We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Ranked #18 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Excellent hotel with free cookies on arrival!!!!! Very clean and modern rooms, good atmosphere in the bar and located in a very good spot for Piccadilly and Deansgate. Would definitely stay their again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,079
    1,371
    414
    115
    42
See reviews for
363
1,565
326
1,063
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Good service; good breakfast; friendly and helpful staff. Why is it necessary to force someone who wants to give a quick and positive review to keep on writing so as to meet an arbitrary minimum of 200 chs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed in the Doubletree for a night last week for the Michael Buble concert! Great location so close to Piccadilly Station and a short walk into town. Excellent, friendly and efficient service, room was well appointed, clean with a huge bed and great views. Enjoyed a few drinks in the bar and can recommend the Restaurant for dinner and breakfast. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed in the Hilton for the new year, great service at reception and we were given free hot cookies on arrival. The rooms were very clean and modern with a safe and fridge, the bar downstairs was very nice but expensive for drinks. Its a perfect location if you want to visit canal street and also not far from the shopping centre. Would stay here again when I visit Manchester.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here with my wife on Saturday 8th March. First impressions were good, the chap on reception was extremely helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. The hotel was well presented and modern and our room was extremely comfortable with a huge bed, all good. Got to say the service we received from check in through to leaving was first class. Excellent customer service throughout, this really makes a huge difference and makes you feel valued as a customer. Hilton Deansgate take note!!!
It feels like the staff at this hotel really care and are all pulling in the same direction to satisfy their customers.
This is my number 1 choice in Manchester from now on.
Thank you for a great stay........nice breakfast too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackAppleton, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a great review with Tripadvisor. We are really pleased to learn you had such an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I visit Manchester every 3-4 moths on average and always stay at DoubleTree Hilton hotel. Comfort is very important when you are on a business trip and have little time for yourself. Nice and quick service, comfortable rooms and good breakfasts. I definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Agata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANCHESTER, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Superb hotel with very friendly staff throughout. Complimentary drinks voucher got evening off to a flying start. Second stay at this hotel and can not fault it. Bar stayed open until we were done, and breakfast was great. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackAppleton, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Andrew L,

As a returning guest it is refreshing to read you had another enjoyable experience. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Best wishes,

Jack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,876 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
585 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#44 of 116 in Manchester
4,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Address: 1 Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn Street, Manchester M1 3DG, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Manchester)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Business Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly occupies a landmark site on the new Piccadilly Place development. The hotel reflects the vibrancy of the city, and is located close to major national rail connections. Relax in the sophisticated surroundings of our restaurant or our alluring Piccadilly Lounge and vibrant Blue Bar, then rest in hotel rooms styled with absolute consideration for your comfort. All with excellent facilities for leisure or business guests including iMac computers and complimentary wi-fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Manchester Piccadilly Hotel Manchester
City Hotel Manchester
Manchester City Hotel
City Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing