We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, Great Location for MEN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2010

We travelled to this hotel for a one night stay (Saturday night) to attend an event at the M.E.N. We arrived at about 3.00pm and were able to park directly outside the hotel in the smaller of the 2 car parks. The reception staff were friendly and efficient and the check in procedure was completed in a matter of minutes. We had 2 rooms, both of which would easily accommodate double occupancy. One looked out over the water and the other looked out over the large car park. The rooms were clean, nicely prepared and more than adequately appointed for our stay. We chose to eat dinner in the restaurant from the pre-set menu and the food was of good quality but took a long time to arrive at the table. The hotel organised a taxi to take us to the M.E.N. and collect us again afterwards, as my mother is mobility impaired. However, for those fit and able, the walk to the M.E.N. from the hotel would take about 10 mins. After a comfortable and pleasant night's sleep we enjoyed the buffet style breakfast prior to leaving on Sunday morning. If we were in a position to be visiting the M.E.N. again, we would use this hotel without hesitation. The only negative comment we could make is that the bar area is very small and at around 10.00 - 10.30 pm Saturday night was extremely busy and drinks took a silly amount iof time to be ordered and served.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OurLakeViewVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,308)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,205 - 2,211 of 2,308 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2010

Stayed here for a concert in the MEN. Firstly the location is excellent. Walking distance from the Arndale shopping centre, and anything in the centre of Manchester.

Bad points though the Bar was small and overpriced.
Breakfast was average.

Other than that I would def recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deer_assassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2010

Have stayed at this Premier Inn several times and at a couple of others in the city centre and all have been excellent. The rooms are very spacious and clean, the staff friendly and the food in the restaurant has been great each time. This one has great parking as well which is an added bonus. Great value for money

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma0622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2010

I decided to stay at this Premier Inn as I was passing through the area and needed somewhere to stay for the night. On arrival, I was met by a very friendly receptionist who checked me into room 209 on the second floor. The room was very clean and spacious, if a little dark. The view from the window wasn't great from the second floor, but everything worked and I enjoyed my stay. The only problem was groups of young people making a lot of noise in the night outside my room. It would be better if such groups were all put on the same floor, perhaps, but apart from that, everything was fine. There is a bar/restaurant on the first floor and breakfast is available for extra charge.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hcm160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

You know what you are getting when you stay at a premier inn, spacious, clean and value for money.
The hotel is just by Manchester cathederal, and was handy for arriving by train to Manchester Victoria and going to the MEN.
It also has a bar area on 1st floor which there hasn't been in other Premier Inns I've stayed at.
I wish you could book more than 1 year ahead at Premier Inns and would choose to stay here next year when in Manchester again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2010

I went with a friend to see a gig at the MEN Arena, we stayed at the Premier Inn for one night and I'd definately book it again for any future trips to Manchester. It was perfectly located just a 5 minute walk to the arena (you can see it from your hotel room) and 5 minutes to the shops and Printworks. The room was large and clean with a huge comfy bed, tv with freeview channels and all you'd expect (hairdryer, kettle etc -no trouser press though -not that we wanted one!). The staff were very friendly at check in and out and the reception and bar area of the hotel were clean and bright. If you want to be close to the action and aren't looking for anything super special from your hotel then I'd definately recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

I stayed here for 2 nights with my sister the hotel is in an excellent location really close to the shops and to the printworks and the Men arena. Our room was spacious breakfast was lovely staff were lovely and very friendly i would stay here again and i would recomend it to friends and i would not hesitate staying here with my husband and children

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barker813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,051 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel

Address: Victoria Bridge Street | North Tower, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £51 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ' Currently our lower ground lift which provides disabled access is under refurbishment and will be out of service for a further 6 months. We do however have escalators in the reception which will take you up to the first floor where more lifts are available to take our guests to the rooms. If booking a universally adapted room please be aware we unfortunately can not accommodate for wheelchair users that require the lower ground lift facility. we will however look to book you at a close Premier Inn that has that current facility. We apologize in advance.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing