We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great premier inn ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
Ranked #21 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great premier inn ”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 1 night stay on the 29th June we stayed here to go to the corrie tour . Great place . nice and clean we had a newly refurbished room which was nice .Kim the receptionist was very pleasant and helpful thank you would go again if visiting the area

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank winnieWindermere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,271
    856
    267
    86
    60
See reviews for
549
821
185
385
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent once again. This hotel has been refurbished and is looking excellent, clean and fresh. Comfy beds, excellent lighting. Powerfull showers, The staff are friendly and on this occasion she managed to move us onto the same floor and close to each other for convenience. We where able to leave our suitcases so we could enjoy a shopping day on Manchester.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VJC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

What a great hotel which is ideally situated in the city centre near to all the restaurants and attractions. There is a car park next door where you receive a discount ticket from the hotel. The staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious and the beds, even the single beds are very comfortable. The breakfasts are lovely and plentiful. The bar area is also a nice place to relax and have a few drinks and is open very late at the weekends. I have stayed here before and will definitely stop again. Cannot praise the hotel enough, very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susie6146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed here in June 2014, getting the room for only £29, a real bargain!

The room has everything you could want, a big comfortable bed, with extra pillows available. The room has good lighting, a desk, chair, armchair or sofa, tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen tv. The rooms are very well insulated from noise, I have never really heard any other guests when I've stayed here.

The bathroom is very good, with a bath, shower and toilet with liquid soap provided.

The rooms and bathrooms have always been very clean whenever I have stayed here. The staff have always been helpful, providing extra towels and also allowing early check-in for no extra charge. I already have another booking for next month, again at the great price of £29.

I have never eaten the breakfast at this hotel, so can't comment on that.

This hotel is quite close to Chinatown and handy for the centre of Manchester. A very good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnRocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
342 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel itself is great. Clean and up to usual Premier Inn standard. Staff on Reception were very helpful. Check in from 2pm.

In a very central location. 3 minute walk to car park (Q Park) which you get a reduced rate on (ask for ticket at Reception. £14 for 24 hours in city centre is not bad. Close to pubs, shops and China Town. Above a Wetherspoons pub.

The only thing that spoils it is morons who have nothing in their lives but alcohol. The very same alcohol that they cannot handle and think it is acceptable to 'sniff the cork' then go back to the hotel shouting outside peoples rooms, just 2 yards away from a sign which asks patrons to be considerate!!! Got woken 4 times in the night by these louts. Had enough by 6.30am and decided to leave. Guess what, 7am and there are louts in Reception fighting. Felt too threatened to even complain.

Wouldn't rush back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liamshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I was only here for a night, but managed to get a £29 room deal. I was lucky enough to be in one of the refurbished rooms, which was nice and quiet at the back of the hotel facing away from Portland street. The window was also triple glazed for extra peace. Room was a good size and the decoration contemporary, modern and smart. Staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful both at meal times and check in/out. Good base to explore the city from.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Choose this hotel as relatively close to university of Manchester. Staff very friendly and gave good directions to where we needed to be. Twin room standard Premier Inn. Duvet was way to thick for time of year but when told staff next morning they said I could have come down and asked for a sheet which I will do next time. Air con worked but did not want to use all night. Good range of food at breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 691Hbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
Address: The Circus 112-114 Portland Street, Manchester M1 4WB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Manchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#12 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Manchester, Piccadilly train station is just a 10 minute walk and there are tram links to Manchester Old Trafford stadium, Manchester City stadium, and Media City Uk. Attractions nearby include Canal Street, Oxford Road, Palace and Opera House theatres and lots of bars and restaurants. Passes for nearby gym facilities are available please enquire at reception. Parking is available at a discounted rate (approx £14.50 per over night stay) at the Q Park on St James St - M1 4LX. Voucher is available from hotel reception upon departure. Our Manchester (Portland Street) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Portland Street) Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn Portland Street
Travel Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing