We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Regular Holiday Inn; you know what to expect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park
Ranked #66 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Regular Holiday Inn; you know what to expect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Booked 2 nights here as had business in Manchester.
The free parking is good as is the location - less than 10 minutes into the centre of town.
The rooms have air conditioning, as well as opening windows both of which were appreciated in the heat.
Room is well laid out with a desk, sofa and a King bed. Bathroom is sufficient but tidy and clean.

The front office staff were great. We had to try 2 rooms before getting one which wasn't smoked in and had the lighting working. Both issues were dealt with efficiently and quickly by the staff. All the staff we had contact with were friendly and nice. When we had a bunch of idiot kids (teens/young males) hollering and making a pain of themselves, the front office staff got them sorted quickly and we all got to sleep. I did note there was a rather lot of slammed doors the next morning but from the rooms around the culprits. This can happen in any hotel and the point here is the staff acted on it rather than ignore it.

We had dinner the first night which I thought was good value, as they were smaller Tapas style plates. For around the price of 2 mains we had 3 choices to share all of which was well made.

We didn't try breakfast either morning but it was an additional 10 pound each. Knowing the typical hot selections I didn't want to pay for it and went to a nice cafe.

For a business stop over this was ample. WiFi is free through O2 and although you have to sign up and probably get lots of junk mail at least it's not Premier Inn with a miserable 30 minutes free.

I'd stay again as the parking and food facilities are very welcome after a long day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UteBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager888, Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Hi

Thank you for you review - considering the problems you encountered with the room moves & noise from other guests I was pleased to see that this did not impact your stay with us & the issues were dealt with quickly & satisfactory .

I have passed on your kind comments to all the team

Kind Regards

Charles Brimacombe
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    136
    105
    32
    42
See reviews for
31
112
28
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on business before so when returning for leisure and finding the Oxford Road HI Express full, I thought I would go back to Central Park.

Many city centre hotels don't have any parking or charge for it in a nearby car park but this place has adequate free parking and the best way to get around the area is by bus so leave the car behind without worrying about the charges.

This is a comfortable hotel and the food is good. Because it is out of the city centre, the rates are a bit cheaper so adding a full breakfast on was worth it.

Have visited twice now and would not hesitate to return. They do need to sort out the bar service though - there is never anyone serving and after a longer than you want wait, someone appears like the shopkeeper on Mr Benn!

Room Tip: Some rooms face the main road (A62), but it is a lot quieter at night than during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thepiemanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager888, Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Hi

Thank you for your kind comments , I have passed on your experience of the bar service to the relevant team members -

Thanks Again

Charles Brimacombe
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed 2 nights tried to order room service and phone in room broke so had to ring hotel from mobile. The next day still not fixed. Only small issue I know but as a solo female guest this should have been taken into consideration for security reasons.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager888, Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Ellie S

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.

My sincere apologies that the issue you had with your phone was not resolved , this is a simple fixable issue which we failed to action during your stay.

I hope to welcome you back again soon to Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park

Kind Regards

Charles Brimacombe
Deputy Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scunthorpe
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel is not a 4 star establishment. Our headboard was ripped as were the seats in the bar, there is no lounge - just seats in the bar. They advertise outdoor terraces with a lovely picture, on a hot summers evening we asked where they were, only to be told - upstairs but they are not open today! The staff were friendly, especially the bar man, who was trying to man the bar (which is poorly stocked, not much variety at ridiculous prices, when asked why so high, was told city centre prices) while also laying out the buffet evening dinner. Then he also doubled as the restaurant waiter. The food is o.k. - not good, breakfast is better than dinner. The hotel is surrounded by high security fencing, parking o.k.

Room Tip: try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jo f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear jo f,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and surpass the very high standards of service our guests expect.

I am truly sorry for the poor experienc you had in our bar and restaurant area. I sincerely apologize for the poor experience and service issues you have encountered.

I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Arrived and was greeted with the most dour receptionist I have ever encountered. No recognition of the fact that we were Priority Club Members, waited 10 minutes at the bar before a member of staff finally emerged (he turned out to be the friendliest team member we encountered) breakfast was not a patch on Holiday Inn Express we stayed at a couple of weeks ago. The worst part was when I pulled back the outer quilt on the bed there was dried blood on the bed sheet - disgusting. I called reception and two male members of staff came to change the bedding as no similar room was available - hate to be chauvinistic but they had no clue how to make the bed and left the room with the pillows on the floor and the quilt upside down. Sorry needed a moan about this as no one at the hotel was interested in listening. Hotel is in a great location for Etihad Stadium - just a shame we had a bad experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WMS56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager888, Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,
I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the shortfall you encountered recently when checking in at the Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park.
I was disappointed to learn of the difficulties you encountered and first and foremost, please accept my sincere apologies for the obvious inconvenience this must have caused. I would like to assure you that your experience is not reflective of our normally high standards of service.
After investigation it is apparent that the shortfall you encountered is down to training issues. We are currently undergoing some staffing changes in several departments and all our new team members will receive further training to achieve the standard of service what we usually provide. I can assure that the team members concerned has been identified and spoken to accordingly. Following this conversation I am confident that there will be no recurrence.
Once again, please accept my apologies for your disappointment and I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park

Nora Urbancova
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
103 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

They have spruced the common areas of this hotel, when I was here last time it looked a bit tired and in need of a coat of paint.

As before room and bathroom were clean and the bed was comfortable. It did not creak when you turn over this time so they have probably chnaged this too!

Good breakfast with everything you could think of to set you right for the day.

Internet was free, as an "Elite" member of the rewards scheme.

So overall a good hotel for a reasonable rate, with easy access from Manchester Ring Road (M60) and town centre.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pair211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager888, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback, I was pleased to read that you have noticed some of our changes, these are ongoing and hopefully you will notice even more positive changes as we proceed.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Lucja Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed here to attend the Robbie Williams concert at Etihad Stadium which is just a short 15min walk away.Rooms are spacious & modern the bar served food until 12.30 pm & it was really good breakfast excellent as well.

Room Tip: On the top floor so you don't hear people walking on the floor above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenettedavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager888, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Jenette
Lovely to read your positive feedback. Hope you had a great time at Robbie, and see you again next time.
Kind Regards
Lucja Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
6.6 mi away
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#64 of 115 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.6 mi away
Diamond Lodge
Diamond Lodge
#65 of 115 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park

Property: Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park
Address: 888 Oldham Road, Manchester M40 2BS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
****NEWLY OPENED…..CENTRAL PARK METROLINK 200 YARDS FROM THE HOTEL…..ONLY 2 STOPS FROM MANCHESTER VICTORIA STATION****Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park hotel for ample complimentary parking just outside the city centre. Conveniently located for Manchester City Football Club, Sportcity; with Manchester city centre and the Arndale Centre, a shoppers’ paradise nearby. Our Manchester hotel is ideally situated for leisure breaks, business travel to Manchester, and for sport enthusiasts.Just 2.0 miles from Manchester City Centre, now accessible via metrolink direct into Manchester Victoria Station, the good-value Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park is in the Central Park Industrial Estate. Leave your vehicle in our complimentary car park and be greeted in the Lobby by our friendly staff. Wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.Choose from our 83 en-suite rooms which are all furnished to a very high standard with super king size beds. All rooms feature colour TV, hair dryer, hospitality tray, direct dial telephone, modem points and WIFi. Family and executive rooms are available. Take advantage of joining Holiday Inn’s outstanding rewards programme, Priority Club, and enjoy many more benefits associated with this. Together with our friendly ‘can-do’ service and a global reassurance of quality and standards, you can relax and be yourself here.Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park has 6 natural daylight filled meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park Hotel Manchester
Manchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing