We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! A treat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Wow! A treat!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights in the winter. We had a marvelous time!

The rooms were immaculately clean, and very modern in design. Rooms come with a mac, and plenty of entertainment included.

I was disturbed that there was no bath, but I suppose that it was part of its "modern" design.

We had our group catered for separately by external caterers, so no comment about the hotel food.

Service was second to none!

Yes I would certainly return for this one. Well done Hilton!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank savytravel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear shmulil,

Thank you for sharing such a great review of the hotel on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to hear you and your party had such a fantastic stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly. Your praise of the team and service is a great compliment - I look forward to sharing this with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you all again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,124
    1,402
    424
    117
    43
See reviews for
375
1,592
337
1,085
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

As a business traveller this hotel is excellent. Staff are friendly, helpful and there to look after you. The rooms are clean and feel new. TV is an iMac which is good but they need more movie channels rather then just free view. Breakfast has a good selection even as a vegetarian. For parents with young kids (5 or less )maybe not the best place to stay as the surrounding area doesn't seem to have much to do.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank arkin73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear arkin73,

Thank you for sharing such a great review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted by your comments regarding the helpful and friendliness of the team at DoubleTree Manchester Piccadilly. We have a great culture here which we hope extends to our guests on a daily basis.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast selection as well as the in-room amenities we provide. It is only with such feedback that we are able to improve the services we offer to guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Unbelievably convenient location, opposite the train station and walk easily to department stores and the Piccadilly Gardens, restaurants etc. The hotel is sparklingly clean and beautiful, with excellent friendly and professional service with personal attention to any and all requests. The buffet breakfast was amazing. All in all, wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Nancy H,

Thank you for sharing such a great review of your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear you found the great location of the hotel perfect for you to make the most of your special visit to Manchester! I have shared your comments with the team who were appreciative of the compliments regarding service, cleanliness and the quality of the breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you again to DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Thoroughly excellent hotel, well positioned for Manchester night out. The room was marvellous, bathroom so clean it looked like a showroom Price although not cheap for a late booking was competetive for the location

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Derek B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear your comments regarding your stay with us at the weekend. I have shared your comments with Anna, our Executive Head Housekeeper, who was delighted by the compliments paid regarding the standard of the room.

We agree the hotels location is ideal for a night out in some of Manchester's best bars and it is great to hear you had a great experience in the city.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon on a last minute stayover!

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed for three nights in July for work. The location is great - adjacent to the train station and walkable to the City Center and numerous restaurants and shopping areas. There is nothing luxurious or fancy about the place. It is an average place to stay, but if you need a clean, comfortable bed and adequate bathroom, this will suit. There was no tub in my room (OK for me but others may want one). It had two single beds that could be pushed together to make a king, The AC was loud and ran constantly unless it was off and then the room was too stuffy. The window opened for fresh air, but the traffic and pedestrians were too loud to sleep with it open. Ask for a room that does not face the train station. The staff was friendly and helpful. They have a small fitness room with a few treadmills, ellipticals, bikes and weight machines. Elevators are pretty slow so ask for a lower floor and take the steps. They allowed me to check in early without an extra fee - very nice having traveled overseas. I felt safe in this area of town, even in the early night time.

Room Tip: Ask for lower floor facing away from train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Live2traveldaworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Live2traveldaworld,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly. Your feedback is much appreciated and we are grateful for the effort that you have taken to communicate this information to us.

Firstly, thank you for the compliments regarding the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff who were able to check you earlier than the stated time.

Secondly, we are disappointed to hear that your overall stay with us average. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so we can deliver a standard of service which would exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We booked this off laterooms at the last minute and what a big smile on our faces we got when we finally got a room as everywhere else was fully booked. We received a warm cookie immediately as we checked in and margarita brought up a spare bed within minutes. What a fantastic hotel, iv always wanted to stay here and we loved it and we will be back. They couldn't do enough for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 780Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear 780Phil,

Thank you for sharing such a great review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear you were able to stay with us and that you were not disappointed! I will pass on your thanks to Margarita - she will be delighted to have made an impact with her great customer service!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Stay here overnight with my partner whilst he was down here for work, a fantastically comfortable room, excellent facilities within the hotel for use.
Our room overlooked the main street and although it was busy it was most definitely not noisy but gave us a lovely view to just watch the world go by over a wee cuppa.
If we had chosen to go out that night we would have been spoiled for choice for places to go.
Definitely would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank carolyndonaldson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear carolyndonaldson1,

Thank you for a great review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear such positive comments regarding your stay - we do have great "people watching" views from the rooms overlooking the bustling streets of Manchester!

We hope you are able to choose DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly on you next visit to the city.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 118 in Manchester
5,007 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#35 of 118 in Manchester
2,810 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#41 of 118 in Manchester
4,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Address: 1 Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn Street, Manchester M1 3DG, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Manchester)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Business Hotel in Manchester
#15 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly occupies a landmark site on the new Piccadilly Place development. The hotel reflects the vibrancy of the city, and is located close to major national rail connections. Relax in the sophisticated surroundings of our restaurant or our alluring Piccadilly Lounge and vibrant Blue Bar, then rest in hotel rooms styled with absolute consideration for your comfort. All with excellent facilities for leisure or business guests including iMac computers and complimentary wi-fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Manchester Piccadilly Hotel Manchester
City Hotel Manchester
Manchester City Hotel
City Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing