We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Princess St. Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$143
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$129
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (4,369)
Filter reviews
4,369 results
Traveller rating
2,249
1,495
453
123
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,249
1,495
453
123
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiescity cafetrain stationon arrivalfree wificanal streetmanchester piccadillyexcellent hotelmodern hotelmini barbusiness triphotel barbreakfast was excellentcentral locationsaturday nightchecking in
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,153 - 2,158 of 4,369 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had a great weekend break away - the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the room was great and the location for exploring the city and getting to the train station. All that plus a lovely breakfast - we would absolutely come back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Jeremy T,

Thank you for your review of Doubletree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly.

It is great to hear such positive comments regarding the helpfulness of the team and the breakfast buffet - we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel is within a 5 min walk from Piccadilly train station therefore no additional travel/taxi costs. I was very pleased to be permitted an early check-in which I had arranged prior to arrival. All the staff were courteous and helpful. Shall be staying here again on my next trip to Manchester.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank spnlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear spnlondon,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your comments regarding the team at Doubletree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly. Its great hear we were also able to accommodate an early check in.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next business trip to Manchester.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My friend and I stayed here on a Wed night after a concert at Phone 4 U arena and we had a great stay from start to finish. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from Piccadilly station and, even though we arrived late morning, we were checked in immediately and had a room allocated. The reception staff were very helpful with directions and advice and the cookies were definitely a great touch. Expect a 15-20 minute walk to the arena if you are staying here, but you pass plenty of decent pubs on the way! Canal street is just around the corner with more bars and cafes for refreshments. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank kerrymwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear kerrymwatson,

Thank you for you recent review on TripAdvisor.

Glad to hear you had such a great with us and that the Front Office Team were able to accommodate an early arrival. We agree the hotel is in a great location for some of the best bars in Manchester.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - we will have cookies waiting on arrival!

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed for a weekend break Fri & Sat, check in was fast and painless, even had free cookies which is a nice welcome. The bedroom was comfortable & clean as was the bathroom, the double glazing at night was good no outside noise.
We had breakfast as a last minute thought, the team on duty were very helpful, we were well looked after, the breakfast was of good quality.
Sitting reading the Sunday newspaper in the comfortable reception area all added to a nice stay in Manchester.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patsymacg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear patsymacg,

Thank you for sharing your experience of DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear you had such a fantastic stay with us and enojyed the cookies as much as we do!

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

really glad we chose the hotel. The location is superb, just opposite from Piccadilly Station and close to the centre of town. The room was a good size with a really comfy bed. There was no noise from outside considering the location.Thank you for the cookies on arrival , a really nice touch. Breakfast was of an excellent standard. i would certainly recommend the Double tree.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Polo84,

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review of Doubletree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly!

I'm pleased to see there had been many positive take aways from your stay in partiuclar the location of the hotel to some of Manchester top attractions as well as the breakfast buffet we offer! We are glad you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed our warm Doubletree cookies on arrival.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews