We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Manchester Deansgate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Ranked #42 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2009

The Hilton in Manchester is very comfortable and spacious. I believe this has to be one of the best Hilton in the country. The front desk was very polite and accommodating, allowing me to check-in slightly earlier than posted due to the rain and was even able to order a cab for my friend at 1:30am without any fuss. The rooms are extremely large for myself and the bed was very comfortable. I was particularly impressed with the modern decor of the room and bathroom. Overall experience was phenomenal, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wongs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,643
    1,280
    625
    308
    251
See reviews for
335
1,849
150
942
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (781)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2009

Stayed for one night for a course. Quite a modern Hilton with a fresh feel. Lobby is huge, rooms are adequate, very clean, bed was very comfortable, basic amenities in room and bathroom. Breakfast was good, but nothing to shout about. Overall it was a comfortable and pleasant stay but nothing fantastic. Cloud23 was a good experience, evening view was breath taking from there. The glass floor was a little disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StickyMole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2009

My husband and I stayed in an executive suite at the Hilton, Deansgate for one night. We had our wedding reception in the Deansgate suite that evening. The suite was clean. modern and had fantastic views over Deansgate. It had two bathrooms with crabtree and evelyn toiletries and heated floors. Complimentary still and sparkling water and and a separate dining/seating area.

We were helped from the car by the concierge with our luggage, and the car was taken for valet parking with no problems.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton, Deansgate in the modern and contemporary atmosphere.

We would defiantely stay hre again for a special weekend away.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAKECOMO09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
155 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2009

This is a modern businesshotel but we stayed here for pure pleasure. Booked a executive room for 152£ per night and that is and ok price considering you will have a room on high floor ( 21. for us) and access to the executive lounge on 23. floor, where you can have a descent breakfast including scrambled eggs and bacon. During the day you can have coffe, cookies and soft drinks as well.
Free alcoholic drinks in the late afternoon and evening (they close at 8 p.m.) and my god, it looked like a convention for heavy drinkers. Canapees are served as well.
The hotel has a pool for all guests, 20 meters long but only 3 meters wide. Sauna and steam room as well and a small gym.
The rooms are modern and functionel, but as always plumbing in England is poor.
The hotel is not that central, but the stunning view from the room and lounge compensate for that. The free metroshuttle stops just around the corner.
We bought tickets for United- Sunderland on the official website friday evening and got great seats on south stand in the middle of everything. 54 £ is an ok price.
BBC occupied the executive lounge sunday, the hotel did not do anything to compensate for that little trick. Had to argue to have an internetaccess, which is free in the executive lounge.
The service was ok besides from that and we had our room on arrival (10.30 a.m., check-in time is normally 3 p.m.
This is not a hotel with a great atmosphere, but I would probaly stay here next time anyway.
Minibar is of cause expensive, go to the local Sainsbury in stead and use the icemachine.;o)
On departure the hotel offered late check-out (2 p.m.), afterwards it was 25£ per hour. We left at 2.p.m....

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

This is a very good modern hotel. The rooms are large and very clean, with high quality linen and lovely bathrooms. The bar is brilliant, with amazing views over Manchester. There are also good views from the pool. The pool itself is a little narrow, but very well kept. The sauna, steam room and jacuzzi are also good and very well kept. One very minor point here - for this class of hotel I would have expected to see shower gel, shampoo and conditioner in the showers in the leisure centre - not just fairly low quality shower gel. The staff were attentive, friendly and courteous - particularly the bar and restaurant staff in the evening - less so at breakfast, where when someone on a neighbouring tables asked for different coffee they were met with a delay and an excuse. In the evening restaurant staff sped our dinner through, and helped us in choosing dishes that could be produced quite quickly as we were on a short timescale. The dinner menu was good, varied and well priced, although the meal was over-seasoned for my taste. We got a good deal on price through Lastminute, otherwise it might have been too far on the expensive side. Other Manchester hotels - like the Malmaison and Abode - are also very good, less expensive. They don't have pools, but are slightly better positioned and in interesting historical buildings, whereas this is a new building.
Overall I like this hotel, and a decision between this and the Malmaison would come down solely to whoever is offering the best price at the time.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2009

stopped over on the 26th sept in a king exec room... the exec lounge is an excellent perk as are the higher floor rooms (amazing view from the 22nd floor).

nipped out for a bit to eat at la vina on deansgate (last time we ate at the hotel) and then back into cloud 23 and supped cocktails for the rest of the evening - couldnt fauly any of it. perfect saturday night.

cant wait to go back, maybe this time in the presidential suite!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2009

I'm from Manchester and my wife bought us a night on the executive floor in the Hilton and the views are amazing, no question. The food and drinks were free on the exec floor as well and we spent a night in the exec lounge watching the moon "rise" over the Penines and watching Manchester come alive at night.

Really enjoyed the night and would recommend anyone to do the same!

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoatersLeftShin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,345 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Deansgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Deansgate

Property: Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Address: 303 Deansgate, Manchester M3 4LQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Manchester
#25 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#33 Family Hotel in Manchester
#36 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Deansgate 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Manchester Deansgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Deansgate Hotel Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Deansgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing