We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Manchester”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Ranked #19 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
130 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best in Manchester”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This is a true 5 star hotel. The staff and all amenities ensure the most discerning guest will leave with wonderful memories of the Mint Hotel Manchester. This will always be my first choice when visiting from NZ. I will recommend to all guests visiting my hotel in New Zealand.
kia ora koutou katoa

Room Tip: Room 442 had great views over the concourse from Piccadilly Gardens to Piccadilly Station
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nakiboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackAppleton, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Dear nakiboys,

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review with Tripadvisor.

Mint Hotel Manchester was awarded 'Best Hotel in Manchester' at the 2011 Manchester Tourism Awards. We are extremely proud of our achievement.

It is great to read and share, literally on a daily basis such great reviews from our guests. To read such a glowing review from fellow service professionals is inspiring.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,051
    1,357
    414
    115
    42
See reviews for
360
1,551
323
1,043
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Located next to Piccadilly station finding this hotel won't be an issue. The staff are all brilliant. Responsive & keen to be of assistance.

Every room has an imac & free WiFi. Brilliant for catching up & chilling out.

Breakfast is amazing. Loads of choice & quick service.

Check out is midday which really helps when your recovering from a heavy night or when your planning the next day. No rushing around first thing.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r00m217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackAppleton, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I will share your feedback directly with the team. It is great to learn you enjoyed your visit, the hotel, and indeed that you had a great evening in Manchester!

We are all positively customer obsessed and making sure our guests leave with the highest opinion of our hotel is our number 1 priority.

We are on hand literally 24/7 to respond and react to any feedback, Jack.Appleton@minthotel.com.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mint Hotel Manchester.

Warm regards,

Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
176 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

this was booked for me on a business trip, and its proximity to Manchester Picadilly Station and the rest of the city was excellent - and it was quiet despite that. \

did not spend much time there except to sleep and have breakfast - but all that should have worked did!

I'll give it another go when I'm next in Manchester

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strollerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackAppleton, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Thank you for your review.

It's fantastic to read your positive review and we look forward to having you stay with us more regularly.

Please do not hesitate to contact me next time you plan to stay.

Warm regards,

Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
68 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I was a bit disappointed with the Glasgow Mint, but having stayed at the Manchester one, I can now see what the fuss is about. The room was excellent - really comfortable bed, spotlessly clean and in immaculate condition, The staff were unfailingly excellent, with the service at breakfast particularly good - attentive but not overly so. The range and quality of food at breakfast was excellent too. It's not quite in the centre of things but walking distance to everything and nice to be able to leave just 5 mins before your train, as it's right next to Piccadilly station! My stay wasn't cheap, but the Tory conference was in town which I guess pushed the rate up. I've stayed in a lot of hotels in Manchester and this one is much better than most of the others with more established reputations and higher star ratings.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NushNushandBooBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackAppleton, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

It is a pleasure to read such a detailed and kind review. Mint Hotel prides itself on a genuine passion for exceeding our Guests expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I stayed at the Mint Hotel in August. The rooms were ver clean and quite.
I was on a DBB special week-end rate. Breakfast was superb. The evening meal was good but portions on the small size
Customer service was excellent
Great location

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

The Mint hotel Manchester is perfectly located to explore the city, bar and restaurant offer good service – my only discomfort was, the slow (or due to maintenance reason) elevators and I had a room with an overdose of pillow mist and the hotel parking garage is pretty small… very nice staff, friendly attitude

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZrhWorldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackAppleton, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a kind review.

We were experiencing some issues with the elevators - however this has now been rectified.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mint Hotel.

Kind regards,

Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I stayed here for three nights on a business trip in August, the hotel is new, clean and all the staff are keen and helpful.

Rooms are small, the TV doubles up as a mac computer so watching TV is a challenge. Food was good, simple menu done well, the bar was busy and the location is a stone throw away from the train station.

I would stay here again if I'm in town. 

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackAppleton, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Thank you for sharing your review.

It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mint Hotel.

Kind regards,

Jack Appleton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,804 reviews
0.3 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 117 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.7 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#43 of 117 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Address: 1 Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn Street, Manchester M1 3DG, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Manchester)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Business Hotel in Manchester
#15 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly occupies a landmark site on the new Piccadilly Place development. The hotel reflects the vibrancy of the city, and is located close to major national rail connections. Relax in the sophisticated surroundings of our restaurant or our alluring Piccadilly Lounge and vibrant Blue Bar, then rest in hotel rooms styled with absolute consideration for your comfort. All with excellent facilities for leisure or business guests including iMac computers and complimentary wi-fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Manchester Piccadilly Hotel Manchester
City Hotel Manchester
Manchester City Hotel
City Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing