We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,473)
Filter reviews
3,473 results
Traveller rating
799
1,253
806
369
246
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
799
1,253
806
369
246
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piccadilly gardens central location tram stop would stay again stayed here for one night double room saturday night fantastic location arndale centre good nights sleep floor chinatown hairdryer iron ncp concert arena
Filter
Updating list...
2,987 - 2,992 of 3,473 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

From the outside the Mercure looks like a concrete multi-storey car park.

On the inside this is a very good hotel, in a great location, being extremely central to nightlife, shopping and restaurants.

The rooms are clean and an ideal weekend away place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Guest

Many thanks for posting your review following your stay with us. I was pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and you found our location to be of a great benefit in order to explore all the attractions that Manchester has to offer.

Thanks again and I hope that when you are planning a future weekend away again to Manchester, that you will consider staying with us again.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Very convenient location next to the city center at close to the main train and bus station. The Room (standard one) was very clean and silent, although a little bit small. Very rich english breakfast. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauo112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive review and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Stayed two nights, great location in the heart of the city,transport links first class.hotel staff very freindly and helpful,excellent meals and breakfast,room clean and comftable,will stay here next time we visit

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saphron51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Hotel following your stay with us. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and on a future visit to Manchester, you will visit us again. With this in mind, we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Stayed a couple of nights on a quick visit to Manchester. Great central location not far from the station and with Metrolink stop just round the corner ideal for exploring the city. Great freindly and helpful staff. Room was clean and comftable, meals and breakfast were excellent. For the deal I got it was great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Dear Guest

I was pleased to hear that your enjoyed your time with us - many thanks for taking the time to post your review. I hope on a future visit to Manchester, we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night on business, stay in lots of hotels, this one is clean, well kept, lovely rooms, great service, fantastic breakfast with a lovely morning welcome and pleasant chat by the lady who showed me to my seat.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Guest

I was delighted to read your review and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience with your fellow Tripadvisor viewers.

Thanks again and on a future visit to Manchester, I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews