We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great. Ask for a room up top.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Ranked #18 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,016 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Great. Ask for a room up top.”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Fab new hotel. In a great location with lots of the city in walking distance. And literally on the doorstep of the main station from everywhere. Don't know about parking as came by train. But lots of paying parking nearby from precious visits. It is just so central. The Village is two minutes away and Chinatown is less than seven away. Portland sq is just as close. Deans gate just a short walk. Just enjoy it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PadiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear PadiP,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear you found the location of the hotel convenient for visiting some of the highlights of Manchester on your recent stay with us.

We look forward to you visiting us again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,079
    1,372
    414
    115
    42
See reviews for
363
1,565
326
1,064
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
271 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight in May. Less than a five minute walk to Piccadilly Station and fabulous reception staff. Welcomed with a warmed cookie and a room was made available upon my arrival at 11:00. Nice sized room as well with modern facilities and a lovely view. Definitely would recommend it if you're coming/leaving from Piccadilly while in Manchester.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank KBeth00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear KBeth00,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor.

Its great to hear the Front Office Team were able to accommodate your early arrival and that you found the lcoation of the hotel convenient for your stay here in Manchester.

We hope you visit us again on your next visit to Manchester

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Parley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel on the Saturday as we were going to see Prince in Concert.Not knowing Manchester ,I wasn't sure about the location.I needn't have worried as it was in an ideal location.Literally 3 mins walk and you were in the town,and the Arena was 10-15 mins walk..Perfect.
The Doubletree has parking spaces but not many but do not worry as 2 mins away are many 24hr car parks which only cost us £10 and the car was safe there.
We arived at the hotel a little early but this was no problem as our room was ready.I have a Hilton HHonors card and always use the alocated check in area.The staff were so polite and friendly and the warm chocolate chip cookie we both received was really appreciated.
Our room was on the 8th floor which is for Hilton HHonors, it make you feel really special.We have a King Executive package which meant we have a free soft drinks mini bar ..which we took advantage of ! Also, we were giving a comlimentary drinks voucher when we checked in.Little ,kind things like this really made our stay special.
The room was lovely,clean,and a great view.
The bed ,as always was so comfortable,we always sleep well at the Hilton hotels.
The room is moderm and contemporary,with the apple tv and complimentary wi-fi and keyboard and mouse if wanted in the draw.
The hotel has a nice feel to it, it's not too corporate . Breakfast was lovely ,as always no complaints there.
All in all,a really lovely weekend.I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Ruth,

Thank you for sharing such a great review of you stay with us on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear you had such a great stay with us over the weekend and your stay exceeded your expectations in everyway!

I'm pleased the Front Desk team were able to accommodate your early arrival and you enjoyed all the amenities that come with our executive packages. The Blue Bar is a great place to relax with a pre-dinner drink.

I have shared your comments with the team in relation to all aspects of your stay and we wish you a warm welcome on your next visit to us.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I booked a cocktail masterclass for my friend's hen party and I have to say it was fantastic! Our host Steven was fantastic - really informative and fun too. Sony who helped me organise things was really accommodating and efficient.

I would definately recommend the DoubleTree Manchester for cocktail masterclasses!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Sue,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly.

We are thrilled to hear you and your party had a great time at one of our cocktail masterclasses. We have shared your comments with Stephen and Sony who were pleased to hear you enjoyed the day!

We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our future events.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed here for one night 10/05/14 as I had booked to go to The Palace Theatre which was only a 10 minute walk away. The staff were extremely helpful, especially Gary at reception. We arrived early and when we came back were told that they had upgraded our room at no extra charge. The room was very clean and a decent size. Breakfast was excellent and staff were very helpful. The hotel is near Piccadilly Railway Station and a short walk from the shops and bars. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Kam,

Thank you for sharing such a great view on TripAdvisor.

The team were thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us last weekend. Its great to hear the Front Desk team were able to accommodate a complimentary upgrade for your stay and that Garry, from Guest Services was exceeded your expectations in customer service.

I have also passed on your comments regarding service at Breakfast to Alex, our Breakfast Supervisor, who really appreciated your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Excellent location; modern building; staff helpful and courteous; good food. Room clean with first class facilities. I have stayed at the hotel before and will be staying three more nights later this month. Worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Roger,

Thank you for sharing your recent review on TripAdvisor.

As a loyal guest its great to hear such positive comments regarding the team and hotel amenities we offer. The team are always pleased to read such great comments!

We look forward to welcoming you again this month.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have managed to get a good discount for my 3 nights stay in this hotel. The location is very near to the Piccadilly Station and walking distance to the shopping centres. Lots of restaurant and pubs in the vicinity. The room is extremely comfortable and clean. Check in and out was very smooth and we were given a very deliciously warm cookies on our arrival! The concierge was very helpful. Internet access in room and lobby works very well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank CKSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,876 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
586 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#43 of 116 in Manchester
4,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Address: 1 Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn Street, Manchester M1 3DG, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Manchester)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Business Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly occupies a landmark site on the new Piccadilly Place development. The hotel reflects the vibrancy of the city, and is located close to major national rail connections. Relax in the sophisticated surroundings of our restaurant or our alluring Piccadilly Lounge and vibrant Blue Bar, then rest in hotel rooms styled with absolute consideration for your comfort. All with excellent facilities for leisure or business guests including iMac computers and complimentary wi-fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Manchester Piccadilly Hotel Manchester
City Hotel Manchester
Manchester City Hotel
City Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing