We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticks all boxes for visiting the centre of. Manchester”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Ranked #64 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Ticks all boxes for visiting the centre of. Manchester”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Great parking if you don't mind paying £15 a night.
Great location to wander around manchester city centre.
Decent (but smallish) rooms with huge beds.
Fantastic shower.
Nice bar with reasonably priced food.
Friendly and helpful staff.

Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMAK1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest

I was delighted to hear that we 'ticked all the boxes' when you stayed with us recently and as such, you will definitely return. Wtih this in mind, we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
David Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    701
    1,111
    638
    264
    138
See reviews for
214
1,040
165
787
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (586)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Lovely care and understanding, great food and good signage, lifts for disabled people could be a little speedier, Paul was wonderful with me. Please ensure disabled toilets are checked and soap filled up, as nothing in the one I used

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drnicolajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your review following your attendance at the NHS Conference. I was delighted to hear of the wonderful service that you received, particularly from Paul, during your time with us; I will certainly ensure he sees sight of your feedback. Your comment regarding the disabled toilet has been duly noted and shared with my Head Housekeeper.

Many thanks once again and I do hope sometime in the future we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards
David Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We arrived here for a two night stay and it is everything that one would expect from a Mercure Hotel. This building was formally under another brand name, and changed hands in the last few years. Service is good, good value and very comfortable rooms. There is secure parking for cars.
Well done to all, and this Manchester city centre landmark building looks as good as ever.

Room Tip: Better views from higher rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jobone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks indeed for posting your review following your two night stay with us; it really is appreciated. I do hope on a future visit to Manchester, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards
David Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My mother and I stayed for two nights at this hotel.
As soon as we entered the entrance we both new we had made the right decision to book here.
Everywhere was clean, tidy and welcoming.
The receptionist was so nice and friendly and she explained where the places of interest in Manchester were, including giving us a map.
We had a late lunch in the bar which was very good and the staff again were very nice.
The three lifts were very quick in coming, only having to wait about 30 seconds each time.
Our room was very pleasant and clean and the only noise that we heard were 2 planes !!
5 star service. Will book again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest

I delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with your fellow Tripadvisor viewers.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
David Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Great hotel excellent value great location for shopping bars etc no taxis needed to get about so more money for to shop till you drop !!! Only a stones throw away from the theartere if people are going to a show

Room Tip: Very central for all shopping restaurants & thearters no taxis needed our room was on the 9th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us. Indeed our location is extremely popular with our guests, as we are only steps away from all that Manchester has to offer.

On a future visit to the City, I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards
David Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Plenty of helpful friendly staff. Customer service excellent
Room was small in size and worn out. Bathroom again looked like it needed an overhall dated looked and tatty.
Ordered two coronation chicken sandwiches which came to£11.90 to our room. These were bright yellow in colour and came with vegetable crisps served in a tiny cup tasted stale.
Came here for a corporate event the experience of the food overall was very poor breakfast in the morning the fried eggs were like plastic.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siany007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest

I was sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations to the full. I do however appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, as guest feedback is extremely important to us.

Although I can see that you were staying with us on this occasion as a result of a corporate event, I do hope that maybe sometime in the future we may have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards
David Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
ABode Manchester
ABode Manchester
#24 of 117 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Property: Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#40 Business Hotel in Manchester
#42 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#49 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing