We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”

Red's True Barbecue - Manchester
Ranked #83 of 2,399 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Decided to eat here when visiting Manchester and what a wonderful find!! Staff wonderful, very helpful, efficient & friendly. The food was out of this world, very tasty, ribs beautiful. Will definitely return when visiting Manchester again!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robert33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red's M, General Manager at Red's True Barbecue - Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Hi Robert

We can't wait to see you again, when you're back in Manchester too. Thank you for letting us know what you thought of Red's True Barbecue as it really makes our day when guests give us fantastic feedback.

We can't wait to see you again soon.

Thanks, Wayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,992 - 1,996 of 2,456 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Loved the food, décor, atmosphere & service! Do kids meals & went here over another popular 'meat/burger' place due to this. Highly recommended.

Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red's M, General Manager at Red's True Barbecue - Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Hi Emma

A family that dines on True Barbecue together is always welcome here! Thank you so much for popping your thoughts on here, we love to hear what guests think. We look forward to seeing you all again very soon.

Thanks, Wayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

As it says in the title, stop reading this and just go. From Brisket and Pulled pork to pretty much any cut of ribs you can think of, even burgers that rival the godly almost famous (though it feels a waste to go to a BBQ place and order a burger!)

Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red's M, General Manager at Red's True Barbecue - Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Hi David.

Thank you for this ringing endorsement! We are as proud of our food as much as you are a fan. We love to hear how much guests adore our North Carolina pulled pork, Texas beef brisket as well as our fantastic ribs and burgers. It sounds like we will be seeing you again very soon.

Cheers, Wayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

After receiving mixed reviews about this place I was a bit worried however the food was great and the staff were amazing! One chef in particular just made our night extra special! Thanks Reds

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HayleyRose123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red's M, General Manager at Red's True Barbecue - Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Hi Hayley Rose

We are glad that you came to see what we are all about and that we didn't disappoint you! Thanks for letting us know you had a wonderful time, and that our food was great. The team love to hear that they have made someone's visit a fantastic one, and If you want to give us a heads up here, who the chef was, and we will tell them personally. We look forward to seeing you back at Red's in Manchester very soon.

Many thanks, Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

After hearing a lot of buzz about Red's we gave it a go.

Not being able to book for small tables is frustrating but the list system was easy enough. The place itself is fantastic. Great decor, athmosphere and feeling.

Service was mediocre, whilst the food arrived quick, we waited an age for the order to be taken at the start, and drinks were slow to arrive.

The food itself was good, but not up to the hype. Starters were good, but the mains a bit disappointing, the pulled pork in particular was below par. Not terrible, but not spectactular. And it seemed a tad expensive for the quality and quantity of food

Its not a bad place, and certainly I wouldnt avoid it, but there are better restaurants out there for the style of food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GEJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red's M, General Manager at Red's True Barbecue - Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to get in touch and let us know about your experience at Red's in Manchester. We love to hear what our guests think of all aspects of what we do and it's a shame that you had to wait a while to be served and that your drinks didn't get to you as quickly as they should have. If you were not such a fan of the North Carolina Pulled Pork I would recommend trying a rack of our St Louis Ribs or the Texas Smoked Sausage, maybe even both together!

We hope that you come back and see us again soon.

Many thanks, Wayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red's True Barbecue - Manchester also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Red's True Barbecue - Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing