We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two hiltons in Manchester - this is the one to stay I”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Ranked #19 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2012

First time at Hilton doubletree Manchester, have stayed in Hilton Deansgate previously and was ready to can all future Hilton stays. Thank goodness for this one, warm welcome, great staff and the Deputy Manager was visible and supportive to his team. Had a great meal in the City Cafe, where again the staff were exemplary. Cannot recommend highly enough. Note for Hilton Deansgate - this is how a Hilton should be experienced!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris4232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackAppleton, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Chris4232,

Thank you for such a great review.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.

Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,071 - 3,077 of 4,333 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed here for 3nights, enjoyed my stay, room was good size, clean. On arrival got a complimentary cookie. Used the hotels car park at a cost of £15per day. Hotel is located in city centre and a minute away from picadally station. Would recommend this hotel for short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_shazad84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackAppleton, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for your feedback (and such a great review title!)

We hope we have the chance to welcome you back again!

Best wishes,

Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I stayed there even when it was the Mint Hotel. It is still the same and great location to stay and explore Manchester. The rooms are comfortable and offer all the necessary accessories. The bar offers a great view and nice drinks. Defenitely a place to recommend to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tirol76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackAppleton, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for your review.

It is great to learn you stayed with us based on a recommendation and had such an enjoyable visit. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back.

Please contact me if you need anything further.

Kind regards,

Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Came to Manchester for a meeting and brought my wife along as well as we never been to Manchester before, didnt know the exact location of the hotel so called from the Piccadilly station and the agent directed us to the hotel. When we arrived at the hotel we were welcomed by Irfan who was very friendly and gave us warm choc. chip cookies didn't know they where provided by Hilton as we have stayed so many times in Hilton in the US and London but never at a Double Tree.
Our room was not ready as we had arrived at 10:30 so we where told to have a seat while he checked with house keeping if room was ready, within a few mins were told that our room is ready for checkin we also got enrolled to the honors which we never knew about and Irfan told us about the points system.

Room was good high floor and quite as it was facing the tram track, carpet and chair had a few stains on it nice imac system had trouble with volume called down and again Irfan guided us how to work it out. Bathroom was nice but the shower door was a bit loose and did not shut properly so some water came out through the gap.

Breakfast was ok a bit slow in service plus had to line up to get in the resturant.

Worth staying here again free internet, ideal location, excellent staff and you get a cookie :)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munchkin1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackAppleton, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit and share this online.

I am delighted to read and share with the team such great feedback. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Best wishes,

Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

Superb rate for a 4th floor king, one night quick business stay. I didn't have breakfast but the dinner was superb. Prices a bit toppy targeted at those on expenses I guess but the food was a real notch above chain hotel cooking. Thanks to the wonderful waiter who got me the recipe for smoked chicken and coriander risotto - I did make it at home! Complimentary water in room a nice touch and the bed was soooo comfortable. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJAJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackAppleton, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for your review.

It is great to read you had such an enjoyable stay and enjoyed dining in our City Cafe Restaurant. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to dine and stay with us again soon.

Best wishes,

Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

right in the heart and soul of manchester yet quiet enough to get a great sleep. within walkin distance of shops, bars and picadilly station. room really clean and modern and much nicer than expected (even had airconditioning) staff really friendly and helpful. could not fault this hotel atall

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackAppleton, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you karen m for sharing your review.

We take Guest feedback extremely seriously and it is pleasing to learn your visit was an enjoyable one.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Not impress at all, having stayed at numerous Doubletree hotels this is by far and away the poorest.

Room that could do with a lick of paint and bathroom that feels cheap and unclean, breakfast was the worst I have experienced in a 4* hotel.

Do yourself a favour and use the Macdonald Hotel around the corner, better value for money and same location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackAppleton, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear NeilS,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry you were disappointed with your recent visit. Please contact me directly, Jack.Appleton@hilton.com as it would be great to discuss your review further.

I look forward to having the opportunity to talk to you.

Kind regards,

Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.7 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 121 in Manchester
1,878 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#12 of 121 in Manchester
5,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#39 of 121 in Manchester
2,650 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.7 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#47 of 121 in Manchester
4,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly

Address: 1 Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn Street, Manchester M1 3DG, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Manchester)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Business Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £80 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly occupies a landmark site on the new Piccadilly Place development. The hotel reflects the vibrancy of the city, and is located close to major national rail connections. Relax in the sophisticated surroundings of our restaurant or our alluring Piccadilly Lounge and vibrant Blue Bar, then rest in hotel rooms styled with absolute consideration for your comfort. All with excellent facilities for leisure or business guests including iMac computers and complimentary wi-fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Manchester Piccadilly Hotel Manchester
City Hotel Manchester
Manchester City Hotel
City Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing