We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Princess St. Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$240
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$136
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (4,369)
Filter reviews
4,369 results
Traveller rating
2,249
1,495
453
123
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,249
1,495
453
123
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiescity cafetrain stationon arrivalfree wificanal streetmanchester piccadillyexcellent hotelmodern hotelmini barbusiness triphotel barbreakfast was excellentcentral locationsaturday nightchecking in
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,246 - 2,251 of 4,369 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was our third stay here and the second since Hilton took over the Mint Hotel. The hotel is modern and the rooms light and airy. Being greeted with a warm cookie at check in is a nice touch too, but what makes this hotel is its location close to Deansgate, Piccadilly Station and all sorts of great shops and restaurants and the quality of staff who are always helpful. The hotel's own restaurant is very good and there is a multi story with discounted parking 50 yards away.
I would always go for this hotel when I'm visiting Manchester.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RobinS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear RobnS57,

Thank you for sharing such a great review on TripAdvisor.

Its great to hear that, as a return guest, we are still delivering to exceed expectations. We agree the location is great for both Piccadilly Station and all the great attractions Manchester has to offer.

I have also passed on your comments regarding the City Cafe and the standard of service of the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Doubletree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We booked a one night stay in a hotel which we've stayed in before. The rate booked was the room with breakfast rate, with room only not being available. Upon check in and going to the 4th floor our card key would not work (pet hate). The reception staff renewed the card key but sent one of the staff up just in case, which was a good thing as the lock mechanism was broken. As a result every time we left the room we needed one of the staff to walk back up to let us into our room. Despite the staff saying it would be fixed it was not. The rooms are good, a comfortable sleep and the Apple Mac doubling up as a TV and internet is a good idea - as is the chic cookie on arrival.
Breakfast was a real disappointment. The buffet breakfast by the time we arrived (7:30 on a Saturday - not too late) was almost empty with beans, mushrooms, hash browns and scrambled eggs all needing to be refilled. The staff seemed oblivious of the need to replenish the buffet, only springing into action when we twice pointed this out to them. It then took a while for it all to arrive. All in all for a one night stay not great and at the price they charge there are other hotels (Midland, Rad, Malmaison………) which will get my business next time

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DNB1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear DNB1973,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with Tripadvisor. The feedback provided is invaluable in ensuring we can closely monitor the service we provide.

I have sent you DM so you can contact me directly regarding the issues you experienced and I look forward to your response.

We all genuinely look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Arriving after a long flight and train journey, the location is such a delight to your body. The welcome cookie is a nice addition. The bar is a nice place to stay in and relax, the quality of food is very high. Would recommend to first-timers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Michael G,

Thank you your recent review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear you had a confortable and enjoyable stay with us after a long journey.

Glad to hear to enjoyed the DoubleTree cookie too!

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have stayed here twice now. It is a good hotel, particularly for business travels, and the staff are friendly and efficient. Wifi is complimentary, infinitely better that the Hilton at Gatwick where there was a charge of £15 for 24 hours (which I didn't pay!).

My room was a good size and well equipped with a decent hair dryer. The complimentary toiletries are good, with both shampoo and conditioner, rather than the horrible 'conditioning shampoos' you get elsewhere.

There are a number of restaurants both in the hotel and nearby, and it is ideally placed for Manchester Piccadilly Station. I recommend the cocktail happy hour in the bar!!

Not exactly a home from home, but a comfortable where I got a reasonable night's sleep. I had only been able to book a twin on line, but asked for a double which I got with no trouble. A good breakfast is served with healthy choices.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Naomi501,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and found the hotel amenities and its location conveinent and comfortable.

Its great you were able to take advantage of 2-4-1 cocktails in our Piccadilly Lounge and that your request for a double room was taken care of by the team on the Front Desk.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return visit to DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is my first time to Manchester and first stay in this hotel as well. Hotel is located near piccadilly station. so it is very easy to take a train from airport to hotel, and within 5 mins walking you can reach this hotel. As i am early flight so arrive at hotel about 10am they helped us to keep a luggage and let us have room before 12 am, it is very appreciated and surprised to check in with hot chocolate cookie as well. Besides near a station, it is very easy short walking to the piccadilly garden,Andale shopping centre and china town, of course easy to take a bus to Lowry and Tradfford centre, I didnt have a breakfast in hotel so i went to train station to have so you can choose what you want without worry. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful so dont need to worry to ask for their help. As i was a night flight they also helped us to keep a luggage after checked out therefore we can spent some hours to walk around instead of waiting in airport. Thank you so much of their staff, Overall I am very happy to choose this hotel and recommended to you all. Enjoy

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zartme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Zartme,

Thank you for your sharing your recent review on TripAdvisor.

It was great to hear you had a fantastic stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly and the Front Office and Guest Services Team were able to accommodate an early check in and store your luggage for the day.

We agree the location of the hotel is great for visiting all the fantastic attractions in Manchester City Centre and team are always happy to assist in recommending some great places to visit.

We hope you choose to stay with again in the near future,

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews