We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Ranked #21 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

A quick one-night business trip required a hotel near to Piccaddily train station and there is certainly no hotel much closer than this one.

As with my last stay I was greeted by a very friendly and helpful member of the reception team. Check in was swift and without hassle. My room was fine - clean, tidy, well-appointed and a smart bathroom.

Breakfast was very enjoyable and a great standard.

Another very good stay and definitely a hotel to recommend, espeically for business stays.

Room Tip: High rooms best in my opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex-Bex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,994
    1,327
    400
    115
    40
See reviews for
352
1,517
312
1,015
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

I stayed at the hotel on my last visit to Manchester. The Hotel is located very close to Manchester Piccadilly station.
The hotel has a beautiful exterior and the lobby is very welcoming. When we reached the hotel, it was recovering from a minor fire incident, however we were promptly informed and necessary arrangements for our comforts were made in the lobby.

The room was small, but had all that was required for a short stay. Each room has an iMAC, which also doubles up as a television.

However, I was very upset with the level of hygiene in the room. The kettle was not cleaned, the iMac had a layer of dust on it. The desk and chair had to be dusted before use. The blankets had a sort of funny smell which was not acceptable.

The staff at the hotel was very prompt and helpful. They had all the answers and also helped us find our way through the city.
The breakfast had a very good spread for both vegetarians and non vegetarians.

Apart from the cleanliness issue that I faced, the hotel was very good for a short stay. I hope that mine was a one of experience, because one definitely expects much more from hotel that has the name Hilton attached to it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

After staying here whilst on a training course, I booked again to stay whilst celebrating my anniversary with a boozy weekend in Manchester. The hotel car park was full but they got us a massive discount in a local NCP which was great. Had a beautiful meal on Friday in the restaurant before going out. Rooms were immaculate and the staff were typically excellent. A lovely breakfast on Sunday before going set us up for the 2 hour drive home. Would definitely go back and cannot recommend it enough.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Youngas75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

The hotel is in a fabulous position, just outside Manchester piccadilly Railway Station and within easy reach of shops, bars and attractions. The rooms are clean, spacious and the beds are comfortable. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

We booked using hilton's public sector discount scheme for weekend stays inc breakfast. I have to say it was excellent value with this. As others have said it very close to the station and a short walk to the city centre. Rooms were very modern, the service very slick and professional, breakfast great and small gym to work off the excess from the night before. Could'nt ask for anything more!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

I stayed here the night before a work meeting, booking ahead however the price was not out of line with other hotels in the area.

Anyway everything about the place does leave you feeling looked after, so you can worry about what is important to you, not the little things. From the moment you check in and they offer you a cookie (or an apple if you want to be healthy!), to how the concierge desk can give you maps, directions, or just hold your luggage for a few hours without any hassle or expectation of more money.

If you want accommodation to a high standard, or have an important meeting, go here, as you won't regret it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

City break in Manchester with my best pal. Great location, v. convenient for Manchester Piccadilly station. Comfy beds, clean, good sound-proofing and good value. iMac in bedroom is a nice touch. No personality as such (apart from chic-chip cookie!), but then you've got all the personality of Manchester on your doorstep!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.3 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.7 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#42 of 115 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,109 reviews
0.4 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Address: 1 Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn Street, Manchester M1 3DG, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Manchester)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Business Hotel in Manchester
#16 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly occupies a landmark site on the new Piccadilly Place development. The hotel reflects the vibrancy of the city, and is located close to major national rail connections. Relax in the sophisticated surroundings of our restaurant or our alluring Piccadilly Lounge and vibrant Blue Bar, then rest in hotel rooms styled with absolute consideration for your comfort. All with excellent facilities for leisure or business guests including iMac computers and complimentary wi-fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Manchester Piccadilly Hotel Manchester
City Hotel Manchester
Manchester City Hotel
City Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing