We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Ranked #43 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay, fantastic service”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed for one night to celebrate a special occasion. The service on the front desk was great - we were upgraded to a very nice room. Room was comfortable with good views. Breakfast was excellent. The swimming pool is quite small, but ok for relaxing in and the sauna and steam are good. All in all a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_only_do_luxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us recently, we really do appreciate it.

I am really pleased that we were able to upgrade your room on arrival and that your room offer you all the amenities and facilities to make your stay a comfortable one.

We are proud of our ‘Hilton Breakfast’ and I am delighted that you enjoyed our offering.

We hope that you are able to return to the hotel when your travels bring you back to Manchester.

Best wishes
John McLaughlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,696
    1,311
    637
    314
    257
See reviews for
343
1,894
158
976
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (795)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Great place to have a cocktail with an amazing view of Manchester. Staff friendly and helpful.

Not sure about queuing system for the lift, doesn't really work letting people in the bar downstairs push in front of everyone queuing but otherwise a great place

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Charliechops5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to visit Cloud 23 at Hilton Manchester Deansgate recently.

I am really pleased that you had a great visit to our cocktail bar and that you enjoyed the amazing views whilst enjoying your drinks.

The team are always happy to offer you a friendly service and we hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back once again in the near future.

Best wishes
John McLaughlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Front reception : welcomed on arrival by Pedro and Hannah,was informed our room had been upgraded to exec level (were diamond members)
They were both friendly and professional ... Well done !!
Exec lounge : first class layout and standards ... Great to see spirits restrained as an option (other Hilton's have lost this facility and only offer poor quality wine and beer ... Glasgow and Newcastle you know who I'm talking about)
Adam in exec lounge was extremely friendly and helpful
And.... The staff made our stay memorable ... High standards in our room ... Thanks to housekeeping ... Thanks again annie and Sam

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186534Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Annie & Sam

I am delighted that you chose to stay with us and I am really pleased that we were able to upgrade your room on arrival as a valued Hilton Honours member.

I am thrilled that you found the team members in all areas of the hotel to be welcoming and accommodating and that looked after you during your stay. Pedro, Hannah and Adam especially have been made aware of your kind words.

The team in the Executive Lounge were delighted to welcome you and I am thrilled that you able to enjoy their hospitality during your stay.

Thank you for highlighting that you will return, we certainly look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes
John McLaughlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I really liked this hotel a lot. I've been to Manchester a half a dozen times and this was the first time I stayed here. Rooms are modern with separate tub and walk in shower. The Executive Lounge has a nice spread in the evening, certainly much better than what you might find at a comparable Hilton in the U.S. The breakfast buffet has a good variety, and I was impressed that most of the food was still hot. The only drawback is that the hotel's location is not as central as some other locations, although it is still pretty convenient. There's also a great Italian restaurant right across the street from the hotel. There are also Greek and Indian options nearby as well.
Everything in the room was in good working order, including the air conditioning.

Room Tip: Rooms with odd numbers seem to get the better view of Manchester.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon5839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit Manchester, we hope that it will be the first of many.

I am really pleased that we were able to stay in a one of our Executive rooms which allowed you to enjoy the hospitality of the Executive Lounge.

My team and I certainly hope that we are able to welcome you back for a further stay soon.

Best wishes
John McLaughlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here while attending a wedding function in manchester the hotel really is a sight and the views are great if your on the higher floors service was quick and simple room was nice a little over priced for 1 night but you get what you pay for and also breakfast was nice to set you up for the day in hand overall we would stay here again but would try get a better deal

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ash186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with everyone following your recent stay with us. We hope you had a great time at the wedding celebrations that you were attending in the city.

I am absolutely thrilled that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our facilities and that you were able to appreciate enjoy the stunning views of Manchester and beyond.

I really hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel when your travels bring you back to Manchester.

Best wishes
John McLaughlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Never disappoints, this Hilton has class and always impresses. For £99 this was a great deal and because it was our anniversary they threw in some wine to celebrate. Indeed, WiFi wasn't free and the Jacuzzi didn't work but they were small issues which were overshadowed by the greatness of this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ColeSchmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us to celebrate your Anniversary; it was our pleasure to be able to look after you during your stay and form part of your special celebrations.

We are delighted that you had a great time and that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

The team at Hilton Manchester Deansgate are delighted to be able to offer you a warm welcome and efficient service and we hope that you are able to return to the hotel.

Best wishes
John McLaughlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scarborough
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

first time at the Hilton, From arrival to leaving we had a great time and yes we would go back again, Just after getting there we had to evacuate the hotel the fire alarm went off ,, Remember were on floor 22, yes over 50 flight's of fire escape stairs to go down but it was all well in the end , Well the room 2218 was just awesome and the added access to the lounge is well worth paying extra for, I couldn't fault any of the staff its what hotels should be like, fast check in very clean and up to date room I've read on trip about visitors to this hotel there seem to moan when there leave ,, why ,, see the manager get it sorted there and then , Yes here's my moan £14.00 foe internet access but I did know it was a extra charge im thinking its something the hotel should address 20014 yes internet should be free, Ok put £1.00 on each room that should cover it each day

Room Tip: We were in room 2218 22 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poshroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with everyone, we appreciate it.

I am sorry that your visit coincided with an evacuation, which I am sure was an inconvenience to you during your stay, which I apologise for. However, the safety of our guests and staff is of paramount importance to us in Hilton and our first priority when the alarms sound is to evacuate the building whilst an investigation is carried out. I hope you found that the evacuation was dealt with in a professional manner.

Thank you for your feedback relating to our WIFI charges. Hilton hotels are transparent with regards to all of their charges and we are unable to alter this at hotel level. I can assure you that your comment has been pass to the relevant team within the organisation.

I am pleased that you were able to enjoy the hospitality of the team in the Executive Lounge and that you encountered efficient and friendly team members throughout your stay.

Thank you for highlighting that you will return to stay with us, we certainly look forward to having that pleasure.

Best wishes
John McLaughlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#7 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
0.4 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 117 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Deansgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Deansgate

Property: Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Address: 303 Deansgate, Manchester M3 4LQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Manchester
#26 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#33 Family Hotel in Manchester
#36 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Deansgate 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Manchester Deansgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Deansgate Hotel Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Deansgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing