We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for Piccadilly station.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Ranked #20 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for Piccadilly station.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed here as was arriving at Piccadilly late at night and this hotel is very close. Nice and clean and staff are very accommodating and helpful with directions and so on. Room was good but found the bed a bit hard for my taste. Not too noisy at night for city centre location and for the price it was a pretty good deal.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alisonw489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Alison W,

Thank you for your recent comment on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate you taking the time out to express how your stay was with us.

We will look forward to seeing you again at the Double Tree By Hilton Manchester Piccadilly.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,019
    1,339
    410
    115
    41
See reviews for
357
1,531
316
1,031
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bryn Mawr, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Traveled to Manchester to see Manchester City and Manchester United games. This hotel was in the perfect location adjacent to Piccadilly Station and in between both stadiums. Perfect place to stay. Jumped on the train to Liverpool for the day and was able to tour Anfield Stadium and take the Beatles Fab Four Taxi Tour. The hotel's perfect location made it easy to take the train anywhere. Rooms were large and clean. Staff was great and helped with anything asked of them.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Paula R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Double Tree on Trip Advisor.

We are extremely happy that your expectations of the Hotel met your needs for your short stay with us.

We are pleased to hear the great location of the hotel enabled you to visit some of the best tourist attractions in the area!

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We spent a couple of nights in Piccadilly and we cannot praise the staff enough.
The rooms are spotless and the staff are very attentive. Nothing is too much for them.
we booked a table in the City Cafe for dinner and I must say that the meal was one of the nicest meals we have ever had.
It was my fiance's birthday and the staff and chef went all out to make it an enjoyable evening for us.
We have stayed here a few times and the standards never change.

Room Tip: We had room 608 and I slept better than I do in my own bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Michelle A,

Thank You for your fantastic review on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to hear the service in the City Cafe was of a high standard and able to deliver the WOW factor for your fiances' birthday.

We will look forward to seeing you again at the Double Tree By Hilton Manchester in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

brilliant hotel really friendly staff could'nt do enough for us. Everything really spotless room could'nt be cleaner and so quiet. Lovely warm cookie on arrival I had made a mistake with my booking but it was dealt with efficiently and quickly and booking in staff so friendly anything they could do to help.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank marilynn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Marilynn G,

Thank you for your recent comment on Tripadvisor. We appreciate you taking the time out to express how your stay was with us.

It is great to hear that the Reception Team were able to sort out the issue with your booking quickly and efficiently. I have also passed on your comments to the Housekeeping Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
445 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

My visit to Manchester was made extremely pleasant by staying at DoubleTree by Hilton at Manchester Piccadilly. A very warm welcome at the reception, the welcome cookie certainly helped during the cold weather as well. Its location was extremely strategic, right next to Piccadilly Station, making my journey to Old Trafford a walk in the park. The room was classy, spacious and very comfortable. Only complaint was that I only had a night here! Will definitely stay here again when I visit Manchester next.

Room Tip: Higher floor gives you a good view of Manchester.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vignes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Vignes C,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a great review with Tripadvisor.

We do appreciate such great feedback and I will make sure this is shared with the team. We are extremely happy that your expectations of the Hotel met your needs for your short stay with us.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed at the Double Tree for a two nights to see our daughter who is at Manchester University. The location was chosen as it is a short walk from Manchester Piccadilly Station and the building was modern. The service of the reception staff from the moment we arrived to the moment we left was of the highest standard. The room was good, clean and functional. Breakfast was good on the two days we took it. We used the Blue bar for drinks and a late night snack. Once again we were impressed with the standard of service and the great attitude of the staff. The only issue was that the hot water was a little temperamental in our bathroom but nothing too serious. A great base.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagle95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Eagle 95,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to hear that the standard of service on all departments exceeded your expectations and your stay overall was a very pleasant one.

We hope you to see you return to the DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly when you next visit your daughter in Manchester.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed last weekend for a night at the Doubletree & found it to be an excellent hotel in a great location, just steps from the Piccadilly train station & short walking distance from universities, shopping, dining, pubs, etc. I arrived on an overnight flight from the US & they even had a room ready for me to check into upon arrival at 8:15 AM, a pleasant surprise. The room was quiet & comfortable, the TV was a bit odd (an iMac with access to about a dozen channels) but there was a lounger chair & nice area to work from.

The fitness center was modern & nice & the food from the restaurant for breakfast was a well appointed spread with a full English breakfast available & eggs made to order.

I'm sure for a more luxurious experience, the Malmaison across the street would be a better choice but for the time I had & what I needed, the Doubletree more than fit the bill. I will definitely choose it on my next stay in Manchester,.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have much in the way of a view but the higher floor with room numbers above 08 off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear HeathWillis,

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review with Tripadvisor.

I am please to hear the Reception Team were able to accommodate your early arrival and that you managed to utilise all aspects of the Hotel to the fullest and was able to see the benefits Double Tree By Hilton has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,731 reviews
0.3 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.7 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#42 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Address: 1 Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn Street, Manchester M1 3DG, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Manchester)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Business Hotel in Manchester
#16 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly occupies a landmark site on the new Piccadilly Place development. The hotel reflects the vibrancy of the city, and is located close to major national rail connections. Relax in the sophisticated surroundings of our restaurant or our alluring Piccadilly Lounge and vibrant Blue Bar, then rest in hotel rooms styled with absolute consideration for your comfort. All with excellent facilities for leisure or business guests including iMac computers and complimentary wi-fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Manchester Piccadilly Hotel Manchester
City Hotel Manchester
Manchester City Hotel
City Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing