We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed in a Twin room for two nights. Asked for a quiet room with a view, and were allocated room 1005.Excellent;overlooking the River Irwell, we observed a heron, cormorants, swans, geese, and of course, ducks! Opposite The Cathedral, the hotel is in a quiet location yet very central to the City. Free car parking was a real bonus. The Staff were exceptional in their care and attention ,and went out of their way to help. Breakfast was buffet style and very satisfying.
Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steviegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,416 - 1,422 of 2,418 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Quite impressed to be honest, I've worked up and down the country and my experience with this chain is usually miserable staff, unclean rooms and minimal effort. This is not like that, very clean rooms, shower was great. You get what you pay for and that little bit more here. I stayed after a night out an they were very helpful getting me to my room

Stayed: August 2014
Thank APuntersBestFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I often stay at this hotel, it is handy for the things I like to do in Manchester. It used to be excellent but in my view it is starting to slip. Some of the rooms have been re-furbished and these rooms are nice but there is less room to store clothes. They have a habit of storing bags full of rubbish in the corridors, this is very unsightly and could encourage vermin, it is not good practice. I have often had breakfast in Premier Inns throughout the UK and it is normally very good. In this hotel the breakfast room is cramped and the breakfast is only average. I am staying at this hotel again in three weeks, I hope it has improved.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cumbrianworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel Clean - Car Park very small and tight and would be full should it not have been a Monday evening

Good choice of drinks at the bar - although closed far too early, also pumps were not on when we got there so 1st drink was not the best!

Breakfast - not the best

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

the family room were very comfortable and spacious. Air conditioning made sleeping with 4 in the room very comfortable. Lighting was excellent.
Ample amount of food for breakfast - also had a choice of vegetarian sausages, poached egg or porridge to order

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

there were some upgrade works being done on the hotel when we stayed so the reception was not in the normal place and thus a bit cramped but not an issue for us, although it might have been if disabled access had been needed. Staff were fantastic - i saw quite a few of them and without exception they were friendly and helpful. We had a refurbished room which was lovely. They were more than happy to give us extra coffee for the room. A bargain at £35 expecially as it is so close to all the good shops!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank penrosemoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The TV adverts for Premier Inns are spot on. Proximity to city centre was excellent, 4 minutes to Arndale Centre, The room and food were tremendous value for money and car parking included. We always use Premier Inns wherever possible and this being our first visit to this particular hotel will certainly not be our last. Excellent , excellent product!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#36 of 120 in Manchester
1,217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Manchester
#6 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £46 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ' Currently our lower ground lift which provides disabled access is under refurbishment and will be out of service for a further 6 months. We do however have escalators in the reception which will take you up to the first floor where more lifts are available to take our guests to the rooms. If booking a universally adapted room please be aware we unfortunately can not accommodate for wheelchair users that require the lower ground lift facility. we will however look to book you at a close Premier Inn that has that current facility. We apologize in advance.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing