We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and fab customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
Ranked #29 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay and fab customer service”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed last year for a weekend and came back again to take our son to see Manchester City. Both visits were great. The rooms very clean and we all slept great. On both stays we recieved a warm and friendly welcome. Breakfast was really good and again customer service 100%. The location is great and we found Manchester a really nice city to visit with a lot to do and see. We look forward to our return visit. Thanks......

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smokies1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,294
    877
    284
    93
    63
See reviews for
565
840
191
399
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Stayed on a Monday night, easy check in service using one of the machine - so quick and easy. Staff really friendly, room really clean and comfortable. Breakfast was really good value for how much it cost. Really good location - we were going to the MEN arena - only a 20 min walk.
Excellent nights stay - thanks :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyO78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Stayed here with my wife on good Friday. From the moment you walk in your met with a smile, the people who work there are fantastic, great customer service. The rooms are fine and you really do get a good nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent and yet again met with smiles. The location is really good too, close to the theatre and some good bars and restaurants. When we stay in Manchester again, this is the place we will come too, a job well done. PS if your going out for a cocktail do not go in the Tempus bar (palace hotel) service was shocking and so were the prices.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobboBlackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyldesley
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We stayed at the hotel on the 28th as we were watching a show in Manchester. The room had everything we needed and the hotel is close to the theatres, train stations and bars. What made our stay memorable though was the fantastic customer service. Every member of staff was friendly and nothing was too much trouble.....such a refreshing change. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel on 27th march 2013 as we were in the city just to visit old trafford with our 4 boys. We found the staff to be very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were basic but clean. Hubby loved the big screen tv! Service at breakfast was also friendly and efficient. Definitely worth staying at if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this Premier inn on Monday 25th for one night. We went for a gig. We were in room 144.

The room-
It was okay having stayed in a Premier inn before we thought the rooms would be a bit better, but its just a bed for the night. You could not open the windows. But there was air con which was fab. If you like your tea or coffee, you're best of bringing your own milk. We had 2 coffees, 2 teas and 2 milk... So only one of ua had a drink. The downside to the room, there was spider webs on the roof above the bed and the toilet was dirty.

The breakfast-
We opted for the buffet breakfast, the food was okay but for the money you pay for us it wasn't worth it. If you're not greedy, then the cheaper option is to have a full English at wetherpoon for 3.99 rather than the buffet for 8.95 each. Although the staff that were there Monday morning were fantastic.

The location-
Its great if you don't mind walking. From the train station its just straight down the left but about a 20 minute walk. To the arndale you can go through China town it probably takes 15 minutes. Unfortunately due to the location I couldn't sleep because of the noisy roads and was woken up about 8 am because the housekeeper knocking on the door.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Stayed here on 15 March for 2 nights. The hotel is in a great location within easy walking distance of the coach station and was very close the Ritz Manchester where we were going to see the Avett Brothers. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. I have to say the staff at this hotel were exceptional - very helpful, super friendly, took a real interest in the guests and nothing was too much trouble. This was our first stay at this Premier Inn and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newcastlebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
0.1 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 118 in Manchester
2,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#5 of 118 in Manchester
1,342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Manchester Centre
Novotel Manchester Centre
#41 of 118 in Manchester
1,567 reviews
0.3 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#6 of 118 in Manchester
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
Address: The Circus 112-114 Portland Street, Manchester M1 4WB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Manchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#12 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Manchester, Piccadilly train station is just a 10 minute walk and there are tram links to Manchester Old Trafford stadium, Manchester City stadium, and Media City Uk. Attractions nearby include Canal Street, Oxford Road, Palace and Opera House theatres and lots of bars and restaurants. Passes for nearby gym facilities are available please enquire at reception. Parking is available at a discounted rate (approx £14.50 per over night stay) at the Q Park on St James St - M1 4LX. Voucher is available from hotel reception upon departure. Our Manchester (Portland Street) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Portland Street) Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Portland Street
Travel Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing