We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip down the Weatherfield Cobbles”
Review of Coronation Street The Tour - CLOSED

Coronation Street The Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The tour has now ended and there are no tickets available. Coronation Street The Tour was always supposed to be a temporary attraction which was originally meant to end on October 3rd 2014, so it has been fantastic that we were able to keep it open longer than anticipated. Since we opened we've welcomed over 850,000 visitors from across the world, thank you to all our guests who visited the cobbles.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Trip down the Weatherfield Cobbles”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Arrived for a 4.30pm tour. Tour guide was Duncan. Very informative about the show, as we were guided through the internal sets, used up until last December.
After the guided tour we were given as much time as we wanted to wander up and down 'The Street' to the sound of cameras clicking twenty to the dozen, (no photography allowed on internal sets). Enjoyable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrJ692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6,409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,826
    1,236
    257
    53
    37
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A must for all Corrie fans!!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellent. Loved It. We had our trip at 6pm on Sunday 27th July. Our Tour Guide was Martin who was very knowledgeable and made the trip very interesting. It was good the way he included the young children in his talk. The trip round the indoor studios took about 50 minutes. We watched a short film in the Green Room and then on to the set passing dozens of photos of past and present characters. This was a bit hurried I would have liked more time looking at these and taking a trip down memory lane. Although no photos were allowed during the first part of the tour everyone gets a chance to have a family picture taken pulling a pint behind the Rovers Bar. Once we were out into the cobbled street we could spend as long as we liked taking as many photos as we wanted. It was definitely an enjoyable couple of hours.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fliss57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Tour”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We drove for four hours in Friday rush hour to get to see an insight into one of our favourite shows and we weren't disappointed. The Tour was interesting from start to end, from seeing closed sets to dressing rooms, to props and costumes it was informative and fun. The best part had to be walking down the famous cobbled street and feeling like you've just jumped into the TV. Would urge any fans to ensure they see this before it closes.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SarahC511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

My father and I visited here recently and had a great day! Informative guides, who were even happy to answer our questions after the tour had finished. Great value for money too. Just a couple of points that we picked up on for improvements: 1) I think there should be an age restriction. Crying babies on your tour prove quite a distraction. 2) would have been nice to see more sets inside, notably The Kabin, Roy's Roll's & The Bistro. Would also have been nice to be able to take photos inside. The Emmerdale tour allows it. 3) The tours should be every 20 minutes not 10. My father likes to take his time and read/look at everything, we felt a bit rushed. Not the tour guide's fault, they are on a very tight schedule before the next lot move in. Overall, great day & great value!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hhutchiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant ! A must whilst it's still there”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Brilliant ! Having lived corrie since day 1 :) great tour guide Phil. Excellent guide , happy banter and great with the small children. So glad we went. Go whilst you can. It's so interesting and enjoyable

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank hyds01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coronation Street The Tour also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing