We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£89
Hotels.com
£90
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
£83
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sean T

Unclean and Expensive

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Sept 2019via mobile
Location is good but I always rate a hotel by the cleanliness of the bathroom. Please please please do not leave the previous guests pubic hair around the toilet and in the shower!!!!! Why do your cleaners not use a vacuum cleaner to prevent this??? It is gross and you need to sort it out. Oh and by the way ... when you charge £6 for a sticky toffee pudding and then add another £3 for a pitiful scoop of ice cream on the side you are taking advantage. Thanks for the warm cookie though.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EdwardC5122, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this review
Responded 24 Sept 2019
Dear seant447,

Thank you for taking time to post this review. Please, do accept my sincerest apologies for all the issues you experienced. Thank you for all your suggestions. I can assure you it has been communicated with relevant departments and our management team. Our aim is to ensure you have a great stay with us without any interruptions. We are continuously working on improving our hotel as we want all of our guests to have a memorable experience and your review will help us with that.

Best wishes,
Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£116
  • Expedia.com
    £135
  • Hotels.com
    £135
  • Vio.com
    £120
0.2 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Travelodge
£27
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
£58
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
    £53
  • Agoda.com
    £28
  • Priceline
    £32
0.7 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£51
  • Expedia.com
    £51
  • Vio.com
    £43
  • Hotels.com
    £51
0.2 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Booking.com
£91
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    £80
  • Agoda.com
    £70
  • Expedia.com
    £91
0.4 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Standard Room
Travelodge
£70
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.2 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Expedia.com
£54
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    £25
  • Algotels
    £48
  • Priceline
    £28
1.0 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Booking.com
£76
  • Yotel
    £69
  • Skyscanner.com
    £68
  • Expedia.com
    £77
0.6 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£42
Fully refundable
  • Official Hotel
    £41
  • Trip.com
    £39
  • Expedia.com
    £42
0.2 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
£35
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    £32
  • Expedia.com
    £35
  • Trip.com
    £32
0.3 miles from DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Manchester
Reviews (5,630)
Filter reviews
5,630 results
Traveller rating
3,071
1,753
533
175
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,071
1,753
533
175
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies train station city centre canal street manchester piccadilly excellent hotel modern hotel business trip mini bar hotel bar breakfast was excellent piccadilly gardens saturday night stayed for one night car park mint
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
873 - 878 of 5,630 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

Modern hotel near the station. Formulaic and eating options a bit expensive bfor what you get. I took a corner room but not sure worth the extra. There's a chair in the corner but you are unlikely to use it, being slightly raised up and surrounded by glass. Comfortable bed, but shower a bit temperamental.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Roskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EdwardC5122, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear Roskers,

Thank you for your review. I am very pleased you found the hotel to be modern and your bed to be comfortable. Thank you for the suggestions. I can assure you it has been communicated with our management team. We are continuously working on improving our hotel as we want all of our guests to have memorable experiences and your review will help us with that. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best wishes,
Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile

Used this hotel to stay,prior to flying from Manchester the following morning, because the airport hotels averaged almost £180 plus.

I got an impressive deal,using my points which made my choice so much easier.

First time staying here, very impressed, firstly a excellent check in, room had everything required for an overnight stay,inc fridge,complimentary water, decent toiletries etc.

Good view over the city skyline,almost opposite piccadilly train station, which made it easy enough to transfer to the airport.

Would return again without hesitation, did not use the guest facilities, but the bar/restaurant areas looked welcoming.

Staff polite,friendly and helpful, which makes your hotel stay all the better.

Suitably impressed.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank oswaldmoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EdwardC5122, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear oswaldmoses,

Thank you for posting this amazing review following your stay with us. I am very pleased you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and found our staff to be polite, friendly and helpful. I am very happy to read all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best wishes,
Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019

Stayed on a business trip as my usual hotel was full. Good decision as this hotel was perfect - comfortable, clean, good food, good service etc. Large dining area with good breakfast selection. Friendly staff and central location. Will stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldtrackie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EdwardC5122, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear oldtrackie1,

Thank you for posting this great review following your recent stay with us. I am very pleased you enjoyed your visit to the hotel. I am delighted to read all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best wishes,
Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019

I was there for a medical conference and booked through conference. As a Hilton Diamond member, I didn't really get any special perks. No lounge. Even breakfast wasn't included, but the offerings were pretty nice. I did get my free chocolate chip cookie and a couple of free drink tickets.

Pretty centrally located. About 10-15 minute walk to the main convention center.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank CoolBrewster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EdwardC5122, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear CoolBrewster,

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted you enjoyed our warm welcome DoubleTree cookie and your free drink vouchers. Thank you very much for your suggestions. I can assure you we are continuously working on improving our hotel and we want all of our guests to have memorable experiences. Your review will help us with that. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

The hotel is centrally located. It is less than 10 minutes walk to Manchester Piccadilly train station. About five minutes walk to the shops and restaurants. Less than ten minutes walk to Arndale shopping centre and the coach stations. You get a chocolate cookie on arrival.

Room tip: They can be generous with a late check out.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SetGetGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EdwardC5122, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Dear SetGetGo,

Thank you for posting this review following your recent stay with us. I am very pleased you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and Manchester. I am delighted to read all your comments. Please, let us know next time how we can exceed your expectations and receive a perfect 5/5 review. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best wishes,
Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews