We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£89
Expedia.com
£90
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
£79
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Oyster
London, United Kingdom

Wonderful

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Sept 2019via mobile
Eva at reception was so wonderful and confident at her shoes. She welcomed me with warm Choco cookies and explained the property very well. Room has high standard and was very clean. Restaurant staff was also friendly and attentive. Check out was smooth and helpful. Receptionist happily explained to me the directions I asked for. One of the best stay at this property.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EdwardC5122, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review
Responded 12 Sept 2019
Dear hamid_kaum,

Thank you for your great review. I am delighted you had an amazing stay and made the most of your visit to the hotel. I am very pleased to read all you comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£116
  • Expedia.com
    £135
  • Hotels.com
    £135
  • Vio.com
    £120
0.2 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Travelodge
£27
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
£58
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    £28
  • Priceline
    £32
  • Algotels
    £53
0.7 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£51
  • Expedia.com
    £51
  • Vio.com
    £44
  • Hotels.com
    £51
0.2 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Booking.com
£81
No prepayment needed
  • vocoHotels
    £81
  • Vio.com
    £66
  • Expedia.com
    £81
0.3 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Standard Room
Travelodge
£70
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.2 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Expedia.com
£54
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    £25
  • Priceline
    £28
  • Algotels
    £48
1.0 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Booking.com
£76
  • Yotel
    £69
  • Vio.com
    £61
  • Expedia.com
    £77
0.6 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Official Hotel
£41
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    £42
  • Trip.com
    £39
  • Expedia.com
    £42
0.2 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
£35
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    £32
  • Expedia.com
    £35
  • Trip.com
    £32
0.3 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Manchester
Reviews (5,630)
Filter reviews
5,630 results
Traveller rating
3,071
1,753
533
175
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,071
1,753
533
175
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies train station city centre canal street manchester piccadilly excellent hotel modern hotel business trip mini bar hotel bar breakfast was excellent piccadilly gardens saturday night stayed for one night car park mint
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
884 - 889 of 5,630 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

Drunken coach trip, kept me up until the early hours. Noises on the bedroom corridor (Staff reacted but could have done earlier)

Bedroom was ok, little dated. Could hear street noise and it is in a busy area. Again noise all night.

Bar was great downstairs (alcohol free night with work) yet it had a great atmosphere even when sober.

Real plus, room service was cheap

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Ellaleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EdwardC5122, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Dear Ellaleah,

Thank you for your review. I am very pleased you enjoyed the great atmosphere of our bar. I do apologise for the issues you experienced. Thank you for all your suggestions. I can assure you it has been communicated with relevant departments. Our aim is to ensure you have a great stay with us without any interruptions. We are continuously working on improving our hotel as we want all of our guests to have a memorable experience and your review will help us with that. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best wishes,
Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

1st time booked this hotel and will be returning
Check in was simple and car park was under ground safe and secure for £17.50,
Room we great 644 it hard a corner window area that had a small seating area as well,
Room was very clean and bed was comfortable with good tv channels (sky)
Breakfast was spot on and they even let me leave my car in car park till 6pm while we shopped in the town,
Location was great as well

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wlg217
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EdwardC5122, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Dear Wlg217,

Thank you for posting this amazing review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your visit to the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best wishes,
Ed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

Opposite Piccadilly station so convenient for those on the train, we drove and we couldn’t find the entry to the q car park so used to ncp around the corner
Checking in friendly and informative, rooms good and air conditioning worked well. One of our rooms had a disabled bathroom which wasn’t an issue but it had sinking / loose tiles (624) so could be dangerous
Bar service a bit ropey - Bar man poured 3 out of 4 drinks wrong 😳and then tipped them
Breakfast was good, lots of choice. Lots of places to eat nearby and walking distance to the conference centres.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EdwardC5122, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Dear SRM1967,

Thank you for posting this review following your stay with us. I am very pleased you enjoyed your check in, rooms and breakfast. I do apologise for the issues you experienced. This has been communicated with relevant departments as we are continuously working on improving our hotel so our guests have just great memorable experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best wishes,
Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019

Good location as it’s close to train station and 5 min walk from centre. Breakfast was very good and had a huge range of items. Room was a nice however could be a little bigger. Had to wait to check in as there wasn’t any rooms but receive a warm cookie and came back later. Would recommend

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank lf72018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EdwardC5122, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Dear lf72018,

Thank you for posting this great review following your recent stay with us. I am very pleased you enjoyed your visit to the hotel. I am delighted to read your comments regarding the location of the hotel, breakfast and our warm welcome cookie. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best wishes,
Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

overall good value, the room could be improved a bit (some cracks in the sink, but otherwise ok)
The gym is handy though a bit small.
Late check out was nice but check in was delayed (room unavailable till fairly late in the afternoon)
very good breakfast, wide choice and good ingredients, generally well cooked

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank vpoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RobertF5122, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Dear vpoti,

Thank you for taking time to post this review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your breakfast. However, it saddens me, that we did not meet all your expectations on this occasion. I can assure you your suggestions have been communicated with relevant departments. Please rest assured that it will all be used constructively to improve the hotel for all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best wishes,
Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews