We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (3,242)
Filter reviews
3,243 results
Traveller rating
744
1,206
752
333
208
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
1,206
752
333
208
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiccadilly gardenscentral locationtram stopwould stay againdouble roomfantastic locationsaturday nightstayed here for one nightarndale centregood nights sleepfloorchinatownhairdryerironncpconcertarena
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,125 - 2,130 of 3,243 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We had the most pleasant experience and really enjoyed our stay. The staff at reception were very friendly and happy to help. The hotel is in perfect location and fantastic value for money. We will be back and will be visiting other Mercure Hotels in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Garden suite! This room has a corner view and is worth the money
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soph t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks indeed for taking the time to post your review. I was delighted to hear that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay. We look forward to having the pleasure of looking after you again very soon.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Ideally situated in middle of Manchester,surrounded by numerous bars and restaurants. Trams run from just around the corner.

Check in was quite slow with just 1 person on Reception.

Room was clean. Bed was comfortable.

Would suggest you ask for a room on a high floor as imagine lower floors would be noisy,

Car park is a total rip off at £15 and breakfast is £13.95 if you pay on the day

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liamshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. I was pleased hear that our central location in the City suited your needs and indeed we do get many positive comments on this subject. As City Centre hotel too, having our own onsite car park which is secure and as you know only steps away from our front door, is also of great benefit to our guests. We are transparent with our car parking charge; a charge that has always been in operation at the Hotel. We do compare our price regularly with other car parks in our immediate vicinity and as some of these currently charge between £22-£24 per overnight stay, we believe our £15.00 charge compares very favourably.

Many thanks once again and I do hope that on a future visit to the City, we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Central hotel with parking. Rooms are decorated well but some of the furniture is a little dated (616). Bathrooms need renovating, but ok for price (£55 per night). Breakfast is extra but is more than reasonable and have a cooked to order menu as well as a buffet.

Staff couldn't be any more helpful and knew what they were doing. Good choice for mid week stay when trying to keep the expenses low. Can't fault the hotel in terms of value for money. I imagine some money has been spent recently renovating the rooms but more is needed on the bathrooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottJ1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks indeed for posting your review following your stay with us; it is appreciated that you have taken the time to do so. I was pleased to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your time with us. Whilst writing, I am pleased to confirm that we are commencing with a rolling programme of bathroom refurbishment works.

Thank you once again and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

I Dont usually review hotels I stay in for business as they are all much if a muchness. However, I was so impressed with this room I felt I should shout about it a bit! I had a privilege double which has a seating area, slippers, bathrobes etc. An entire wall of windows looking out over the city was lovely. A very spacious room, I've seen smaller studio apartments! Very clean, comfy bed, excellent room service. If i had to find a small criticism it would only be that the tv is quite small and the room so big that you can't really watch TV in bed.... But that's what the sofa is for! The advance purchase rate was a bargain for this room, I will make this my regular base when in Manchester.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank seasidegirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to hear that you were impressed with our privilege room - like many other guests, they are impressed with the views of the city from our windows. The team and I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel when you next have cause to visit Manchester.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews