We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Ranked #18 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Stayed here for 1 night (a Saturday). All that has been said about the hotel re. proximity to station and city center as well as stylish rooms are all correct. The prices at the bar may be a bit higher than pubs and bars in the vicinity, but again I regard this as paying to remain in the comfort and stylish environment of the hotel especially very late at night.

My only gripe was that I was told that the hotel's car park was full and was given printed directions to one near the hotel. These directions turned out to be very confusing and we spent a good deal of time trying to find the place . The name of the car park in the directions was wrong as well so couldn't find it on our Sat Nav. I suggest the hotel reviews these directions.

Otherwise a good stay and will not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,732 - 2,738 of 4,251 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2013

Overall a good hotel, if the price is right, will probably stay again. Very clean and stylish, rooms are a decent size, location is within a 10min walk of centre and canal street. I stayed room only for a two night stay with my partner and it does exactly what it says, i wasn't disappointed, the only downside is the lack of parking.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This a good friendly hotel close to the railway station and the centre of town. You can walk to the main commercial and shopping area easily.

If is ideal for business and for a weekend break when visiting Manchester. The rooms are a good size and clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I was really impressed with our stay at this hotel. I have been to HIlton hotels in the past (not Double Tree brand though).

My husband and I had only booked a one night stay with breakfast and got a great rate (through Hotels.com) - we were catching up with some Swedish friends who were over for a long week-end.

The room was immaculate, all the "tech" worked and were impressive (Apple) - plus the internet worked well. More over - I loved how friendly the staff were and approachable - the proper kind of service you would expect from the hospitality industry - but don't always get.

Well done to the manager and the whole team (housekeeping, food and beverage and reception staff).

The location is absolutely perfect if you are looking for a great hotel within walking distance of shopping, canal street and the main train station. We did drive though and managed to get a space within the hotel - which was magic.

Thank you Manchester.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelleyPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Excellent hotel, excellent location, great for exploring manchester, the room was spotlessly clean, the receptionists were kind and courteous and efficient, we use a lot of hotels in Manchester for corporate events and will add the hilton to our list in future - well done Hilton - highly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serenity_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

From arrival, which was quick and accompanied by a warm cookie, to the excellent room and service, ending with our stress free departure, I thought this hotel was excellent, enjoyed our stay and would consider this hotel first for any future stays in Manchester.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend for my 21st after being transferred here because The Hilton had overbooked and kicked us out! The first room we got was quite small but the bed was comfy and the room had everything it needed which included an iron/ironing board, coffe & tea facilities and a mac tv! The bathroom was lovely and clean with a powerful shower.

We were each given a warm cookie on the way in which was delicious!

The hotel is in an excellent location close to Piccadilly Station and there is a taxi rank right out side on the corner.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.1 mi away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#35 of 120 in Manchester
2,592 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#44 of 120 in Manchester
4,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly

Address: 1 Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn Street, Manchester M1 3DG, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Manchester)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Business Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £70 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly occupies a landmark site on the new Piccadilly Place development. The hotel reflects the vibrancy of the city, and is located close to major national rail connections. Relax in the sophisticated surroundings of our restaurant or our alluring Piccadilly Lounge and vibrant Blue Bar, then rest in hotel rooms styled with absolute consideration for your comfort. All with excellent facilities for leisure or business guests including iMac computers and complimentary wi-fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Manchester Piccadilly Hotel Manchester
City Hotel Manchester
Manchester City Hotel
City Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing