We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Princess St. Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New Union Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Ville Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,901)
Filter reviews
2,901 results
Traveller rating
1,418
975
324
108
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,418
975
324
108
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalace theatrecity centreq parkmeal dealall you can eatcomfy bedbudget hotelgood nights sleepexcellent locationquiet roomold traffordnight's sleepexcellent stayfamily roomcar parkmin walktrain station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,245 - 2,250 of 2,901 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Five adult family members stayed in three rooms on 27/01/2013 for one night. Two rooms next to each other and another a few rooms away on the same floor. We all had breakfast, ALL YOU CAN EAT! for about £8.25 each. The food was nice and hot. Our rooms cost just £19 per room. Total costs for rooms and five breakfasts was only £98.25 inc vat! Nice clean hotel and rooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Late check-out too, 12pm! The only downside to this hotel is that there is no car park. However, you can buy a car parking voucher from the hotel reception for £13.50 for up to 24hrs parking. The car park is nearby. Would not let this put me or my family off staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe53Cumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

An honest review...!
Travelled with my partner to this hotel on 24/01/2013 for 2 nights and was in a great location. As this is a city centre hotel there is no parking, however parking is available nearby at a secure 'Q-Park Piazza'. Hotel guests benefit from 30% discount.
Reception is manned 24hrs and staff were friendly and welcoming - Infact the staff throughout the hotel are all friendly.

Our room was spacious, comfortable, warm and clean (including bathroom) and this Premier Inn lived up to its promise as we had 2 great nights sleep.

We had breakfast in the hotel (on 1st floor - doubles as restaurant/bar) which was tasty and plentiful. We chose to eat out on the evenings so cannot remark about the evening dining.

In summary - No complaints and we highly recommend.

Room Tip: Remember to ask for your parking discount voucher on exit...!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Stayed AT this hotel for 1 night when i went to a concert very clean and warm and check in was easy to there are self services checkin just put your surname in machine and your card drops out. very safe you need your card to open the door at night and your card to open the lift so no one can come in of the street. bed comfy and tea and coffee and hairdryer in the room and a heater which you can have hot or cold air comeing out. defo stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdow56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We received a very warm welcome from the team when we checked in. The room was clean, and very quiet (we were in the back of the hotel). Premier Inn is never fancy, but it's always a good night sleep in a clean room.

Room Tip: Go to the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Wylie_Coyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Excellent hotel. Great location, friendly staff what more do you want.
The room was very spacious and clean. Only payed £29 for it. Value for money = win.
With a main road outside I was concerned about traffic noise but the room was very quiet and comfortable.



Great service in the restaurant,Saiqa and Laina provided a warm welcome and made me feel at home. Top stuff.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmyhetfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews