We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,433)
Filter reviews
3,433 results
Traveller rating
794
1,244
793
363
239
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
1,244
793
363
239
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiccadilly gardenscentral locationtram stopwould stay againstayed here for one nightdouble roomsaturday nightfantastic locationarndale centregood nights sleepfloorchinatownhairdryerironncpconcertarena
Filter
Updating list...
2,943 - 2,948 of 3,433 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Me and my partner stayed on a saturday night. The location was amazing, right on Piccadilly Gardens, therefore right next to the tram station and just down the road from the Train Station. When we checked in the reception staff were great, very very friendly and were very helpful. It was my partners birthday and we were left a lovely bottle of wine by the customer service manager Jane and had a lovely corner room. The breakfast was beautiful and again the people who worked in the restaurant were on the ball. I would 100% stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_Carlos_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear Guest

Many thanks indeed for taking the time to post your review of the Hotel following your stay with us; it really is appreciated. It was a delight to receive such positive feedback regarding your whole stay and it was pleasing to hear that we played some part in your partner’s birthday celebration.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I've stayed here a couple of times for work. Best thing going for it is the central location 5 minutes from the railway station.

Entry is slightly odd as you go through an unattended lobby to get to reception a couple of floors up. Staff are friendly and helpful and check-in smooth. There is free WiFi in the bar – but not the rooms.

The rooms are small and sound insulation poor, on my first stay it was possible to hear conversations from the next room including clubbers returning in the early hours.

Breakfast is buffet and OK quality with tea and coffee brought to your table. The layout of the room makes it slightly chaotic. Great view over Piccadilly though.

All in all a pretty average if reasonable value hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cl1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of the Hotel following your work related stays with us. On a future trip to Manchester, I do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Had a 2 night stay,and wow what a great hotel,the staff were really friendly from the reception staff right down to the cleaner,we were made to feel welcome and had a great stay at this lovely hotel.I would not hesitate to stay again and would highly recomend this hotel to anyone.Thankyou to all the staff for making our stay wonderfull
p.s the breakfast is fantastic,every taste catered for.

Room Tip: dont hesitate to stay at this hotel,you wont be dissapointed.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANTHONYSID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting such a terrific review following your stay with us; it really is appreciated.

Many thanks too for your recommendation and sincerely hope that we may have the opportunity of welcoming you back again too very soon.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel restaurant is very good and excellent value for money. we ate there on saturday even though we weren't staying in the hotel. marie & loic were very helpful & pleasant and remenbered us from when we were there 2 weeks ago. its well worth a visit in the evening although when we had breakfast on our previous visit the choice of food was good but the service was a bit poor

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear Guest

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dinner experience in The Brasserie Restaurant here at the Hotel and in particular to read your feedback regarding the level of customer care and service that was afforded to you by Marie & Loic. It will certainly give me great pleasure to share your kind feedback with them.

Many thanks for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I got a really good deal to stay at this hotel. Check in was very smooth, checked in by Paul, very nice man. given a very nice twin room on 5 th floor. very clean and well presented. central location right on Picadilly's doorstep , breakfast was good and fresh. Highly recommend this hotel.thanks for a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kippykate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor following your stay with us. I was delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and I thank you too for your recommendation.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews