We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,527)
Filter reviews
4,527 results
Traveller rating
2,329
1,543
468
133
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,329
1,543
468
133
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies city cafe train station on arrival free wifi canal street manchester piccadilly excellent hotel modern hotel mini bar business trip hotel bar breakfast was excellent central location saturday night stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 4,527 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here overnight Saturday, on arrival was greeted by Francesca who was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, bed super comfortable too. A slight issue with the shower but upon reporting it swift action was taken. Great location for the centre of town, and literally a stroll across the road from Manchester Piccadilly Station.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank toni_belle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear toni_belle1, Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to receive your feedback regarding our staff, location of the hotel and your room. Thank you for reporting the issue you have experienced and I am happy to read we made it right for you straight away. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Best wishes, Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

The stay was the starting night before a trip to London and return after the trip, the reception team were amazing as they picked up mums birthday was inbetween so a complete surprise when they welcomed the family back, asking how was the trip to London, great memory.

Even nice was a nice welcome back plate of cakes and a drink in the parents bedroom, this was so unexpected and a perfect way to round off a special birthday celebration.

Got to give total credit to the ladies on reception they did a brilliant job and deserve full credit for guest relations, this is what sets the DT out from other hotels in wanting guests to return again and again.

Thanks to the breakfast team as well as the buffet was excellent, the new look dining area / restaurant is very good indeed.

Worth a stay, definitely yes.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but an end corridor overlooking the city
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank EamonnBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear EamonnBell, Thank you for your amazing review! I am delighted you had a great stay and made the most of your visit to the hotel. I am very pleased we had a chance to make your mum's birthday celebration even more special. I am also happy to read you enjoyed the breakfast and our new Store Street Exchange restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best wishes, Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We have stayed at this hotel twice and both times have been very enjoyable. The location cannot be beaten (5 minute walk from Manchester piccadilly), the welcome at reception was very professional, efficient and without fuss (including requesting to change rooms as we were allocated a disabled room, as no rooms of the type we had booked were available), the breakfasts were of good quality, the rooms were comfortable and quiet. However, the lifts were not always working and there was sometimes a significant delay and/or queue.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SDS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear SDS44, Thank you for posting this review following your recent stay with us. I am very pleased you enjoyed breakfasts, your rooms and the location of our hotel. I do apologise for the issues with lifts that you experienced. We are continuously working on improving our hotel as we want all of our guests to have a memorable experience and your review will help us with that! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best wishes, Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Thank you to each and every staff member contributing to the running of this well run hotel.All the staff we came accross were pleasant and so helpful.The breakfast highly recommended as something there for everyone. ..very impressed.
All four of our group had a good night's sleep...the mattresses and pillows of a high standard which went down well.
The bar was a good place to relax after a busy day shopping and visiting the theatre. ...we were served by a delightful waiter who was very pleasant and helpful.... We all agreed we would happily recommend and return to the Doubletree.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank lireton47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear lireton47, Thank you for your amazing review! I am very pleased you had a great stay and made the most of your visit to the hotel and Manchester. I am delighted to read all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best wishes, Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

i arrived in the 6th of april after night flight from london heathrow,gladis who checked me in and out was lovely and very welcomed,i even got a welcome cookie which was nice.i stayed in room 502 which was almost perfect,the room it self is big with excellent bed and excellent shower.only thing that disturb me once a while was the noise from the metrolink that pass the hotel(but its not the hotel faulght)i stayed there 4 days and really enjoyed
every minute.the hotel it self is with a perfect location to Piccadilly train station
or 10 minutes from down town Manchester.
defiantly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: ask for room with city view
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hapoel19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear hapoel19, Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted you had a great stay and made the most of your visit to the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews