We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for one night in Manchester”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Ranked #19 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Felt very satisfy when checked in at the hotel after searching thru tripadvisor several months ago. The hotel is modern, set at the very best location. Many interesting spots are in walking distance, i.e China town, Manchester Cathedral and shopping streets. The Piccadilly Train Station is next to the hotel.

The breakfast is better than expected, with variety of choices for hot dishes and breads. The room is also spacious and clean. We stayed only one night but will stay here again if travel to Manchester in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLtara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear PLtara,

Thank you taking the time to share a review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear you had a very enjoyable stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly.

We are thrilled your expectations were exceeded in terms of location and the breakfast buffet on offer and that you would return to us on your next visit to Manchester.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,156)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,870 - 1,876 of 4,156 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is situated right in the center of Manchester. It's just few minutes of walking to the Metrolink station. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable and offered a nice view of the city through the big window. Breakfast is included and they have more food to choose from than we normally have at continental breakfast at US hotels. I would recommend this place to stay in Manchester.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yasou86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear yasou86,

Thank you for sharing such a great review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear the location was ideal for your stay. We have agreat transport links in the city and we are ideally located for these.

Thank you also for your compliments regarding the breakfast buffet we offer. It is great to hear it exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel last weekend. Comfortable rooms, good breakfast, excellent location and exceedingly friendly staff. My wife also managed to leaver her phone charger in the room when we left. Following a phone call when we got home, the charger was found and posted the following day to us. Very efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Jon S,

Thank you your recent review of your stay on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear to had such an enjoyable stay with us. It is great to hear such positive comments regarding breakfast, the friendliness of the team and the service from the Housekeeping Team in returning your lost propery item.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My partner had planned this trip as a surprise birthday get away, he did well!

Firstly we got the train up, as we got out of Piccadilly station spit was right there!

It is in walking distance with the high street and the Arndale shopping centre too!

We arrived at 12pm which was early but they took our cases and and they took them up to the room when it was ready.

We had a little wonder round the shops. 3pm came and check in was lovely and quick. The reception staff are lovely and very helpful.

We got to,our spacious room and our bags were already there. The room had a iMac which works as a TV and a PC. There was a fridge, iron and ironing board, a hair dryer, wardrobe and a dressing table with a mirror and a floor length mirror too.
The bathroom was gorgeous!

The rooms were spacious and very clean.

We ventured off to the hotel bar the drinks were pricey but you wouldn't expect anything else. The bar man gave us some good recommendations too :) great local knowledge.

Then we went off Into the city centre

The beds were extremely comfy. A lovely feather duvet and a comfy mattress.

The room has good air con and heating unit too!

The only thing I can moan abut is as we were just getting ready to go to sleep we had a knock on the door and it was room service. Confused we let the waiter in. We hadn't ordered any food though. He apologised and went on his was. Then about 10 minutes later the phone rang once then stopped. It was very confusing!

Overall the hotel is great! The staff are knowledgeable and lovely and it is in a perfect location! Gutted we only stayed for one night!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Sarah R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear your surprise birthday did not disappoint! We appreciate the feedback regarding many aspects to your stay such as the location, the knowledge and friendliness of the team and the amenities available to you in your room.

We apologise for the confusion regarding room service - I will be sure to pass your comments to the department manager.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed one night. Parking was easy in the public carpark. Staff friendly and room good. I left a small raincoat in the room which they very kindly posted back to me. We were there for my son's graduation and walked back from the university area so a good location for that.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Peter A,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear you found the location of the hotel ideal for your visit to the city for your sons graduation. Thank you also for the comments regarding the friendliness of the team and the quick response regarding your lost property items.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Reception was friendly and efficient. We had a special room for the physically handicapped. The bathroom was the best equipped for the handicapped that we had ever come across in our travels. Bravo.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 463Donald463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear 463Donald463,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear your stay with us was comfortable and your room was equipped to a high standard for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Two minute walk from the station, (leave by platform 1, cross the road and over the bridge and you are there). Check in was fast and we loved the cookie. Our room on the 7th floor was all we needed for our stay. The room was comfortable and we were away from any noise. Very comfortable beds and lovely bed linen. All members of staff we met were polite and helpful. The dining room was full when we arrived on Sunday morning but we were served quickly and efficiently with coffee and orange juice. Breakfast for us was more than enough but there could have perhaps been a wider range of cold meats and cheese. I would recomend this hotel to anyone visiting Manchester and woul stay here again if I as visiting the city.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Robert B,

Thank you sharing such a fantastic review of the hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is a delight to hear so many positive aspects to your stay such as the speed and efficency of service as well as the friendly manner of the team, the offering at breakfast, the location and not forgetting our famous DoubleTree Chocolate Cookie!

It is wonderful to hear you would choose to stay with us again and your next visit to Manchester.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 120 in Manchester
5,060 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#36 of 120 in Manchester
2,859 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 120 in Manchester
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly

Address: 1 Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn Street, Manchester M1 3DG, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Manchester)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Business Hotel in Manchester
#15 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £85 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly occupies a landmark site on the new Piccadilly Place development. The hotel reflects the vibrancy of the city, and is located close to major national rail connections. Relax in the sophisticated surroundings of our restaurant or our alluring Piccadilly Lounge and vibrant Blue Bar, then rest in hotel rooms styled with absolute consideration for your comfort. All with excellent facilities for leisure or business guests including iMac computers and complimentary wi-fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Manchester Piccadilly Hotel Manchester
City Hotel Manchester
Manchester City Hotel
City Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing