We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,936)
Filter reviews
2,936 results
Traveller rating
1,436
987
327
109
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,436
987
327
109
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalace theatrecity centreq parkmeal dealall you can eatcomfy bedbudget hotelgood nights sleepexcellent locationquiet roomold traffordnight's sleepexcellent stayfamily roomcar parkmin walktrain station
Filter
Updating list...
1,727 - 1,732 of 2,936 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I've stayed at 3 different city centre Premier Inn's and they're all within easy walking distance of the centre. This was my least favourite, simply because the others seemed a little more fresh and modern. Nothing wrong with this place and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. But my room was cleaned, towels removed and not replaced, and the in-room wifi wasn't working. I'd stay again, but if other Premier Inn's have space, I'd choose a different one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ethoscon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I'd never stayed in Manchester before and here on business. Having been placed on the third floor the room had been refurbbed so it was lovely. Big comfy bed, fab comfy pillows, tv on wall and the bathroom was great, good size bath and shower. The biggest point to make about the room was that it was spotlessly clean. Very nice indeed. The hotel is a great place to stay location wise for central Manchester!
The one thing that sticks in my mind the most is the staff! They are all wonderful, very friendly, welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Their so polite and curtious! I have to say a big thank you to the restaurant staff! They are an asset to the Premiere Inn. Especially thanks to Luis the waiter. Luis is exceptional, so friendly, hospitable nothings too much, a great waiter. Luis is so friendly and it was wonderful to be able to make your guests feel so welcome, especially if your staying on your own. Luis also recommended a few places to visit as i was not a local and i did, they were fab! Thanks.
The food in the restaurant was great, i was not expecting anything fancy but it was better than expected, cooked superbly, very tasty and a great choice. Really good portion sizes too. I ate at the hotel all week sampling different meals and i was not disappointed. Lovely breakfast too, superb choice.
Happy hour on drinks Mon-Thurs 5pm - 7pm.
Great place all in all but the staff really make the stay pleasant. They really deserve a mention because they all looked and sounded happy in their jobs.
Thank you all

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Writei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

At first, fairly average but we were moved to a newly re-furbished family room which was much better. Service and security were excellent which is important for us trans people. Staff were really friendly and extra coffee supplies always cheerfully supplied. Showers were excellent and very quick to reach temperature and soap supplies adequate.

We also tried the restaurant on the last night and the food was excellent plus a sensible meal deal for breakfast the following morning made our stay rewarding and very pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I and my friend stayed at the hotel for one night, and it was a pleasant stay. The hotel was located near the railway station and it was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly, although we had to ask for an extra duvet twice. Breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helpyourselfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have stayed in many Premier Inns so we knew what to expect. However the staff here were so attentive and helpful, this exceeded our expectations. We were offered one of the newly refurbished rooms which was very clean, well decorated and different to previous Premier Inn rooms. Though we were on the same floor as other rooms being refurbished, we were not disturbed by this work. Our room was also looking inwards and so we were not disturbed by the outside traffic.
Do be aware that this hotel, being in the centre of Manchester, has no car parking or drop off point for luggage. They do however offer you parking in a covered QPark car park close by. There is a 30% reduction offered to Premier Inn customers. There is also an in-house restaurant at this hotel however we did not use the facilities.
We would use this hotel again when visiting Manchester and as always, great value for money if you get one of the frequent offers available from Premier Inn

Room Tip: Get an inside room - also the larger numbered rooms are further from the lifts
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jandytimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews