We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ABode Manchester(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Velvet Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Monroes Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,373)
Filter reviews
4,373 results
Traveller rating
2,252
1,496
453
123
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,252
1,496
453
123
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiescity cafetrain stationon arrivalfree wificanal streetmanchester piccadillyexcellent hotelmodern hotelmini barbusiness triphotel barbreakfast was excellentcentral locationsaturday nightchecking in
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,912 - 3,917 of 4,373 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2009

There's something absolutely delightful about staying in a City Inn, and having enjoyed the Westminster (London) City Inn very much, I was looking forward to staying in Manchester. And although I was only there for one night, it was delightful. I'm not sure if I can put it down to the staff who have finally restored my faith in thinking we can offer great customer service in the UK when we want to, or the size and quality of the rooms in which you would be pleased to spend all day and never leave the hotel. Or maybe it's the bar with an excellent cocktail menu (doing very well marketing itself as a lifestyle destination), and the reasonable prices - offering service, quality and value in one package.

Whatever it is, I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and will definitely be back. Thank you City Inn... You rightly deserve your success.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j1mb0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2009

Had a wonderful time in Manchester and staying at the Citi Inn made it! The staff were professional and courteous. We had our evening meal there before the show and it was excellent in the restaurant lovely menu and wine exceptional value for 2/3 courses. Our room was spacious comfortable and contemporary with little touches like white dressing gowns the white company products wi fi mini bar - room service was brilliant asked for ice and 5 mins later was brought up a large bucket for our champayne. The breakfast was just yummie again staff very attentive would definitely stay again and am planning another celebration/theatre break very soon. Loved it Viv and family

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank novchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2009

We got a great rate of £79.95 with breakfast and were upgraded on arrival to a Club room ,which had views over the city. Lovely clean rooms with everything you could need.Although it was central it was very well sound proofed. All of the staff that we came into contact with were friendly helpful and polite. There was a good selection at breakfast wit attentive staff. i would definitely look for a City Inn wherever i was travelling to.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank potleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2009

Relative high-tec hotel with iMac facility and free internet, CD & DVD svc. Very close to the railway & Metrolink service.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
Thank Iwillbethere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

I've stayed here many times and always found it to be excellent - Maybe I now have high expectations and am getting fussy, but there were a couple of problems this time.
I'd reserved space in the bar a few months ago for a group of us to meet up. I signed a contract (no charge), then confirmed by e-mail the week before. We arrived on the night and no-one knew anything about it. The bar manager(?) arranged for us to use the blue bar which was ideal, but some of us had to stay behind in the Piccadilly Lounge to redirect others - Not great but we had a good night.

The hotel is now doing weddings, having been outnumbered by wedding guests at some hotels we were a little worried, but the ones we encountered were fine.
However! On the Saturday night there was a disco for one of the weddings. In our room we could hear typical family disco music and a DJ talking all the time - we were on floor 3 and it kept us awake until it finished. I've never had any problems at this hotel before so was really dissapointed to be kept awake. We reported this to the staff and they were good as always and we came to an arrangement, but the lack of sleep wasn't a great end to the stay there.
So overall it's still a great location, excellent staff (even if they've lost your bar reservation), but beware wedding discos and ask for a room on a high floor

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews