We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended, restaurant is first class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Ranked #67 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended, restaurant is first class”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Ideal location for everything you need in manchester, shops, bars and any other city ctr activities you want, no need to eat out either, the food in the restaurant is first class and good value. Will be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forbsey1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks indeed for taking the time to post your experience of our Hotel following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to hear that you found the Hotel's location spot on in terms of getting out and about to explore Manchester and I was pleased to read also that you enjoyed your dining experience in our Restaurant. Your feedback will be shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
David Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    1,144
    665
    279
    151
See reviews for
220
1,071
172
827
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

we're frequent visitors to Manchester and have stayed in a number of hotels. It's a really good location, very central and well placed. There was ample parking at the hotel (£15 overnight, with an extra £10 if you wanted to leave your car there after checkout at 12 noon....)

Room was ok, bit tatty and dated. A big bed, the towels were white, but not fluffy, windows overlooking Piccadilly gardens a bit grubby (grant you we were on the 9th floor)

We stayed over on a Sunday night - it was quiet but within easy walking distance to the popular northern quarter

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dickie899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your posting your review following your stay with us on Sunday night.

I was pleased to hear that you found the location of the hotel to be suitable for your visit to the City. We are indeed very fortunate to be in walking distance of all that Manchester has to offer. I am sorry however that we did not fully meet your expectations but would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards
David Daly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with work disappointing poorly equipped rooms, noisy can hear all the neighbours and really feels like a 3 star. No steam iron I never understand that it must be 2 pound more to buy. Service was good breakfast and restaurant where it is served was pleasant however has a little dingy feel about the halls and rooms. I will not be going back. The location is good though for access to Centre and prices are low however there are reasons why.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aspiringmystrycust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your review following your stay with us. I was sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations to the full. Guest feedback is extremely important to us, as such feedback allows us as a team to focus on areas where we may need to improve on or indeed support our requests for capital expenditure to be spent on our product.

On a future visit to the City, I do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards
David Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Booked 1 night with 5 friends as central location excellent for our visit to Xmas market. All staff extremely friendly and helpful. Room very comfortable with everything we required. Fantastic sleep in really comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast , with great view over the city . Even though we had to check out by 12 our luggage was stored for us until we ready to head home after full day shopping.
Will definitely book this hotel again if decide to visit Manchester again, excellent value for money paid .

Room Tip: Corner room gave 2 good views over city. Ignore terrible status on pool/ fitness entered in error...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks indeed for posting your review following your stay with friends recently. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will definitely return as and when you plan to visit Manchester again. With this in mind, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
David Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Came to Manchester for Xmas Markets whuch were great.

Hotel 3 Star- very small room, noisy inside, noisy outside heard every emergency vehicle passing as though i was sat in the vehicle.

No fridge, no much room to move in the room travel lodge has bigger rooms. Bathroom was standard at best, but clean. Shower very strong always had hot water which was nice.

Breakfast lovely with a nice view of city.

Lifts were a nightmare my advice is go up to go down you wait less time.

Parking good 15 pound for a night.

Enjoyed average probably would not stay again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vhah007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your review following your stay with us. I was disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations to the full on this occasion and as such, you may not choose to stay with us again. I do hope, however, going forward that you may have a charge of heart and that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards
David Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Hotel is clean, comfortable, great breakfast with courteous staff. Good well stocked bar as well. Top marks for location. Dead central; overlooking Piccadilly Gardens. Shopping areas adjacent. Free bus from Piccadilly stops outside.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us. Indeed our location couldn't be better for getting out and about to explore all that Manchester has to offer. Many thanks once again and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
David Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

lovely clean rooms with superb location for shopping in city centre!Only a 5 min walk from station and was easy to find.rooms were a little on small side but comfy beds with all u needed for a comfortable stay. Staff friendly and professional.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherlock82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks indeed for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us; it really is appreciated. On a future visit to Manchester, I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards
David Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
14.9 mi away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 118 in Manchester
2,511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
ABode Manchester
ABode Manchester
#22 of 118 in Manchester
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Property: Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#40 Business Hotel in Manchester
#42 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#49 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing