the bed's were very comfortable with tea/ coffee facilities. Breakfast was really filling and a fantastic choice to please everyone. Would definitely stay there again, if went to Manchester for a concert. The only negative was the price, it was not the cheap price that is advertised a substantial higher price!

Room Tip: Very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Redpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We booked the hotel for the Robbie concert at phones4u arena, so perfect for location. I had booked the room ( was travelling 3+ hours) but then talked to my friend and we both decided to stay. I called that night of booking, and said that I needed 2 adults and a twin.

When we arrived, we parked up and walked down the horrid awful staircase from the carpark. On arrival in reception I was told that no record was made of the call. Even worse, no twins left. It was only sheer luck that someone had just cancelled! I felt the receptionist was about to turn us away or charge double! BE WARNED no air con... rooms are ovens.

What was the low point however was the fight between two guests which was unfolding in reception. Police were attending, but to be in reception trying to sort something was VERY uncomfortable, infact I needed to leave as I didn't feel safe. I completely understand that this might happen anywhere, however the location in which it was hapening was not acceptable. This should have been taken away from public view.

I will use Premier Inn again, but unsure if I would come back to this one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZebrasRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I must say the staff member that was on that night I beleive his name was David couldnt
have been more helpful and pleasant. He was very knowledgeable about Manchester and helped us find our bearings. The hotel is undergoing refurbishing but i,m sure it will be lovely when its done. Would defernatley stay there again.

Room Tip: There all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 187069Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We arrived on the Friday evening for a 2 night weekend stay. The reception area of the hotel is not huge and it can get busy due to the refurbishment going on. The twin room was large - plenty of floor space. Beds were very comfortable and plenty of tea and coffee - staff were quite happy to give us more when we ran out. There isn't a huge amount of furniture in the room but the room was very nice. We had a newly refurbished room and we also had a stand up fan which was useful too. Bathroom nice and clean and also looked brand new. We didn't actually try the restaurant but plenty of places nearby like the Arndale Centre. Staff were very helpful and accommodating although the hotel was busy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Firstly - at the moment this hotel is being refurbished so it is not going to be 100% - but the staff were doing well to make it easy for guests. Aircon not working, fan supplied; no bar, temporary arrangements set up in restaurant when we returned at 11:30pm.

Had a refurbished bed/bath room - very nice. Liked the new beds and the nice big TV - but Premier Inn have gone down the "minimalist" route - and removed just about all the other furniture from the room ! If you could get your car into the lift you could park it in the wide open spaces of your room............

I had several problems with the bathroom servicing: - pair of ladies tights on the floor (took two complaints to get these removed), very little toilet paper, no shower gel (found this when I was soaking wet, of course), towels for one in a twin room.

Had breakfast - couldn't fault it. All self serve, plenty of everything.

When the "refurb" is finished this will be an excellent place to stay - but they must get the servicing right.

I was offered and given an full refund when I checked out.

PS: Don't be put off by the exterior looks of this building, it is a bit of an eyesore.

PPS: Also saw the Eagles - great !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moonrakerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#6 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing