We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Olympic stay- good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Ranked #64 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Olympic stay- good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

Stayed one night to see Olympic football. Very good and central location. Parking bit expensive at £15. Rooms were bit small but felt cosy enough. Good toilet. Very clean rooms and the hotel itself was well presented. All the usual mod cons.The staff also seemed helpful and nice. I would stay again if got a good deal. Very nice view from our room of the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hussainfarhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of our Hotel when you visited Manchester to watch the Olympic football; it really is appreciated.

I do hope that on a future visit to Manchester, that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind regards
David Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    1,099
    626
    257
    122
See reviews for
210
1,025
163
761
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

No issues at all with the hotel. I got a good on an expensive weekend in Manchester, which is why I took it.

Location is amazing, rooms very comfy with all the things you need for a stay..

Only tiny gripe I have is the windows are outside are filthy, but it must be expensive to have the windows on the 12th floor cleaned regular, but its just an opinion.

Check in and out were simple and quick.

Didn't eat or drink in the hotel, so cant comment.

I would stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oakieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience of our Hotel following your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to hear that you would stay with us again and with this in mind, we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
David Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

Within walking distance from Piccadilly train station this hotel is in a very good location next to tram stations, shops and the Ardale shopping centre. Hotel staff are friendly and rooms are modern with large windows but with thin walls but did not bother me too much during the night. I will book this hotel in the future if price is right.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Dear Guest

Many thanks for posting your review following your stay with us. As you say, the Hotel couldn't be better positioned in terms of access from Piccadilly Railway Station, as well as getting out and about to explore all that Manchester has to offer.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
David Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Stayed here for one night and happy we picked this hotel. Friendly welcome at reception and fantastic location, very central and just a short walk from Piccadilly station. The room was clean and comfortable and seemed to have all the amenities you would need for a short break. The only negative, which I know has been mentioned in previous reviews, is the thin walls - you can clearly hear your neighbours, but this didn't affect us too much on this trip.

Overall a good experience, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Guest

I was pleased to hear that you found the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel welcoming, comfortable and convenient and I thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.

On a future trip to Manchester, I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards
David Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Unfortunately as it was last minute we had to pay full price plus parking and breakfast. The hotel was clean and the room was good although nothing special. The breakfast was good quality and well stocked. Overall I thought it was a good hotel in a good location. I would stay here again but try and book in advance and get a better rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesleyxxxxxxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Guest

Thank for taking the time to post your review of the Hotel following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated.

I do hope on a future visit to Manchester, that you will consider staying with us again and with this in mind, I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
David Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Friendly welcome and a good rate for the centre of Manchester, its a short walk from Piccadilly rail station. I was very pleased with my room which had obviously been refurbished to a very high standard. An excellent breakfast that had plenty of choice and was very well cooked, the restaurant staff were all helpful and keen to lease, nothing is too much trouble for guests staying in this hotel. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Get a great view of the city from the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Dear Guest

Many thanks indeed for posting your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel following your stay with us; it really is appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
David Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

Easy to find and close to Piccadilly Station. Room was on the small side, but maybe because bed was so big! Flatscreen tv, nice decor, fantastic shower, clean modern bathroom, decent hairdryer and comfy bed. Only little complaint would be shower leaking out of bath, as the floor and bottom of wall and doorframe showed signs of being regularly soaked in water, but this didn't affect my use of the bathroom. Breakfast was great, served until 12pm on Sunday, fresh and hot full english, plus plenty of fruit, pastries, cereal and continental choices. Really central for MEN, Arndale and main shopping area. Check out not until 12pm, so squeezed in an extra bit of shopping! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReginaFalange5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Dear Guest

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
David Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
ABode Manchester
ABode Manchester
#26 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
0.4 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Property: Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#40 Business Hotel in Manchester
#42 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#49 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing