We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for monoey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
Ranked #33 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Service exceeded my expectations.
Well done Sarah at reception.
She allowed me to check in at 8 in the morning; I only dropped by to see if they would keep my baggage until later in the day!
Bed firm & comfortable.
Great shower - loads of hot water
Good size room for a European hotel
Good Wi-Fi (30 mins free)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnGrimley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthQuinn, Operational Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for your recent review about your stay here at Portland Street Premier Inn. I am very pleased that our service has exceeded your expectations. This makes us as a team very proud. It is also pleasing to hear that you enjoyed the stay in your room with us.

I will mention your feedback to Sarah, as I am sure she will enjoy receiving your kind words.

I hope that we see you again checking in with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,789 - 1,795 of 2,842 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

Would really recommend this hotel. Everything about it is good. The rooms, bed, bathroom are clean, warm and comfortable. Breakfast very good value for money. All the staff are friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smith01England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthQuinn, Operational Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your recent review about your stay here at Portland Street Premier Inn.

It is always very nice to hear that our guests would recommend our hotel to other guests.

I hope that you had a wonderful time whilst in Manchester and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Very friendly staff as always.
Bed to hard and parking to expensive.
Great breakfasts but don't order poached eggs unless you want hard boiled!
Great size family room for the kids.
Why can't the wi-fi be free!?


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthQuinn, Operational Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your review about your recent stay here at Portland Street Premier Inn.

Here at Premier Inn we appreciate all of our guest’s feedback positive or negative. I would like to apologize for the eggs being over cooked for your liking and I will ask the chef as to why this has happened.

I hope that you had a pleasant stay and that we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Staff excellent hotel clean and comfortable very nice stay and felt very welcome by reception staff. Night porters more than helpful too, couldnt ask for better staff. Will recommend to anyone good place to stay in Manchester

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthQuinn, Operational Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thanks for taking time to review your recent stay with us here at Portland Street Premier Inn.

We always appreciate it when guests recognize our staff and say how friendly they have been.

I will pass the feedback onto the night staff and the reception team.

I hope that you had a wonderful time whilst visiting us in Manchester.

We very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

loved every minute of our stay, close to the city centre, staff couldn't be anymore kind and helpful... would recommend this hotel to everyone. a bit cheeky to be a stone throw away from McDonalds though :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthQuinn, Operational Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for your recent review about your stay here at Portland Street Premier Inn. I am so glad that you really enjoyed your stay with us, which makes us feel very proud.

It is also very good to hear that you would recommend us to other guests.

Again, I would like to thank you for leaving your review and hope that we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed for the first time at a Premier Inn. First class serviec with polite, friendly staff who genuinely seemed to enjoy their jobs. Best service I have received in a hotel for as long as I can remember

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthQuinn, Operational Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for the kind review about your recent visit to us here at Portland Street Premier Inn.

It is always fantastic news to hear that our guests have been made to feel at home whilst staying with us. I am very happy that our staff has made you feel welcome and appreciated as a guest. I will forward your feedback onto the team, as I am sure they will love to hear it.

I hope that you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Excellent location in town centre so close to all amenities.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Rooms were clean. bed very comfortable.
Restaurant set out very well had a good selection of hot and cold drinks and choice of cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthQuinn, Operational Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay with us here at Portland Street Premier Inn.

I am happy that you found our location well suited for your needs and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope that we see you checking in with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street

Address: The Circus 112-114 Portland Street, Manchester M1 4WB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Manchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#12 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £51 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Manchester, Piccadilly train station is just a 10 minute walk and there are tram links to Manchester Old Trafford stadium, Manchester City stadium, and Media City Uk. Attractions nearby include Canal Street, Oxford Road, Palace and Opera House theatres and lots of bars and restaurants. Passes for nearby gym facilities are available please enquire at reception. Parking is available at a discounted rate (approx £14.50 per over night stay) at the Q Park on St James St - M1 4LX. Voucher is available from hotel reception upon departure. Our Manchester (Portland Street) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Portland Street) Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Portland Street
Travel Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing