We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service and facilties”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Ranked #52 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great easy to find location with happy, helpful staff always on hand and easy to approach.
Good food in a spacious, modern bar/restaurant area. Large rooms kept spotlessly clean. With a great shower.
Fantastic wifi !
A great stay and will come again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liamgoodjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise1922, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hello

We really appreciate you using your own time to leave such great feedback on our hotel, thank you for the positive comments.

Kind regards

Denise Jennings
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

938 - 944 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Fantastic place to stay. Easy to access, far enough away not to be bothered with city centre hussle and bussle but close enough to pop in during the day/evening. Hotel is new and fresh inside and the rooms are fantastic. Shower in the room is to die for and the beds are so comfy. Staff are proactive and care about your stay. Would chose this establishment time and time again.!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise1922, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hi

Thanks you for taking your time to leave such a great review of our hotel, we really appreciate the feedback and look forward to you staying again in the future :)

Kind regards

Denise Jennings
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Recently refurbished with a few things to finish off but they weren't a problem.
All staff very helpful and friendly.
Basic hotel though for the price with breakfast included we couldn't fault it.
The room was comfortable, clean and properly prepared.
Cooked breakfast buffet style but tasty and limited restaurant menu served till 10pm
which is handy when arriving late.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Nice and new with pleasant and friendly staff. Great value for money as Internet access was included as well as breakfast (continental selection plus a few hot items -eggs, beans and sausages). This used to be a Travelodge and then became Manchester Airport Lodge. Much better than some of the competition nearby and better value for money than being at the airport but can get to the terminals in less than 10 minutes.

Room Tip: The beds are so comfortable - have faced the car park and the back before and both are nice and quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AudreyGreg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise1922, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Hi

Thank you for using your own time to leave great feedback on your stay, we are pleased that you have noticed the changes since your last stay.

There are more changes to come so we hope you decide to come and stay again with us in the near future to see the new bar area and rooms on the upper floors :)

Thanks again

Kind regards

Denise Jennings
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived at midnight following a five hour flight and were greeted by Liam and Kyle. We couldn't have been made more welcome. The hotel has just been refurbished to a high standard. The beds are super comfy and the walk-in shower divine. I would highly recommend

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Fergieburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise1922, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hi

Thank you for taking your time to leave a great review, I will be sure to acknowledge the staff mentioned for their efforts.

We hope you come back to stay again soon.

Kind regards

Denise Jennings
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just had a family overnight stay at this hotel. We'd stayed last year before we flew from Manchester airport. Although it was good before, the hotel has been rebranded and completely refurbished. It has just re-opened and has really gone upmarket since the last time we stayed. The decor and refurbished dining room and bedrooms are all brand new and look excellent. The kids loved it - especially the giant TV screen in the lounge area. They were really happy about the free wifi for all their gadgets too. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and overall it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikki549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise1922, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hello

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review of our new hotel.

We hope you join us again and your kids for another stay in the future.

Kind Regards

Denise Jennings
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Well the truth is, not the nicest hotel. I found newspaper in the air vent, must have been keeping the draft out. Few stains on the carpet.

But bed wasnt to bad and sheets and towels seemed clean.

Didn't pay much to stay here,If you want an over night stay before your holiday and you are on a budget, decent price. But remember you get what you pay for. Dont think I would stay here again. But I would maybe try a different travelodge.

But if you are on a budget remember why its cheap, if you aren't treat yourself go for a premier inn or the hilton.

Enjoy your holiday:)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dabish88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,088 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport

Address: Runger Lane, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £68 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished hotel located within 2 miles of Manchester International Airport. Your stay includes Free Breakfast and Free Wifi. We provide a shuttle bus between 4am and noon at a cost of £3 per person. Outside these times transport can also be arranged. All our rooms come with a flat screen TV, large walkin power shower, tea & coffee making facilities and a nice large comfortable bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing