We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Ranked #18 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommend it”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had a great weekend break away - the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the room was great and the location for exploring the city and getting to the train station. All that plus a lovely breakfast - we would absolutely come back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Jeremy T,

Thank you for your review of Doubletree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly.

It is great to hear such positive comments regarding the helpfulness of the team and the breakfast buffet - we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,080
    1,372
    414
    115
    42
See reviews for
364
1,565
326
1,064
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel is within a 5 min walk from Piccadilly train station therefore no additional travel/taxi costs. I was very pleased to be permitted an early check-in which I had arranged prior to arrival. All the staff were courteous and helpful. Shall be staying here again on my next trip to Manchester.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank spnlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear spnlondon,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your comments regarding the team at Doubletree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly. Its great hear we were also able to accommodate an early check in.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next business trip to Manchester.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My friend and I stayed here on a Wed night after a concert at Phone 4 U arena and we had a great stay from start to finish. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from Piccadilly station and, even though we arrived late morning, we were checked in immediately and had a room allocated. The reception staff were very helpful with directions and advice and the cookies were definitely a great touch. Expect a 15-20 minute walk to the arena if you are staying here, but you pass plenty of decent pubs on the way! Canal street is just around the corner with more bars and cafes for refreshments. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank kerrymwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear kerrymwatson,

Thank you for you recent review on TripAdvisor.

Glad to hear you had such a great with us and that the Front Office Team were able to accommodate an early arrival. We agree the hotel is in a great location for some of the best bars in Manchester.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - we will have cookies waiting on arrival!

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed for a weekend break Fri & Sat, check in was fast and painless, even had free cookies which is a nice welcome. The bedroom was comfortable & clean as was the bathroom, the double glazing at night was good no outside noise.
We had breakfast as a last minute thought, the team on duty were very helpful, we were well looked after, the breakfast was of good quality.
Sitting reading the Sunday newspaper in the comfortable reception area all added to a nice stay in Manchester.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patsymacg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear patsymacg,

Thank you for sharing your experience of DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear you had such a fantastic stay with us and enojyed the cookies as much as we do!

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

really glad we chose the hotel. The location is superb, just opposite from Piccadilly Station and close to the centre of town. The room was a good size with a really comfy bed. There was no noise from outside considering the location.Thank you for the cookies on arrival , a really nice touch. Breakfast was of an excellent standard. i would certainly recommend the Double tree.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Polo84,

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review of Doubletree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly!

I'm pleased to see there had been many positive take aways from your stay in partiuclar the location of the hotel to some of Manchester top attractions as well as the breakfast buffet we offer! We are glad you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed our warm Doubletree cookies on arrival.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have stayed at the double tree at Tower Hill in London and this is just as good.

The complementary checkin cookies and iMac in the bedroom are just an example of the extras given at this place.

The hotel is literally a stones throw away from the train station - and then a short walk to some great restaurants like aBode. We also went shopping, and the hotel is a short walk to the bus stop from which you can either get the X50 or 250 busses which go straight to the Trafford Centre.

Great stay, comfortable and clean as always - would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HSJ18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear HSJ18,

Thank you for sharing your review of DoubleTree Manchester Piccadilly.

I'm pleased to see there had been many positives take aways from your stay such as the location of the hotel, i-macs and our famous DoubleTree Cookies!
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

best hotel we stayed in so far check in early room was ready when we went to drop of bags very friendly staff and very helpful room wear very clean beds comfortable very good night sleep we will be booking again when we come back to Manchester and will recommended to family and friends to stay here

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Tracie R,

Thank you for sharing your experience of DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear you had such a fantastic stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,879 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
587 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#44 of 116 in Manchester
4,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Address: 1 Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn Street, Manchester M1 3DG, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Manchester)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Business Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly occupies a landmark site on the new Piccadilly Place development. The hotel reflects the vibrancy of the city, and is located close to major national rail connections. Relax in the sophisticated surroundings of our restaurant or our alluring Piccadilly Lounge and vibrant Blue Bar, then rest in hotel rooms styled with absolute consideration for your comfort. All with excellent facilities for leisure or business guests including iMac computers and complimentary wi-fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Manchester Piccadilly Hotel Manchester
City Hotel Manchester
Manchester City Hotel
City Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing