We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Cote Brasserie - Manchester
Ranked #31 of 2,274 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our inspiration for the food and design of Cote is a modern interpretation of the many famous bistros of Paris. Inspired by new trends, we are dedicated to serving authentic classic brasserie dishes with a modern twist, using high quality produce at great prices. On the menu, guests will always find brasserie favourites on our a la carte menu such as steak frites, moules marinieres, corn-fed chicken from rural Brittany and tuna Nicoise, for dessert, Cote's creme caramel and creme brulee are much-loved house specialities. Seasonality and Cote's commitment to sourcing high-quality ingredients results in a monthly changing specials menu, ensuring there is always something new to delight regular guests and gastronomes alike, as well as the excellent value set menu. Open early every day for breakfast, through to lunch and dinner; Cote's atmosphere is informal and friendly.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We expperienced excellent service, the food was good and we were charged a reasonable price. Recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    541
    264
    59
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“5 STAR RESTAURANT - YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Went to this restaurant for my Birthday, staff were very attentive, offered myself and Husband a glass of bubbly and presented me with a lovely dessert. The food is excellent, the service very good. Thank you for making my birthday memorable

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anderson07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Can't fault this place!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We've been to Côte four times now. Each visit has been fantastic. Had the pre theatre (2 courses for £9.95) twice and à la carte twice. Pre theatre just amazing value. And the à la carte menu has loads to choose from. I've genuinely enjoyed every mouthful I've eaten in this restaurant. Goats cheese salad being the biggest and best I've ever had.

But possibly even better than the food is the service. Impeccable. Just the right balance of professional slick service but friendly, I think they judge very well how much to banter with you. We've been served by a few different staff, all have been charming. The young man who told us he used to work at Old Trafford deserves a special mention. There's a 'discretionary' 12.5% service charge added to the bill which in most circumstances I don't like. But here it really doesn't bother me and that speaks volumes.

I hope this restaurant remains in Manchester for years. We've been waiting for a good French restaurant a long time!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anniemaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, value and trusted food.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A Fathers day dinner with my daughter was delivered perfectly by Cote. All my favourite foods at a good price and in a nice environment. Endive, walnut and blue cheese salad to start was nice, veal escallop tasted nice although a little over cooked for me. My daughter had the duck main course which was beautifully cooked and from one taster mouthful was lovely. My Ricard for an aperatif was so good and the calvados with an excellent expresso finished things off well. They do early evening 2 and 3 course special fixed prix menus and breakfast so I will be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“GOOD BUT NOT AMAZING”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Took our two granddaughters aged 3 and 1 for lunch. The staff were very friendly and helpful particularly with the girls. We had the special lunch menu which was nice and good value but not amazing. Would be happy to give it another go.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank majdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cote Brasserie - Manchester also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Cote Brasserie - Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing