We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Midland(Manchester)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (4,741)
Filter reviews
4,741 results
Traveller rating
1,910
1,456
714
361
300
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,910
1,456
714
361
300
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecloud barpodium restaurantfloor to ceiling windowscocktail barafternoon teahigh floorbirthday treatstandard roomcity centremodern hotelsaturday nightcooked breakfastfull englishfollowing morningstayed for one nightclouds
Filter
Updating list...
3,098 - 3,103 of 4,741 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Worth it simply for the views from this 23 floor hotel, especially if you have Exec Lounge access on level 23. Reception and concierge staff all very friendly and helpful. Within easy walking distance of the shops and main theatres too.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently.

I am really pleased that we were able to stay in an Executive room which allowed you to enjoy the wonderful views of Manchester and beyond from the comfort of your guest room.

The team at Hilton Manchester Deansgate are delighted to be able to offer you a friendly service and we certainly hope that we are able to welcome you back in the near future.

Best wishes
John McLaughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here on Saturday night for our first night away from our 1 year old and we booked the Hilton as a treat to ourselves. It didn't disappoint. We booked an Executive King room so had access to the Exec lounge where you can get hot and cold soft drinks throughout the day, canapes and alcoholic drinks in the early evening and a buffet breakfast in the morning which was surprisingly comprehensive (cereals, fruit, pastries, eggs, bacon, sausage, yoghurts, cold meats and cheeses and tea, coffee, juices etc).

The room itself was nice, very clean and of the standard I would expect from a hotel like this but there was nothing especially luxurious or opulent about it. What makes this hotel spectacular in my eyes are the views and they really do make the most of them. From floor-to ceiling windows in the bedroom to smaller glimpses from the lift area and restrooms to the amazing panoramic views on the 23rd floor, everything is geared up for you to enjoy your elevated position above Manchester. Being local, we had a lot of fun picking out the buildings we know well and we spent a lot of time just soaking it all in.

I visited the leisure area on the 2nd floor, there is a nice lengths pool although it is fairly narrow so can't imagine it copes well with many people. There is also a hot tub, steam room and sauna. All were clean, well-maintained and did what you would expect of them. Again, you can look out over Manchester as you relax.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, and have been doing so since we returned. The staff were lovely, professional yet friendly. We had a lovely break and will hopefully return at some point although living in Manchester already, it's an indulgence we won't be repeating too often!

Room Tip: Get a higher floor if you can, the views are worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlackpoolRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with everyone, we appreciate it.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us recently. I am really pleased that we were able to stay in a one of our Executive rooms which allowed you to enjoy the wonderful views of Manchester and beyond from your guest room, which I agree are wonderful.

The team in the Executive Lounge were delighted to welcome you and I am thrilled that you able to enjoy their hospitality during your stay.

I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you found our facilities, service and team members to be excellent.

We are delighted to read that you will visit us again and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Manchester Deansgate.


Best wishes
John McLaughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

A nice hotel in a central location. Stayed the weekend. Was a party venue, particularly Saturday night, but didn't affect our enjoyment or disturb us at night. Pre-book a spot in the Cloud23 if you want to go there Sat night.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Tutes8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I am pleased that we formed a convenient base for your visit to Manchester. We are very fortunate to be located in walking distance of all that Manchester has to offer.

Once again, thank you staying with us and we hope that you are able to stay with us again in the future.

Best wishes
John McLaughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at the Hilton for one night and had a very comfortable and enjoyable time. The friendliness of the hotel staff was very much appreciated, especially Raul who checked us in
and had a very relaxing manner. We made a reservation for the Cloud 23 bar and this was a very enjoyable experience; although the drinks are quite expensive the views are certainly different from any other bar in the city centre. The only problem we had was that whilst we were having breakfast the cleaning staff made up the room ready for the next guests even though it was obvious that we had not packed up our belongings.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel1042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us.

I am really pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I am delighted that you received a warm and efficient welcome on your arrival. Raul has been made aware of your kinds words.

I greatly appreciate the time you have taken to highlight the issue with our housekeeping department. This is certainly not the norm and our I can assure you that our Housekeeping team have been made aware of your comments.

I can assure you that Hilton Manchester Deansgate is competitively priced with other hotels in the city and completed a cost analyst when putting Cloud 23 prices together. I do hope that this does not deter you from returning to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
John McLaughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Went for a few drinks with my girlfriend & friends on the Friday evening at Cloud 23 Bar.

Before the Friday evening, we invited a few more friends along & the bar were accommodating to the increase in numbers.

On the Friday evening there was a real good feel & ambience to the bar & I liked the Mancunian inspired cocktail names. Average cocktail price is around the £10 mark.

Dress to impress in Cloud 23, most of the ladies were in heels and dresses and guys opted for shirts & blazers teamed with jeans/ chinos and shoes.

In terms of the view from the bar, it's tough to pass opinion, we picked a night with rather miserable weather, so the views across Manchester were hindered.

Ideal place to impress a female, but one to avoid if you're on a rowdy night out with your mates.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest

Your positive words following your visit to Cloud 23 are appreciated.

Thank you for taking the time to visit Cloud 23 where you enjoyed the wonderful cocktails. I am only sorry that the weather was not kind to you and that your view of Manchester and beyond was hindered.

We certainly hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Best wishes
John McLaughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews