We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay with small faults”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Ranked #44 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Myself and my partner stayed over as we were going to watch a football match, the hotel is well located for this (around a 15 min walk) Our room was nice and very clean and we both had a good nights sleep. Some small points that slightly ruined things for us was the wrong breakfast order arriving to our room and it was also cold, also when we were checking out we were almost charged for another rooms extensive mini bar bill. All in all a good trip and we will return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamanthaJC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with everyone following your stay with us recently.

I am pleased that our location was suitable when you attended a football match at Old Trafford.

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your Room Service breakfast experience and that your order was incorrect and cold in temperature on arrival. Our Food & Beverage Manager has addressed his team to share your feedback to ensure that we do not receive any similar feedback in the future. Please accept my apologies for your disappointment.

We are delighted that you will return to stay with us and we very much look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back.


Best wishes
John McLaughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,238 - 3,244 of 4,541 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2013

Really enjoyed our 1 night stay here. We used it as a base to go to the Palace Theatre and then for a few drinks and a meal out later on and overall we couldn't fault it. Please bear in mind that if you want to drink in Cloud 23 in the evening, then you have to book in advance or queue like everyone else, a stay in the hotel doesn't necessarily guarantee guest list entry! Cocktails are great though!
Location is spot on, car parking is available at Great Northern next door (albeit a little pricey, £18 for up to 24 hours, though this is out of the hotel's control), staff very friendly and efficient, both at check in and breakfast. We checked in at just gone midday even though the policy was 3pm check in so we were pleased about that and we weren't hurried out of the room at midday the following day at check out time. Breakfast buffet was excellent, though if you can be bothered, you could probably find a cafe nearby for a fraction of the price, we however were too lazy and paid, and it was very good!
Don't know how this compares with other top end hotels in Manchester but I would definitely stay here again.
My only complaint is that you pay around £200 for a room, and yet they still want to charge you extra for Internet?! That said, they're not the only big hotel chain who do this.

Room Tip: Floor 13 was nice & quiet and provided a great view of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jameshv10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear Guest

I am really pleased that you were able to stay with us as a base for your visit to Manchester; I hope you enjoyed the show at the Palace Theatre.

I am pleased that we were able to offer you an early check in to enhance your stay and that you were able to enjoy cocktails in Cloud 23.

We are proud of our ‘Hilton Breakfast’ and I am delighted that you enjoyed our offering.

Hilton Worldwide is delighted to be able to offer our guests full WIFI access in all areas of the hotel including guest bedrooms. Hilton hotels are transparent with regards to all of their charges and we are unable to alter this at hotel level, however I can assure you that we are competitively priced with other hotels in the city.

The team at Hilton Manchester Deansgate are delighted to be able to offer you a warm welcome and efficient service and we are delighted to read that you will definitely stay with us again.

Best wishes
John McLaughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We organised accommodation and Dinner for a group of visiting Oncologists from cancer centres across the UK. The help given before the event was excellent. The visitors all enjoyed the stay The front desk staff and duty manager were exceptionally helpful. Rooms were very good. The dinner was excelent well cooked and well served.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andrewmakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hilton Manchester Deansgate for your visit to Manchester; it was a pleasure to be able to be your host.

It is great to know that everyone enjoyed every aspect of their stay and that you received excellent service from our team who are always more than happy to help.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience. We are very fortunate to have a great team of Chef’s lead by Executive Head Chef, David Gale, who create wonderful dishes for our guests to enjoy. Your kind words have been shared with the kitchen brigade.

I really hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel when your travels bring you back to Manchester.

Best wishes
John McLaughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We have only just this afternoon checked out of this hotel and we were very sad to leave as we enjoyed our stay very much we didn`t want to go home!!Our visit was to celebrate my partner`s birthday and our recent engagement so we were very kindly granted an upgrade on request to an executive room (2011) on the 20th floor for our extra enjoyment which made for a very pleasant experience indeed.The standard of the accomodation, views and amenities were all spectacular and we felt very priviledged to be able to enjoy such a stylish and luxurious room.By far the best standard of hotel that either of us have ever experienced before anywhere in the world ( including other Hilton hotels).A visit to the cloud 23 bar is an absolute must do when you are staying in the Hotel,especially if you are celebrating an occasion we would highly recommend it.As with the room the views in the bar are amazing and the champagne afternoon tea we enjoyed there was both great quality and variety.It was first class / VIP standards of service and finesse with exquisite attention to detail displayed in all aspects.The views from the room at night are very majestic allowing you to enjoy all of the city`s sights lit up from that high a viewpoint were really special to behold.This morning prior to our checking out the breakfast service and choices were again excellent.An important mention of the hotel staff who were all very polite,helpful and attentive throughout.We would without hesitation thoroughly recommend staying at this hotel to anyone looking to enjoy a truly decadent and special hotel break.You really cannot miss out on this unique and truly excellent experience.We will most definitely be returning to stay here on future occasions and enjoy another special treat in this great hotel.

Room Tip: High floor room for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hulltravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear Guest

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us to celebrate your recent engagement and your partner’s birthday. It was our pleasure to be able to look after you during your stay and we thank you for allowing us to form part of your celebrations.

I am really pleased that we were able to upgrade your room on arrival which allowed you to enjoy the wonderful views of Manchester and beyond from the comfort of your 20th floor guest room.

Thank you for visiting Cloud 23 for Afternoon Tea, I am absolutely delighted that a great time was had whilst enjoying Afternoon Tea in the newly refurbished Cloud 23. I am also please that you enjoyed our Afternoon Tea food offering.

I am so pleased that you found the team members in all areas of the hotel to be welcoming and accommodating and that looked after you during your stay.

Once again, many congratulations of our recent celebrations and my team and I look forward to your next visit, which I hope will be very soon.


Best wishes
John McLaughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night with my fiance for hes 21st, it was lovely :) we are from manchester & wanted a night away from home & it was between the crown plaza & the hilton..we are sooo glad we chose the hilton :D
We was on the 10th floor, we had an amazing view & the room was spotless! Couldnt fault anything!!
Will definatly be back again, what a lovely hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mlrs2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us to celebrate your fiancé’s birthday, I am delighted that you both had a great time.

I am glad that we were able to offer you all the amenities to make your stay an enjoyable and comfortable one and that your room on the 10th floors was to your liking.

I am pleased that like many other guests that you found the views from the hotel to be stunning.

The team at Hilton Manchester Deansgate are delighted to be able to look after you and we all hope that you are able to return to the hotel in the near future.


Best wishes
John McLaughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

A one night stay over to explore manchester, only a short walk from bars and shops. The room was very modern and fresh, with a great view. 12 o'clock check was great, so a nice sleep in. Would definitely stay again if the price is right!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us.

It is great to know that you enjoyed our service, offerings and indeed the amazing views from our floor to ceiling windows that all of our guest rooms have to offer.

We are very fortunate with regards to our location and I am pleased that it was suitable for your stay in Manchester.

Thank for highlighting that you will be returning, we look forward to your future stay with us.

Best wishes
John McLaughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

There for the weekend. Executive Room but it smelled of damp. Excellent views over the city. Adequate breakfast. Good location. Cloud 23 bar is a trendy spot and is nice for a pre dinner drink or a late night cocktail. Irritated by the requirement to queue especially when you get to the bar and find numerous empty seats. It's difficult to enjoy your cocktail surrounded by empty seats in the knowledge that 20 people are standing in a queue downstairs. Overall not a bad hotel but the cultivated exclusivity of Cloud 23 is annoying.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stallion20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review.

I am sorry that you had to wait to gain access to Cloud 23 during your stay with us. Due to fire regulations we are restricted to 300 guest’s maximum at any one time on the 23rd floor. Cloud 23 shares the 23rd floor with our Executive Lounge; therefore we have to stagger access to each outlet so that we can demonstrate fairness to all interested parties.

I am pleased that like many other guests, you found the location of the hotel to be suitable for the many amenities Manchester has to offer.

I do hope that you are able to stay with us again.

Best wishes
John McLaughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.8 mi away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#37 of 120 in Manchester
2,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Deansgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Deansgate

Address: 303 Deansgate, Manchester M3 4LQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Manchester
#25 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#36 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £91 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Deansgate 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Manchester Deansgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Deansgate Hotel Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Deansgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing