We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“We will be back”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Brilliant hotel, ideal location for O2 Apollo and Manchester City Centre. Right opposite Piccadilly Station. Toilettries were very good quality. The bathroom was a specially adapted one so we had a walkin in Shower which was no problem, very big bathroom and lovely airy room. Got a great deal through travelrepublic so rate was very good. Only downside was with breakfast that fried eggs had to be ordered and not readily available on the buffet but other than that an excellent stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank LiverpoolLooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,107
    1,390
    417
    117
    43
See reviews for
368
1,584
334
1,077
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed here for two nights while at a conference. The hotel was great to be able to go back to and relax. The staff were extremely helpful and there was always someone there to answer enquiries.

It is located right beside the train station and you can leave the hotel and be at the airport in 20/30mins.

It is also only a 2 minutes walk from the night clubs along Canal Street.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptmagnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This is one of the most amazing hotels I have ever been to. The rooms are clean, modern and large. In every room, are computers to access Internet or go on plenty of channels even Sky Sports, sky Movies, etc... The reception is very helpful. The restaurant is very good (especially breakfast) and there are two bars. There is even a fitness room for those interested. Finally the hotel is in front of the Manchester Piccadilly station which means that it is very easy to find. Overall, this is really a good modern hotel very cheap for its quality and I fully recommend to those looking for a practical but also high quality standard hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The hotel is centrally positioned for access to Manchester Piccadilly station, I stayed for one night the staff made my stay an enjoyable experience. The room 419 was large with a good size bathroom with a shower only, the restaurant was reasonably priced and good quality, the restaurant looked out onto a walkway from the rail station which was ideal for people watching, which ideal because i was on my own . The check out was fast with a number of operators available when i went down to breakfast. As with most hotels the breakfast was serve yourself, the quality of the food for breakfast was good

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithEsther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenglass, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Super hotel, great location, friendly, stylish and well equipped. Loved the free wifi, Apple Mac TV, Computer and Skype in the room. Free laptop safe and fridge in rooms. Gym well equipped. £10.95 for a £2.50 ml glass of Sauvignon a bit steep but it was lovely!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

A quick one-night business trip required a hotel near to Piccaddily train station and there is certainly no hotel much closer than this one.

As with my last stay I was greeted by a very friendly and helpful member of the reception team. Check in was swift and without hassle. My room was fine - clean, tidy, well-appointed and a smart bathroom.

Breakfast was very enjoyable and a great standard.

Another very good stay and definitely a hotel to recommend, espeically for business stays.

Room Tip: High rooms best in my opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I stayed at the hotel on my last visit to Manchester. The Hotel is located very close to Manchester Piccadilly station.
The hotel has a beautiful exterior and the lobby is very welcoming. When we reached the hotel, it was recovering from a minor fire incident, however we were promptly informed and necessary arrangements for our comforts were made in the lobby.

The room was small, but had all that was required for a short stay. Each room has an iMAC, which also doubles up as a television.

However, I was very upset with the level of hygiene in the room. The kettle was not cleaned, the iMac had a layer of dust on it. The desk and chair had to be dusted before use. The blankets had a sort of funny smell which was not acceptable.

The staff at the hotel was very prompt and helpful. They had all the answers and also helped us find our way through the city.
The breakfast had a very good spread for both vegetarians and non vegetarians.

Apart from the cleanliness issue that I faced, the hotel was very good for a short stay. I hope that mine was a one of experience, because one definitely expects much more from hotel that has the name Hilton attached to it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
4,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#42 of 118 in Manchester
4,321 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Address: 1 Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn Street, Manchester M1 3DG, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Manchester)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Business Hotel in Manchester
#15 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly occupies a landmark site on the new Piccadilly Place development. The hotel reflects the vibrancy of the city, and is located close to major national rail connections. Relax in the sophisticated surroundings of our restaurant or our alluring Piccadilly Lounge and vibrant Blue Bar, then rest in hotel rooms styled with absolute consideration for your comfort. All with excellent facilities for leisure or business guests including iMac computers and complimentary wi-fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Manchester Piccadilly Hotel Manchester
City Hotel Manchester
Manchester City Hotel
City Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing